Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Go Local'' in our Clean, Private & ''Oh so cute'' Cottage
Tom Nevers, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 22618

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens, Other Beds:none
Beach: 1 mile to Tom Nevers Beach
Guest Reviews: 32 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Christine Colletti
Contact Christine Colletti, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 257-9876 (home), (508) 332-9860 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22618 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
32 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Well-Appointed Delight!

Christine and Bob seemed to have thought of everything! The house was meticulously kept, even nicer than pictured, and no detail was neglected. We arrived to chilled champagne and homebaked cookies, and later were gifted with homegrown basil, tomatoes, and cukes from the owner's ample garden. The fridge was well stocked with condiments, the kitchen had a broad selection of cookware, and the bath even had some basic toiletries. Laundry detergent was also provided. The leafy, quiet, and relaxing location was an easy bike ride from Sconset. Beautiful woodwork throughout added nautical character. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

It is great having such “low impact” guests such as yourselves. Enjoying the island on bike, relaxing in the yard, seeing the stars, appreciating our garden goodies. What’s not to love about the summer?

Winchester, MA
Member since Jul 2016

We enjoyed our brief stay in your cottage and hope someday to return. It is one of the best built places we have ever stayed in on Nantucket. Thank you for the goodies and Prosecco...memories of Florence. All appreciated.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Maureen M
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Relaxing Nantucket Vacation Home

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing vacation - it felt like a second honeymoon! Christine met us as soon as we arrived to welcome us and show us around. The cottage was just perfect, fully equipped kitchen (including a large lobster pot), air conditioning, beach supplies, gas grill, refreshing outdoor shower and a even place to hang damp beach clothing. It was just perfect - even better than as depicted in the photos. The setting is very quiet and serene, yet close and convenient to bike paths, hiking trails, beaches and town.

The cottage was very clean and had all of the comforts of home. With its nicely finished woodwork and exposed beams, it had a comfortable rustic feel. The homeowners were wonderful hosts, friendly and personable giving us insiders advice on places to go, the best beaches, and things to do. We enjoyed the homemade cookies too. We highly recommend this cottage for a perfect Nantucket vacation. Thank you for a lovely week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We appreciate the wonderful remarks you gave detailing all that our cottage has to offer. The location of Tom Nevers East, the relaxed and quiet outdoor setting, easy access to town, bike paths and beaches and our honest efforts to offer you a clean, comfortable “home away from home” during your vacation week. We know that it takes a lot of planning, time and money to take a vacation and we are so happy to provide our fantastic cottage to enhance your Nantucket experience.

Oxford, CT
Member since Jun 2008
Perfect home away from home!

This house has it all! The house was beautifully decorated and has a gorgeous, secluded location, but easy to get to. Everything you would need was there, washer/dryer. , well outfitted kitchen and grill. All beach needs were addressed too, chairs, cooler, towels. The homeowners were so nice, informative and helpful when needed. I would go back in a minute (didn't want to leave!) location is close to many beautiful beaches. Highly recommend staying here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for your terrific 5 star review. You were great guests! With so many choices for rentals we were extremely happy that you chose our cottage to stay in. Reviews such as yours, with the description of the property, the location and amenities we offer sure do make a difference to vacationers and helps us meet and greet wonderful people who appreciate our special place on the island. We look forward to seeing you again.

Member since Dec 2013

We had an amazing vacation. The home was very welcoming, clean and neat as a pin. My daughter described it as a magical fairy house. As we first entered the driveway the green trees surrounded the drive and the house was sweetly nestled in. The owners had a beautiful garden and the bunnies would always be hopping around it eating grass. We spent a lot of time in the yard. There were colorful Adirondack chairs and also an antique iron table and chairs. We would sit out there for almost every meal. Christine had herbs in a colorful pot right there if we wanted to use them. Everything we needed for cooking on the grill was supplied and propane refills are there if you need it. The outdoor clothesline was handy for when we came back from the beach. Christine and Bob had chairs, towels and a beach umbrella for the beach so you don't have to lug those over on the ferry. The kitchen had everything you needed for cooking and Christine started us out with condiments, oil, bags, foil etc. to get us started. The house had air conditioning units which enabled us to keep out any pollen in case you have allergies (and yes I do) so my allergies did great here. The area is so beautiful with the natural vegetation left around all the houses and long dirt driveways leading in. It was like stepping back in time. We really liked how it wasn't full of mansions with manicured yards but natural and SO beautiful. Christine suggested many places to visit. Sunset at Sankaty Lighthouse, sunset at Madaket Beach, hike to Altar Rock (park in the third parking area for the shortest walk), sunsets at the Serengeti Fields off Milestone Road. There are so many different types of landscape here: moors, grasslands, beach, serengeti, and forest. Spend time to explore the island to check it all out. Walking around the downtown area is fun and the architecture is so beautiful and the cobblestone streets are quaint - just be careful of the one way streets if you are driving. There isn't a lot of signage on getting to specific places so pick up a good road map at the Visitors Center on Federal Street. My favorite spot was Sconset -it was like another world. The roses covering the cottages were in full bloom in June . There is a cliff walk along the front of the houses that starts in town between houses (no signs so just explore) and goes for about 1/2 mile. Cisco brewery/winery/distillery is a fun afternoon. We will definitely be back to this Island !!!!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Cathy C
Enfield, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect!

