Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

West Tisbury/Lambert's Cove Oceanview
West Tisbury, MA Vacation Rental - ID 6555

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, two twins are located in loft
Beach: 2 miles to Lambert's Cove Private Beach
Guest Reviews: 27 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Amy Scott
Contact Amy Scott, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (770) 383-3322 (Home after 4:00), (770) 317-2485 (cell during day), (404) 935-1909 (2nd cell).
Please mention Property ID# 6555 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
27 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Summer at Sea Saw

We returned for a second Summer at the Sea Saw in August and again had a wonderful week. The weather was perfect so there were many pleasant afternoons and evenings spent on the deck after a fun day at in Oak Bluffs, Lambert's Cove, South Beach, or even a dip in Uncle Seth's Pond. Thank you for a truly relaxing week on this gem of an island!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Ramsey, NJ
Member since Sep 2016
Wonderful!

My family and I have been vacationing on Martha's Vineyard for 15+ years but this was the first time we rented our own house and honestly, I was a bit nervous. First off, the homeowner, Amy, was amazing. I had a bunch of questions for her and she was always so kind in answering right away and so patient with me. I could tell right away how much the house meant to her and we couldn't wait to experience it for ourselves. The Sea-Saw did not disappoint! So much character. We felt right at home immediately. The view from anywhere upstairs and the deck was just spectacular. Location, location, location! Access to Lambert's Cove was the best part of the vacation. The beach is pristine, not to mention the ability to bring our dog in the morning for a run. She had as much fun as the rest of us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jan 2016
Phenomenal view even while you are cooking!

We moms all know it, you are on a vacation but you seem to be doing more domestic chores (those towels! Sand everywhere!) just closer to the beach. But at Sea-Saw, I found myself spending time in the kitchen. You are open to the beautiful Lambert's Cove. It's right there. So beautiful and so lovely. At what other houses can you do that? However close you are to the Cove, I don't think there are too many houses with that direct view. Priceless.

It's open to the dining area and the living area so I could be together with everyone, as well.

As a mom who does everything a mom does and works a full time job, the time spent at the kitchen can be a drudgery. At Sea Saw, you look up from your sink and there it is - the beautiful Lambert's Cove. You are cooking on the stove, and right there, Lambert's Cove.

The next best thing about Sea-Saw is Amy. She is everything you'd want from a landlord and more. She and I are Facebook friends and I personally admire her and her family. What great people. It also helps that Hank and Kari are right nearby to help with anything and to give suggestions. We went to the fishing spot Hank had recommended to my husband many times and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The layout is great as well. The laundry at the landing was perfect for everyone to drop their sandy towels. (I don't like going to the basement for laundry.) Having that half bath for the extra toilet helps with my family with girls!! The air conditioning units in the two bedrooms also were immensely appreciated. The hammock in the yard were my girls' favorite place to hang out.

My family stayed last summer (sorry for the delay in the review, Amy!) and the only reason we couldn't go back this summer was because of the scheduling conflict with my other vacation. (Instead I ended up renting from Amy's cousin, Susan, who also has an amazing property right nearby).

Highly recommend both properties. Amazing places. Phenomenal people. Perfect Vacation in West Tisbury.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Apr 2013
An Island treasure

We couldn't have been happier with our rental choice. On the day of our arrival, we received a phone call to welcome us to the island. From the moment you walk into the house, you are drawn into the history of the house and family. There are family photos all over the house that allow you to be part of their memories - a very sentimental touch. The house was extremely clean and sheets/towels were readily available. The open floor plan allowed for many evening discussions and board games (a welcomed rarity these days with teenagers reluctant to disconnect from electronics). The oversize hammock was enjoyed by the teenagers. The deck provided many amazing views from sunrise to sunset. Our dog was hesitant of the open stair structure, but that was her issue, not the house. Conveniently located to everything from going up island to Gay Head or shopping at OB. Would definitely recommend the See-Saw and we are hopeful to return in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Belchertown, MA
Member since Feb 2015
We loved the Seasaw!

This place is great! We truly enjoyed the amenities it offered. The views are phenomenal. We were greeted the first evening with a spectacular sunset! It’s in a nice private setting, but still close to everything. We had five people stay, and there was plenty of room to spread out. The open kitchen/dining/living room concept is great too. Amy is great at responding to questions and inquiries, and made us feel welcome.

