Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

SweetHaven...your personal island retreat!
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 20557

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 5
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, Small sofa converts to child's bed.
Beach: Just over a mile to Owen Park beach.
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Jerry Gerolamo, realtor
Contact Jerry Gerolamo, realtor, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 693-0394.
Please mention Property ID# 20557 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful renovated Cape in Vineyard Haven

It you are looking for a spacious vacation home with a large cedar screened porch that is nicely furnished and meticulously clean, then this is It. Linens & towels included. Walk to Vineyard Haven. We loved it.
Ken & Carol Parks
Pensacola, Florida

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Pensacola, FL
Member since Oct 2016
Nevaeh's Sweet Haven

My daughters have been coming to the Vineyard since they were born, and our last-minute plans and 20th wedding anniversary were met with remarkable ease. The house was in a great location, not far from any activity one might want to experience. Sweet Haven was equipped with everything we needed, and it's so comfortable that we just didn't want to go home. We played family games that had us laughing uncontrollably, and we can't wait to come back next year...peaceful, quiet, serene, clean, etc.

Thank you for allowing my family to share your home. My granddaughter Nevaeh ("Heaven" backwards) even thought the house was named after her!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jun 2015
Sweet Haven Is Heaven

We have been staying in vacation rentals for almost 25 years including the U.S., Mexico, Australia and Europe. We are accustomed to the photographs not always accurately portraying the accommodations in person as on the website, but this was certainly not our experience with Sweet Haven - the property was much better in person. The house is extremely well appointed, comfortable, spacious, well equipped and great location. There were comfortable beds and furniture. An extremely spacious kitchen with everything one would need. We carry some kitchen items with us when we travel, but they were not needed here because everything was provided. The rental process could not have been easier. We appreciated all of the kind and informative notes around the house. The house was spotless when we arrived. The washing machine/dryer are of high quality and there were detailed instructions on how to operate. We had no problems during our entire stay. There is a binder for the house that includes restaurants, places to visit and everything one needs plus more.

The location is close to Vineyard Haven and an easy walk into town. We purchased a month senior bus pass and this worked exceptionally well. We did rent a car for a week when we had company. A number of markets/liquor stores on the island offer free delivery all over the island, and we used this service as well.

The only issue we were not sure about was the telephone and dialing information. We learned we had to dial (1) and the area code for local calls. We made a long distance call and not sure if this was included in the cable/internet package we selected.

We highly recommend this rental and we give our permission for the homeowner/rental agency to provide perspective renters our email.

This was one of our best vacation rentals. The rental fee was a very good and reasonable price. No, we are not related or know the homeowners and this is a totally unbiased review.

Jerry and Joe
San Francisco

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Owner Response:

Jerry and Joe,
We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Martha's Vineyard! I can see where the telephone would be confusing to someone from out of state. Because Massachusetts has overlapping area codes, we must dial the full 10-digit number, even for local calls. The cost of phone calls within the United States is included in the rental.
Thank you for choosing SweetHaven.

San Francisco, CA
Member since Aug 2015
Paradise Found

This rental is everything a vacationer wants to have a great time on Martha's Vineyard. Whenever I want to get away and spend time on the island, I always look for this property's availability FIRST. If its availability does not meet my plans, I change my plans to meet its availability. I really like this place!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Milford, MA
Member since Apr 2011
Just unpack and have fun!!! Clean, bright, convenient location!

We enjoyed a fun-filled and relaxing week at Sweet Haven! The house was private but a very quick and easy bike ride into town. The house feels spacious.The kitchen looks very new. The hardwood floors throughout were beautiful. We were happy to find living essentials such as laundry detergent and paper towels already in place.The laundry/downstairs bathroom was absolutely wonderful with the new laundry machines! The new outdoor shower has hot and cold water with a built in bench and hooks for towels.The large TV was enjoyed from the comfy couches after exhausting days of fun. A super large walk-in closet upstairs housed all our "stuff" for the week, with room to spare. It was easy to access from the large bedroom or the hallway, so no need to sneak through the bedroom if someone was sleeping. The homeowners included thoughtful touches throughout, such as nightlights in the bathrooms,and paperbacks, including one of Cape Cod ghost stories. We had a full week of good weather, but we would have enjoyed just hanging out in the house if necessary. I can't say enough good things about this simple, well-appointed beachy home! Rent and enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Sweet home

We had such a great week at your house. Your house is cozy, clean, and we felt like at home. The weather was amazing, and we were at beach every day. Our favorite beaches are Long Point and Lambert's Cove. Our girls very much enjoyed your house. We will be back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015