The only way to describe this cottage is 'Perfect!' The cottage is tucked away in a beautiful, secluded spot, it was quiet, peaceful and just perfect! The interior decor was a perfect balance of tasteful and cozy! Christine has thought of everything... every room was covered with perfect attention to detail. From the supply of condiments to the detailed instructions on how to operate each piece of technology - she covered everything and more. She also greeted us and made us feel completely welcome and wanted. Even shared some of Bob's incredible garden! :)
There was nothing that we wanted that she hadn't already thought of.
I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to experience the magic of Nantucket like a local. Thank you. Bob and Christine. for an unforgettable, perfect week!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your terrific 5 star review. We were very happy that you chose our cottage to stay in and use it as your home base to enjoy your time on Nantucket. We look forward to seeing you again. You were great guests!

Ogden, UT
Member since Sep 2015

We were first-timers to Nantucket, and we fell in love with the island and with this cottage! We loved the privacy of the cottage’s location. As city-dwellers, we found it a true getaway. We also loved being close to beaches (with seals!) where we were nearly on our own, as well as the proximity to Sconset and Sankaty Lighthouse. Just as our hosts promised, the lighthouse offered great views of the island. The hosts were terrific (and even shared some fresh veggies from their garden + homemade cookies!) and very responsive. The cottage is adorable.… pristine, picture perfect, and stocked with everything we needed or wanted. The cottage was our base for a perfect week—we can’t wait to return!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
David C
NYC
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Nantucket rental

Had a terrific week in Nantucket and loved Christine and Bob's home. Clean, well appointed, with a lovely yard and all the necessary amenities made for a perfect rental. We especially appreciated the home made cookies upon arrival, the access to tennis courts (and racquets, balls), beach equipment and washer/dryer. AC made the house comfortable and a great retreat after a day at the beach. Thanks for a great vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks for your positive comments and the appreciation you have for the “little things” we try to do for our guests. We do enjoy keeping the yard in great shape so guests can enjoy the sounds of nature, just relaxing with a cool drink and a good book or alfresco dining. The air conditioning makes for a great night’s sleep! Hope to see you next year.

Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jan 2009

Tom Nevers Loveliness
Nestled in the "woods" of Tom Nevers, Bob and Christine's property is a gem. Surrounded by trees, a delicious garden and a beautifully kept yard this cottage is a lovely refuge.
Fall asleep in complete darkness and stillness, and wake early to chirping birds. A well equipped kitchen and grill, it's perfect for the home cook. Christine gets you started with condiments and coffee ... and if you are lucky, home baked cookies!
For those not familiar with Nantucket, Tom Nevers is removed from the main town. I'd recommend a car since the town shuttle/bus service doesn't venture down Tom Nevers Road. The beach is close for those ocean lovers.
Bob and Christine are great hosts - available if they need them, leaving you alone if you don't. A lovely getaway!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Angela N
Toronto, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage was utter perfection for our honeymoon. Christine and Bob had prepared home-made cookies and had mini bottles of champagne for us to celebrate when we arrived.
The cottage was spotless. Any amenities (shampoo, soap, cleaning supplies) had been thoughtfully provided - from experience, this is not always the case.
The outdoor shower is glorious - we used this every day when we got back from the beach.
The cottage is a little removed from the bus stop, but if you have bikes, it is no problem. It is a quick ride into the charming village of Sconset (~10 minutes). We brought a car and bikes so it was very easy for us to manage, though you would definitely be fine without a car.

Christine and Bob were the perfect hosts - they had everything we could have wanted, and we absolutely loved honeymooning at this place!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Caroline & Petar L
Concord, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great place to stay. The house was nice and inviting upon arrival. The house was stocked with the essentials for the first few days. We found coffee and basic staple supplied in the fridge. Christine met us at the dock the night we arrived on the boat. The house was clean and comfortable. The setting in Tom Nevers was quiet and secluded. Nice place to get away and enjoy the island. The house had everything you could need and want to enjoy a great getaway. We found renting bikes a great way to enjoy the island and travel with. I would stay here again and probably will. Beautiful home in a beautiful setting.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Rich R
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)
1st week of June

It was great. The house was roomy. It had two living areas and two large bedrooms. Great place to stay for a getaway.We had everything we needed. The weather was cool in the 50s and it was rainy some days. However, Christine gave us some good tips to check out different places on rainy days and sunny days. Enjoyed the visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Owner Response:

June is a great time to visit Nantucket. The weather can be iffy but there is still plenty to do as you explore the natural beauty of the island. The shops and restaurants are appreciative of your business too as they ease into the summer season. The cottage is a wonderful space to unwind from your busy life in the “real world” and we are always are happy to offer suggestions to help you enjoy the area in the quieter months.