We all agreed that the Seasaw exceeded our expectations! We will be booking again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Derry, NH
Member since Nov 2014
Loved our stay

We loved our stay at See-Saw. When you walk in, you can tell the home is loved. It is very clean and tidy and had everything we needed. It was my first stay, and I plan to come again and again. Amy made the rental process easy, and was quick to return emails or texts with questions. It is a great location and has a wonderful and very relaxing view. I highly recommend See-Saw for your next vacation. It is great for one person or a family/ group. Very much looking forward to my next stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Austin, TX
Member since Jun 2014
Breathtaking!!

Amy's family home is spectacular! We visited with our family in October and the house (and the weather!) could not have been more perfect! Quiet, spacious, clean, close to up-island and to Vineyard Haven, but off the beaten path just enough to be a hidden oasis! Lambert's Cove Beach is extraordinarily close and so beautiful-- not to mention the house itself! The decor is so welcoming and cozy-- and perfectly organized to encourage long talks and relaxation! The TV was never used... the real show was always out the windows - which seem to be everywhere you look! Every night, we cooked local veggies and meat while watching the sky over the ocean. Sea-Saw is such a welcoming family home - we are are so grateful to be able to share it for a few days! Can't wait to go back. Thanks again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: August 2014
Melrose, MA
Member since Sep 2013
AHHHHHH

We have been visiting the Island since 2004 sometimes twice a year, so we have stayed at a lot of places. We felt so relaxed and at home here. This was the first year my husband and I of 28 years have gone alone (well, with our little toy poodle). We had more fun. The place is clean and taken care of. It's a definite redo. Thanks for the use of your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Millbrook, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Amazing!

This is a magical place and home. It has the ablility to make teens forget texting, pre-teens to forget TV's and Ipads, and adults just sit on the deck and drink wine, talking and reminiscing till 3 am and at the beach at 10 a.m. the next day! Amy, there is something magical in your lovely house as we seemed to forget time, place and hassle as we went from day to day. Thank you, SeeSaw, for doing that to us! We needed it and you knew it! That pull will continue to bring us back every time, so till next time, adieu!

If you are looking for all the above for your family, SeeSaw is the place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Austin, TX
Member since Aug 2013
A Great Retreat

Seesaw is wonderful, very relaxing and charming. You also have access to Lambert's Cove Beach, which is one of the most beautiful beaches on the East Coast. Owner is excellent to deal with and very responsive. Loved it there!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Dracut, MA
Member since Jul 2012
We loved the Sea Saw

Our stay at the Sea Saw was wonderful. Amy is a dream to deal with. We live in Texas and planned our trip with her by email. We found everything just as she said. The Sea Saw is a unique house. The view is great. The location is very good. We explored every part of Martha's Vineyard and had a wonderful time. And, oh yes, our cat loved the Sea Saw too and he's very particular. If we ever vacationed on Martha's Vineyard again, we would definitely stay at the Sea Saw again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Member since Jun 2012
Perfect location

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stays of multiple weeks in this comfortable split level house. Its wide North Shore view of Vineyard Sound is ideal for a vacation near Lambert's Cove, the most sought after family beach on the Vineyard. The three bedrooms, sleeping loft, spacious living/dining area and large deck provide plenty of space for a family. This is a wonderful "home away from home." Plus, Amy is the perfect landlord!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review! It's been a pleasure.

Keswick, VA
Member since Jul 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Sea-Saw! Thanks so much for allowing us to spend a week at your home! The view was fabulous, the weather was great and the bed was very comfortable.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
L. P
Columbia, Ct.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed the Sea-Saw, its location, the view, and also the Vineyard. In all the years we have been visiting the Vineyard, we have never stayed in a house from which we could see the ocean. What a difference to be able to look out and watch the water at all times of the day. The photos don't do it justice...there was one evening when the sun was breaking through the clouds and just lit up the ocean in a magical way. The Sea-Saw really feels loved. What a wonderful island home! Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Suzanne S
Amherst, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We have spent summers on the Vineyard for over 50 years. The north shore location of this property is in our favorite area where the nearby Lambert's Cove beach and the sunsets - which can be viewed from the cottage deck - help make a perfect vacation. Upon arrival we found a clean and welcoming home. We loved the large, open and comfortable living-dining area with a fully equipped kitchen - all with a view of the Sound. The three downstairs bedrooms were ample in size and the loft area was an extra surprise. We loved our three week stay here and plan to return next summer.
Amy is the perfect landlord!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Keswick, VA
Member since Jul 2011

