Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Barnstable Village,Cummaquid, Walk to Beach, Great Location!
barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 18035

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, cot
Beach: 1/2 mile walk to Bone Hill Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Marcia
Contact Marcia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 326-3600 (Marcia).
Please mention Property ID# 18035 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful house

We fell in love with this property. Beautiful sunroom where we enjoyed our breakfasts. All the rooms are beautifully decorated. The private beach is very close, which was a big plus. Marcia was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
West Springfield, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Nice house on the Cape

This was our first time at the Cape and we wanted to explore. This house was in a great location. Close to the ferries. Not too far from the beach. Close to the whale watching tour, which was amazing. House was very neat and clean. Much bigger than we anticipated. Plenty of room. I think there are 3 different family rooms so everybody is not on top of each other. Everything was lovely.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Amazing

We stayed at this fantastic property for five weeks and could not have enjoyed it more. The location is fabulous - a quiet cul-de-sac close to town and walking distance from a beach and Audubon walking trails. Marcia takes great care to make sure the house and grounds are in perfect condition and her guests feel right at home. The house was not only charming but clean, spacious, and well-appointed. As nice as the photos are, they don't do the place justice! We particularly enjoyed the lovely sunroom and the huge backyard. Our only regret was not renting it for longer!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Great Vacation

Staying at Marcia's house for six weeks was a wonderful vacation experience. The house was tastefully decorated and very neat and clean. The kitchen was bright and airy and easy to cook in. The yard was nicely landscaped, and the gardeners came punctually as well as the garbage collection. Barnstable was a great little town to find a gourmet grocery store, a fun little coffee shop, a new French bakery, and a fish store. The pictures on the rental site were exactly as shown.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Lafayette, CO
Member since Mar 2016

Thank-you again for your hospitality this week. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time during our stay in Barnstable. Hope to visit again soon!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Danielle C
(Homeowner Entered)

Marcia, Great holiday, super time on Cape Cod... your availability in answering questions was much appreciated... we all enjoyed our stay. Many thanks. K

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Kieran R
Southfields, London
(Homeowner Entered)

This is from a guest that stayed for 5 weeks!! Dear Marcia, Thank you for great summer. The house and area was great...I signed my boys up for the Audubon summer classes. It was great weather and the beaches are scenic especially Bone Hill Road beach, Millway and the Hyannis beach way out. SB

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Sarah B
Lafayette, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

We throughly enjoyed staying at your beautiful home. You are a dear, sweet and helpful woman! If anyone reading this wants to know where the best shops are, or beaches, or "lobstahs", or ice cream, just ask, she knows her town well! Thank- you for your kindness and we would highly recommend your home any day! Warmly ...

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Natalie M
Poughkeepsie, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a terrific and relaxing stay in your beautiful home. We are grateful for how you made it possible for us to have a full and wonderful vacation and we would urge our friends to stay here on their travels without hesitation. We loved the large and attractive yard and it was a perfect spot for our family.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Paul B
Silver Spring, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I have had a very pleasant week here. Thank-you for providing such a comfortable atmosphere. We really felt "at home". Sincerely...

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2012
Suzanne L
Newport, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for our home away from home. This is a great place to spend a vacation. We truly do appreciate your attention to detail to make it so comfortable. We will definately recommend to friends and family. Thanks!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Jennifer
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay at your house made our first Cape Cod Vacation so memorable. From the time of our arrival here my family and I loved the house and your kindness. Would highly recommend this place to our friends. Thank-you so much!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Cynthia N
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank-you so much for your beautiful home. We enjoyed our time here immensely. Thanks to your Mom for her kindness also.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Larry R
New York
(Homeowner Entered)