Indianapolis, IN
Member since Dec 2014

We did enjoy the cottage and had a great time. Will definitely keep you in mind if we decide to have another couples getaway.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Joe M
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We Love Nantucket! Thank you for a wonderful week in your cottage. You both were most gracious and we will always remember this experience.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Dan and Caroline B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for your hospitality. Everything was great.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Chris L
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for an authentic & wonderful Nantucket vacation experience. The cottage was everything we were hoping for. The location was perfect for access to the Milestone bike path and Sconset beach.
Your two bedroom cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed leisurely brunches and dinners in the comfort and privacy of your secluded and charming yard. The beds were comfortable and both indoor and outdoor showers were great. The WiFi and cable TV worked perfectly. We also enjoyed the ipod player and music. The umbrella, beach chairs, and cooler made for a great time at the beach. We couldn’t have wished for better weather!
Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality. We highly recommend the cottage at 2 Sandpiper Way!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Andrea and Ed K
Tampa, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great stay! The house has everything you could need--including a grill and outdoor shower.
The house is comfortable and is just a short drive from everything: the beach, grocery store and downtown. We were very comfortable and the owners were some of the best neighbors I've ever had.
Can't wait to come back! Loved it!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Andrew & Eric on business R
Waltham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I helped arrange this vacation rental for a couple of co-workers (who really enjoyed the cottage!). Christine was very kind and accommodating in every way. She answered all the questions I had regarding the house prior to the rental, and it was really a pleasure to speak with her to arrange this rental. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice vacation rental for a small group of people!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
David K
Waltham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the cookies...Awesome.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Greg A
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Christine & Bob are the most hospitable hosts to this magnificent cottage. It is in a private, calming setting on the magical island of Nantucket.
There are many amenities to enhance your stay. The rooms are large with high ceilings and rustic beams. I especially like the large television loft with comfortable couch and a big screen TV.
Bob & Christine are always there for you to lend a helping hand. She also leaves great treats-yum.
Choose this lovely cottage...you won't be disappointed.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Kim C
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

The place is very clean and comfortable and located in a great spot, free from traffic and loud noise. Love your home and would definitely consider staying here if I visit Nantucket in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Terine S
Jamaica
(Homeowner Entered)

Quaint and quiet, the cottage is the perfect retreat for a relaxing week on Nantucket. It has all the comforts of home wrapped in a charming setting. I look forward to returning!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Rebecca D
Concord, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a wonderful week!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Tim B
Oregon
(Homeowner Entered)

Your tomatoes were unbelievable

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Heather D
living in, China
(Homeowner Entered)

Great cottage-nicely appointed with anything & everything you would need for a beach vacation-from fully equipped kitchen to beach towels, chairs & umbrella!
The location in Tom Nevers East is perfect (as long as you have transportation) for it is close to "Sconset & Town and even though our favorite beach is Madaket, the other side of the island, that was very do-able too.
The setting of the cottage is great, tucked away in a pretty, quiet location. It is obvious that owners Christine & Bob take pride in the cottage & want their guests to enjoy it too.
Best testimonial: Would come back! Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Joanne and daughter C
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing week on Nantucket starting with your warm welcome on Sunday. After getting off the ferry & driving out of town, you will recall it was quite misty, arriving at the cottage was just wonderful.
Everything was perfect, in fact beyond what was expected from your website!
The house was quiet, comfortable & very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable & the upstairs sitting room a real stunner. We are longtime Cape Codders but I think this rental has worked its charm on us. We will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ewa S
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Our hosts were gracious & the accommodations surpassed expectations. The house was comfortable and well equipped, secluded and quiet in a garden setting yet close to the beaches in the Tom Nevers and Sconset areas. May many more guests find rest and peace in this most pleasant hideout on Nantucket Island.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Father Fred X
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the grill. Excellent location-nice, isolated & quiet

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Father Michael W
Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great Nantucket vacation thanks to Christine & Bob. The amenities they provided were excellent--from the comfort of the cottage right down to the great music CD selection. A private location with beautiful beach & bike path nearby. Our only regret was that we didn't rent or two weeks!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Paul M
North Shore of Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Pictures don't begin to do justice to the private setting & spacious comfort of this inviting cottage. Christine & Bob anticipated our every need and created a wonderful atmosphere of hospitality. The cottage is perfectly decorated & outfitted. We loved the serene Tom Nevers East location that provided easy access to beautiful beaches, the bike trail & close proximity to Town. We enjoyed the plush accommodations, the attention to detail & the natural wonder all around us in the private yard.
We loved the tranquil retreat.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Mary L
North Shore of Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved all of the details of the wonderfully decorated house-especially the upstairs bedroom & great cedar closet. I found myself instantly in vacation mode. I loved the music selection & was excited to be able to play a few songs from my own iPod as well since there was a docking station. Tom Nevers East was the ideal location for a mix of low key relaxing yet an easy trip to town if you want to check out the Nantucket night life.
As a runner, I enjoyed the many miles of winding roads within the neighborhood association. We had a great time riding bikes to Sconset...check out the blueberry muffins at the Sconset Market!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Brenna and Kelly M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a great trip all around & the perfect place to stay. We love Nantucket & can't wait to come back. Thank you for everything!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Greg M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)