Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Friendly Home at Cobbs Pond/Cape Cod Bay in Brewster
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 19423

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 6 twins
Beach: 15ft to freshwater swimming and 1/10 mile to beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Jenn
Contact Jenn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 420-9689 (best after 4:00 PM), (703) 869-9995.
Please mention Property ID# 19423 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another Amazing Week in Brewster

Once again, my family had a wonderful time in Brewster, and your home was perfect for our vacation. We spent numerous days on the bay beach playing....we kayaked on the pond.....we enjoyed sunsets from the deck......and evening walks to the general store for ice cream!! The location is perfect for our annual family adventure.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Charlestown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Fabulous Family Vacation

I wanted to introduce my nephews to Cape Cod - and we rented this lovely home in Brewster. The location is fabulous with pond views and direct access and a short walk to the beach....we had a fabulous time!! Sunset walks on the mud-flats; dinners on the back deck with pond views; plenty of options to play!! We will be back next summer for sure.......highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Charlestown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
A great place to stay!

Just perfect! We've been visiting Brewster for 16 years. We've rented many properties over that time.....and this is one of the best. It is very clean and organized. Outdoor shower is very nice. Linens and towels were included. Great views of Cobb's Pond. Only a 3 minute walk to the private beach. Only 10 minutes to Brewster General Store. Allan was very easy to work with. It was a great experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Waxhaw, NC
Member since Nov 2012
Family vacation

Our second family vacation at this home was as wonderful as the first. When we arrived, Allan's place was clean and perfectly set up to accommodate us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
New Hampton, NH
Member since Sep 2014
Christmas in Brewster

The location of this home is so pretty. You wake up [on the top floor] with views of the pond from both bedrooms. It's something that I have never had the opportunity to enjoy before. You can also view the pond out the living room sliders. There is a gate across the exit of the deck so that the dogs can enjoy the outside within the limits of that area, which is really nice. Even though it was Christmastime, my kids and husband were able to take the lightweight aluminum canoe out on the pond. The private ocean bay beach is a couple blocks down the road where we were able to walk the flats with our kids & 2 dogs. It is just beautiful there. In the home, the bedrooms, bathrooms [and linens] were very clean. Allan, the owner, is so kind and helpful and easy to talk to. This is really a perfect summer place where families can enjoy the outdoors: the deck, kayaks, canoe, grilling on the lower patio, and time at the ocean beaches. It is also set back from the road, which is nice for privacy...there is an outdoor shower and great laundry room in the finished basement for convenience. There is a glass top stove top and a wall oven which is great for big meals. The updates that have been done are really nice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Enfield, CT, Connecticut (CT)
Member since Dec 2012
Wonderful House--Lovely Location

We fell in love with this house the moment we drove up the driveway. Its location is perfect with the large freshwater pond in the backyard and the bay beach steps away. We enjoyed getting up early and kayaking on the pond, and then biking/walking to the bay while my elderly father sat on the deck, read, and enjoyed the view. The privacy and quiet of the house’s location was an unexpected bonus. We could neither see nor hear the neighbors. The inside was lovely, tastefully decorated and quite comfortable. We loved the saltbox historical décor with wide plank flooring, blacksmith nails, and rustic fireplace mantels. And the layout was ideal: with bedrooms and bathrooms on each of the 3 floors, this allowed our family to spread out and have their own private quarters. I can’t say enough about this house – it surpassed our expectations. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to stay here again! P.S. The owners, Allan and Jenn, were flexible and responsive. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Bronx, NY
Member since Aug 2012

Dear Jenn and Allan,

Thank you so much for letting use rent your cottage for the weekend. We really enjoyed our stay and thought the house was so beautiful and quaint. We had a particularly fun time canoeing and kayaking out on the pond.

We appreciate you keeping the house so well-stocked and we definitely hope to return to Cape Cod not too long from now -- we'll keep your house in mind for when we come back!

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: March 2012
Maddy K
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Although the owners of this cottage already posted an excerpt (below) of the thank-you note we left behind after our stay, I wanted to reiterate what a nice time my group had staying here. I came with a group of 7 people, and we found the house to be well-suited to a quiet getaway. There is a large pond that can be accessed from the house's backyard, as well as a beach that's less than a five-minute walk away. There were 2 kayaks and a canoe at the house available for us to use, which came in handy on a sunny day. The house was stocked with everything we needed -- dishes, basic baking supplies, cleaning supplies, linens, and even games and reading books. The bathrooms and bedrooms were pristine and completely updated with modern furniture, sinks, showers, etc., but there was also plenty of quaint nautical decor to make the house cozy.
In short, by the time we had to leave this cottage, we were already talking about when we could return. We would definitely recommend this house, and if we come back to Cape Cod in the future, we'd stay here again.

Date of Stay: March 2012
Date Submitted: March 2012
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2012

This house was fantastic!!! This was my first visit to Cape Cod/Brewster and it was for my best friends wedding, so being in the party I needed a place for all the grooms men as well as the groom to stay after hunting around and getting little feedback from other home owners and dealing with high prices I stumbled across this house which met our budget and occupancy requirements.

Location, Location, Location... I cannot stress this enough! The pond is great and with two kayaks and a canoe at your disposal. The pond provides beautiful views from the mid and top level of the house (worked out great as photographic backdrop for the groom and groomsmen getting ready!). The bay and beach are super close, I would guess a block or so away. The Brewster Store is also a short walk from the house, I would recommend a coffee and some donuts and a short walk to the bay to enjoy the simple breakfast and the rather calming views.

The house provides a very rustic setting with up to date amenities truly setting the mood for a cool, calm, seaside community. You can't beat three full bathrooms and four bedrooms that will sleep 8 total. Also a nice deck and a nice large grill for entertaining your friends or family during your stay. The house is stocked with all sorts of items to help make your stay better, especially the kitchen. Internet is available via wifi which is great considering how connected we are these days.

Price was perfect for us. It was off season but at $150 a night and in our case split several ways it turned out to be well worth the money spent!!! The home owners were easy to communicate with and extremely kind which was refreshing considering the trouble I had looking at other properties prior to finding this one. Ultimately I would rent again and looking to do so soon. I am not super familiar with the cape but it strikes me as a place you can enjoy all times of the year including winter.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Flemington, NJ
Member since Aug 2011

A very beautiful house in the midst of natural surroundings.
Really loved the place. The private beach is so close to the house.
Had a wonderful time grilling in the quiet evening.
Its really worth a stay. Would love to stay there again.

Thanks Allan for making the place so beautiful and comfortable!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Quincy, MA
Member since Aug 2011

We were VERY satisfied with our stay during the end of September and into October. The guest house and its location were perfect for our family. We have always vacationed in Cape Cod, renting a cottage in this same area. The first morning I was there I did one of my favorite things - walking up to the Brewster Country Store, having some coffee and a donut and sitting outside to read the newspaper. The location is so very special, particularly with the Brewster Flats where the bayside tide goes out more than any other place on the Cape almost as far as the Bay of Fundi. It becomes a playground for kids and adults - flying a kite, walking in the sand, clamming, etc. The guest house is a gem. Three floors of bedrooms and baths. It is supplied with everything you would need and it is kept clean. It is located less than a 10 minute walk to the ocean BUT it is also directly located on the fresh water Cobb's Pond. What more could you ask for? Our family has discovered what is the best rental we ever came upon at the Cape and we will certainly want to return, hopefully next year. We made sure we left the cottage as clean as we found it.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Skaneateles, NY
Member since Aug 2011