Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront Guest Cottage
Tom Nevers Vacation Rental - ID 18449

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 200 yards
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Peter
Contact Peter, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 654-3963.
Please mention Property ID# 18449 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Two weeks is never enough on Nantucket and we are already missing the perfect house with wonderful views, beautiful gardens and the secluded beach.
Our stay will not be forgotten soon and you were ever so gracious, accommodating and so very attentive to our needs.
Misty Moors was perfect for us and our adult kids.
To a wonderful Summer.
Best wishes...

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Karen C
Wilmington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for providing Barbara and I a most lovely place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Your hospitality and generosity is greatly appreciated. You have made our special time truly a memorable event. "Misty Moors" has everything one would need.
Thank you again. Peter and Barbara

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Peter P
Douglas, MA, USSA
(Homeowner Entered)

From the moment I arrived at Misty Moors, and throughout my three week stay, each of you have made me feel so welcome and at home.
Your thoughtful gifts of wine and croissants only added to this special cottage by the sea. Your cottage is so beautifully decorated...I don't want to leave.
These past three weeks have been restful, relaxing and a time for me to visit and share with dear friends. Your cottage was a perfect place in which to do all these things.
I look forward to returning next year and the following year.
Cheers, John

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
John A
Iowa
(Homeowner Entered)
Another excellent stay

We returned to this property for the 2nd time and enjoyed a tremendous week on Nantucket. Nothing beats the true ocean front setting, and the home is well outfitted for a relaxing stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Weston, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Very Special Home

We have rented many homes on Nantucket, lived on the island for many years, and this is the nicest home we've ever had! The combination of a very special location, beautiful decor, lots of spaces to gather and find privacy far exceeded our expectations. There were gentle, fragrant breezes thanks to the all the roses, hydrangea, and gladiola that lulled us into peaceful island time. A+++ for this one!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Becket, MA
Member since Jul 2012

We are so pleased with the cottage. It is well furnished, well stocked, luxurious, lots of little touches of classy aesthetics like pillows with clam shells, colors throughout the house. But mostly serenity of setting, beach, dunes out front, everywhere. Thanks so much.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Jamie E
oakland, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

A week in paradise with my great family. What a way to celebrate my 55th birthday and our 25th Anniversary. My soul is recharged and mind is at peace in a not so peaceful world.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Kevin H
Cos Cob, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for letting us rent this very special house. We had a blast and hope to return soon.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Sunny E
Toronto, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

What a lovely cottage and fantastic weather. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Sophie is ready to come back next week. Have a great fall season. Hope to see you next year.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Jane H
Auburndale, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for a wonderful week in the cottage. A bit of paradise.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Donald F
Lincoln, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your cottage by the sea with us! We had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Lori W
Hartland, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

What a special home! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next summer. Thank you for sharing your home by the sea.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Stuart K
Glen Ridge, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

What a truly beautiful cottage! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our many thanks.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Nina V
Old Lyme, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the wonderful winter getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful cottage and generous hospitality. A perfect way to relax and celebrate the holidays. Happy New Year!

Date of Stay: January 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
Betsy R
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful ten weeks in your beautiful cottage! Thank you ... again.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2012
Karen B
Bonita Springs, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Our summer here at "Misty Moors" has been fabulous, yet peaceful and fun. See you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: January 2012
Karen B
Bonita Springs, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Our best stay in Nantucket ever! Luv the views, beach walks and "Nantucket facials".

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: January 2012
Cindy P
Tuscon, AZ
(Homeowner Entered)

Merci, Merci !! It was wonderful.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: January 2012
Joanna B
Paris, France
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the wonderful week - a perfect way to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. You house is simply beautiful, and surrounded by tremendous natural beauty.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: January 2012
Tina T
Sherborn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is Heaven! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us.

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: January 2012
Joel R
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)