Thank you so much! Best rental in 15 years. The cleaning service is wonderful. The beds were comfy and the view was so relaxing. You can really see how much love and work is put into the Sea-Saw! We loved our week and left wanting more.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Dara R
Swampscott, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

We just returned from a week at the Sea-Saw. It was our first stay there and we're already planning to stay again in 2011. Amy made the entire rental process easy and worry-free, and was always responsive to my questions. The property is in a fantastic location, and the house is comfortable and has an amazing view. Of course, this review wouldn't be complete without mentioning the wonderful outdoor shower. Looking very forward to our return stay!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Littleton, MA
Member since Nov 2009

"This was our 12th trip to the Vineyard and our first time to Amy's home. Thank you Amy for allowing us to rent your charming Sea-Saw. We had a wonderful time and your home is everything that you said it was and more. You were a pleasure to deal with and we hope to come back next year. Beautiful views and lovely sunsets, we had a grand time!"

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Basking Ridge, NJ
Member since Jun 2010

Thank you Amy, I've been summering on the Vineyard for years. After giving up our 1720 Farmhouse in West Tisbury, I've been a "renter". Finding SEASAW was a pleasure. Nice, neat and comfy. Thanks for sharing and I have more memories of MVY to apply to my art. Thanks Again! S.G. Austin,TX October 2009

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Austin, TX
Member since Jun 2009

We have arrived home from our wonderful retreat to your charming "SeaSaw" home in the beauty of Martha's Vineyard. We will be sharing memories, photos, emails, laughter and much more for days and years to come. Thank you for introducing us to your place and home on the island.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Jana W
Zionsville, Indiana
(Homeowner Entered)

"This was the most charming, well-located, sweet house and we had a wonderful vacation. The big open room with high ceilings where we cooked and read and played Vineyardopoly, the lovely wooded lot with the outdoor shower, the proximity to fresh water swimming, bike riding, the ocean, the farmers markets and the incredible sunset views from the porch. We loved every minute."

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Sep 2009

"I just wanted to let you know that the "Seasaw" was perfect for my family. Three teenagers and ourselves. Plenty of space at the Seasaw when you needed it. Lovely spot-I loved having morning coffee on the deck and enjoying the view of the water. Lambert's Cove beach was beautiful and we spent lots of time there. We will come back to the Seasaw again and hope to make it a yearly trip."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Rockland, MA
Member since May 2009

The "SeaSaw" is definitely a diamond to be found! The view is spactacular and it's like coming home...very comfortable. Amy is phenomenal to deal with and I look forward to coming back each year. 5 Years now!

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Harwinton, CT
Member since Jan 2009

My family and I have been staying at the Seasaw for well over 25 years and every year we can't wait to return. It's a cozy house with everything one needs to be comfortable and the view and sunsets are spectacular. It's centrally located to all the places we love to be at the Vineyard. We are looking forward to the time when we can spend more than 2 weeks there. Lois Kessler

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Guilford , Ct.
Member since Mar 2009

We've stayed at Seasaw twice and really loved it. There's a nice deck with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The house sleeps 6-8 and is very homey and comfortable. We love the deck and outdoor shower. The setting is lovely, very serene. We love the private beach, Lamberts Cove, nearby and spend a lot of time there. Staying two weeks is the best. That way you can see everything on the island.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Ridgewood, NJ
Member since Apr 2009

The home on MV known as the "seasaw" is my home away from home. The house is very clean, well maintained, and decorated to match the wonderful atmosphere of the Island. I have been staying at this location for years on my visits to Martha's Vineyard, and I always find it comfortable and convenient to the beach and the towns nearby. I have always had a positive experience when dealing with the owner of this vacation home. She replies to questions in a timely fashion, and i feel her rates are very fair. I plan on staying at the "seasaw" on any return trip I have to Martha's Vineyard. This one is a winner!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Warner Robins, GA, united states
Member since Mar 2009

I have been coming to Marthas Vineyard for many years, and have stayed at this house for most of those years. Every year I find this house to be clean and extremely well maintained. It is nestled in the quiet woods and the house is quaint with a wonderful view of the Vineyard sound. The location of the house, off of Lamberts Cove Rd., allows you to enjoy the quiet and serene beauty of the island, but is also close enough to the various towns if you choose to venture out for shopping and dining. I would definately recommend that you consider renting this home. The owner is extremely positive and seeks to make your experience a positive one. J.A. Gates Pittsburgh, Pa.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
N. Huntingdon, PA
Member since Apr 2009