Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Secluded sunny contemporary
West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 2501

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, full size futon in loft
Beach: Long Point Refuge is steps away, Parking 2 miles
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 16 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Elizabeth Stocker or Philip Zaichuk
Contact Elizabeth Stocker or Philip Zaichuk, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 877-2687.
Please mention Property ID# 2501 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Our week to relax

We had a peaceful and active time staying in West Tisbury. We were in a quiet home and only a short drive to the beach and kayaking and all of the great places of MV. We look forward to coming back in the fall. Our daughter had a chance to go horseback riding, and we went to many great and affordable places to eat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Hamden, CT
Member since Aug 2015

Again, our family truly enjoyed our vacation on the Vineyard and a comfortable stay in your home! Many thanks again.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Adrienne P
Brooklyn, Ny, Usa
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a great time on vacation. Your house was perfect for us. My son loved the loft room. The ping pong table was also a hit. It was one of the best weeks we have had on the Vineyard in years. Your house was a huge part of it. We hope to stay again next summer. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
David K
West Roxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our week at your house.....lovely place, so comfortable, very accommodating. One suggestion, no ESPN on basic cable so we had to run to local pubs for Wimbledon coverage. You may want to upgrade cable for those sports fans on rainy days. Hope to return next year.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Joe I
Larchmont, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again - we had a lovely holiday!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Adriene P
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time (as always)! Looking forward to returning again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Randy L
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for another great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Liz B
Waban, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time, the house worked well.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Brad E
Carlisle, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the house and will keep your info on hand for next year!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Tom G
Pittsburgh, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second year renting this home and if I won Megabucks, I'd offer the owners $$$ to buy it from them! I have rented several homes on the Vineyard that were not as pictured in their ads - this one exceeded my expectations!

It is a great house in a terrific location in a quiet, wooded neighborhood. It is a very comfortable, well-appointed home and has always been clean and well maintained. It has amenities one needs on a beach vacation including an outdoor shower and a washer/dryer.

The owners are very kind and easy to work with which we appreciate! Thanks for being a part of our vacation and memories!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Waban, MA
Member since Feb 2009

We had another wonderful vacation on Martha's Vineyard. We look forward to vacationing there again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Randy L
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much, we enjoyed your home. I hope we may have the chance to return again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Bob S
Plainfield, Il
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely time in your wonderful home. I hope to be in touch with you about reserving the house in 2011.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Elizabeth B
Waban, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Once again we enjoyed the house. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Denise & Ted P
North Branford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for all of the conveniences. We had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Angela R
Newburyport, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"What a wonderful stay we had! The house was clean and spacious, equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay (the laundry room and dishwasher were especially appreciated). The common living areas were perfect for gathering together to dine and play games but there were also lots of quiet nooks you could get away to. The yard was private and teaming with wildlife and the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We were able to get fresh eggs from a nearby neighbor each morning for our breakfast. We enjoyed many morning walks and bike rides; South Beach was only a short walk away. It was perfect! I hope to go back year after year."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Oxford, CT
Member since Feb 2010

"This is a beautiful, relaxing home in a very convenient location - the entire island is at your fingertips. Whether you want a relaxing day reading on the back deck, a day soaking up the sun at one of the nearby beaches, shopping in town, or biking around the island (access to the bike path is right at the end of the street!), this place has it all. I'm always blown away by the serenity of this home too: the sound of the ocean in the distance, the birds chirping, and the sound of the wind through the leaves are the perfect antidote to my relatively hectic life. The home itself is gorgeous: an open floor plan with plenty of sunlight, ample accommodations for cooking and entertaining, and incredibly comfortable beds. I intend to continue coming back here, and would recommend it to anyone!"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2010

"We loved the private, woodsy setting with the herb and flower gardens. The house is comfortable and cozy, nicely furnished and well equipped. We enjoyed the open beach at Long Point, Seth's pond and frisbee golf at the state park, all close by . It's a leisurely drive into Oak Bluff, Vineyard Haven and Edgartown. We're looking forward to returning for our 7th year this summer."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
West Haven, CT
Member since Feb 2010

"My husband and I love coming to the island and staying at your home in West Tisbury. We like the privacy and the sound of the waves at night. The location is perfect for us too because it is close to Edgartown and the ferry to Chappy. We like cruisin the back roads to the beach too. The garden makes for such a homey feel and we love the outdoor shower with the sun on your face. The road is nice too for roller blading. Thanks again and we are looking forward to coming back!!"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Bethany, CT
Member since Jan 2010

Another great vacation! Your house looks beautiful and your garden is growing. We look forward to vacationing there again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Randy L
Mahattan, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything went great. We had a lovely time and look forward to returning again in the future.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Richard S
Mahattan, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Our stay here was wonderful. The house is beautiful, very nicely equiped. Loved the privacy and the serenity!! The neighborhood was perfect for our early morning bike rides and early evening walks. Our stay was with 4 adults and 2 teenagers and the house fit us perfectly! The open design of the house let us easily all gather around the table for a game of cards or each find our own quiet space for watching TV, reading or just sitting and watching the birds on the feeder. The beaches are awesome there too! Can't wait to go back."

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2010
Trumbull, CT
Member since Jan 2010

We had a great stay at your house, it is really wonderful. Thanks a lot.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Susanne K
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

As always we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation on Martha's Vineyard. We are already looking forward to next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Randy L
Mahattan, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"My husband and I honeymooned at this beautiful home in June 2005. The home is spacious yet very intimate. Loved the wooded lot and the beautiful gardens surrounding the property. We enjoyed the large well-equipped kitchen. I made my new husband his first boiled lobster dinner and he made me great grilled steaks and chops on the outdoor barbeque! Plenty to see and do on the island. I would highly recommend this property to anyone."

Date of Stay: June 2005
Date Submitted: January 2010
Trumbull, CT
Member since Jan 2010