"We loved the house. Perfect condition. We totally enjoyed our stay--light and airy atmosphere. " Ratings on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being "excellent": cleanliness--5; amenities--5; value for price paid--5.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
William S
Littleton, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect

Sweet Haven feels like the owners have taken great care to assure a perfect stay. The house is ideally located in a very quiet lane that's, oh, 2 minutes from Vineyard Haven central. It feels spacious, is un-fussily comfortable, and is equipped with top-drawer-everything-you-could-need, including their personally-assembled guide to the Vineyard. A great choice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Member since May 2014
The perfect rental

Had a wonderful week out here on MV, and your house was perfect. I've been coming to the Vineyard for the past 20+ years, so I know the island pretty well. but it was such a treat to have SweetHaven as a home base. A nice walk or bike ride into town; close to Lambert's Cove Beach (my fav) and many favorite eating spots. The house was clean, bright, cheery, updated - everything I needed, including the fantastic outdoor shower! I will definitely be back to MV, and hope to rent your house again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

We were very happy to have you back again this year, Kari! Thank you for choosing SweetHaven.

Member since Jul 2014
Perfect for our family!

This was a great size property, clean, and had all the things we needed. A short walk to town for our coffee at Mocha Mott's and close to the supermarket so we could stock up for our trips to the beach. We'll be looking to return next year, as we love the Vineyard and we like to keep our stay there simple. I could tell that the owners cared that their guests had a lovely stay!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
West Newton, MA
Member since Feb 2008
A Perfect Fit!

I rented Sweet Haven with my sisters and my two boys. We had a such a great week on the Vineyard, and the house was a perfect fit for us. Everything was clean, and the very modern washer and dryer was a bonus for a mom of two little boys! We also loved the outdoor shower. The beds were comfortable and everything worked perfectly. I would definitely come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Middleton, MA, germany
Member since Feb 2014
Top notch

Our family of four loved this house. Great location. Plenty of room. Everything was very clean and seemed almost new. Very nice deck. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Washington, DC
Member since Jan 2014

We had a great time on our stay at Martha's Vineyard! The house was very cozy and comfortable! Thank you and see you next year!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Sarah W
North Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect for Us

The week's stay at Sweet Haven was perfect for us. My girlfriend and I spent time with our mothers and it was an all out girls week of beach, good food and great friends. The house suited our needs: the moms were downstairs so they wouldn't have to climb steps, and we were upstairs. The house fan made the house extremely comfortable at night. The kitchen layout made it easy for us to prepare our meals (we like to cook). Because I brought my car, it was a convenient location to downtown Vineyard Haven, giving us the option to go to Edgartown and Oak Bluffs to meet up with others we knew were also vacationing on the island. I would recommend it to anyone seeking a quiet location with access to many areas of Martha's Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Merchantville, NJ
Member since Mar 2012

We had a wonderful stay here at SweetHaven. The cottage was cozy and gave us a special place to spend our time on the island. We enjoyed the outside deck almost every morning as well as in the evening. A quiet, relaxing retreat to spend time with friends and cleanse your mind and spirit. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Laurie H
Pittsfield, VT
(Homeowner Entered)
Neat, clean, cozy beach house

We enjoyed our stay in this house and would rent here again. The house was clean and neat upon our arrival. We found it had everything we needed for our vacation. As a family we felt very much at home in this cozy and inviting home. Cell phone reception is good and the house wi-fi worked well compared to other homes we have rented in the past.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ashburn, VA
Member since Feb 2011
Sweet Haven 4th Of July!!

We loved Sweet Haven -- it was airy and very spacious! I really enjoyed the house. I loved the kitchen and the master bedroom the most!! Many thanks. Had a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Quincy, MA
Member since Jul 2012

I had the pleasure to spend a weekend in this lovely cape home. The home is truly represented by the pictures. It was clean and the property is well maintained. The best part for me was it is in close proximity to beaches, shopping, and the ferry, but when you return to the cottage it is quiet and peaceful.

This home has all the amenities to make your stay pleasurable.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Member since Mar 2012

This is a lovely home, with all the amenities of a home away from home. It's ideally located from town, and all its wonderful shops and eateries.

It's comfortable, bright, and airy. I would stay again in a heartbeat. I give it a thumbs up! A very satisfied guest.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Upton, MA
Member since Mar 2012

Just Lovely! I rented this cottage with three friends in September and we just loved it. The cottage is clean and extremely well maintained. The furniture appeared to be new and well maintained, and the kitchen was recently updated. All the rooms were spacious and sunny. This is a perfect vacation home for a family, or small group of adults. My friends and I had a great time and we're all planning to return again in 2012.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Hopkinton, Ma
Member since Mar 2012