Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Decorator's Home on pond, & 2/10 mi. to private bay beach
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 19532

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, qu aerobed in lower familyroom
Beach: 2/10 mi to private bch,4/10 mi to Breakwater Bch
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years
Contact details:
  Email Sue
Contact Sue, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 752-7647 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19532 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great vacation

We always have a very relaxing, fun filled vacation here. The landscaping with many beautiful flowers and lots of singing birds. It's such a happy place.

The owner had an awning installed over the back deck. What a great addition. We could sit outside any time of the day. Loved it!

We plan on returning next year and would recommend it to anyone who wants a fabulous vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Easthampton, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Amazing!!!

This home is amazing. We were so surprised at how quiet and relaxing it is. It's situated on a dead end street, which was great for our family. It's on a pond with a wonderfully landscaped yard . There were flowers in bloom and many birds singing to us!! The beach is just a short walk away, which made it easy to go back to the house for lunch. The whole house is beautifully decorated and comfy. Everything that we had hoped for. Can't wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Easthampton, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Ideal

Just secured my date for another fabulous vacation at Sue's haven. Can't decide if I am looking forward more to the tranquility of the deck overlooking the pond or the walks on the Brewster flats. This property has it all, and that includes the lovely location, the tasteful decor, the comfy beds, and the well appointed kitchen for when we're in the mood for cooking and grilling. Can't wait to see what unique items I can access this year. Everything is at your disposal and so convenient. With 3 bathrooms and an outdoor shower, there's never any waiting to rinse away the salt and sand and prepare for the next act. And after a hot day at the beach, you know that if the gentle breeze from both the ocean and the pond isn't enough to provide relief, the central air will. It just doesn't get better than this. I'm getting anxious just thinking about it. Perhaps I shouldn't be so positive, however, because I wouldn't, after all, want to lose this special time to another who 'needs a vacation.com!'

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Magical Place for the family!

This house and location is everything Cape Cod--beautifully decorated and well kept. A short walk across the street to collect shells on the shore with the kids, or walking down the back yard to the lily pond and going for a canoe ride, fishing or just dunking your feet in the water. Then showering off in the outdoor shower before having drinks on the deck. The Brewster store was amazing and only a very short ride away, as well as Breakwater Beach and some fantastic harbor seafood place. It was an amazing experience, and we had room enough for multiple generations to spread out with a separate living area and bathroom downstairs. It was a wonderful experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Owner Response:

Dear Janet,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about my Cape house: Reviews from guests are so important! Thank you too for the BEAUTIFUL flowers....I just got to see them today!! Sincerely,
Sue

White River Junction, VT
Member since Mar 2017
Amazing Property for the Whole Family!

My family and I have stayed at this property nearly once a year since our children were born and we absolutely adore it! At the end of a quiet street, overlooking a beautiful pond, this house looks quaint at first glance, but after entering you realize how spacious and luxurious it really is. Incredibly decorated with antiques and upscale fixtures throughout, it features 3 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom, two living rooms, a sun room, deck and gorgeous back lawn with a dock and canoe for the pond. It's an easy walk to the beach or to my kids' favorite destination, the iconic Brewster General Store, filled with two floors of local sundries, toys and goodies for the little ones, antiques and just about any perfect Cape Cod souvenir you could imagine.

We are hoping we make it back this year. The owner is a darling and always very welcoming to guests. I know they fill up the season quickly, so act fast if you want to reserve a week. I highly recommend it in the spring and fall seasons as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Stowe, VT
Member since Feb 2017
Quintessential Old Cape Cod

Having spent my childhood years on Cape Cod, I wasn't sure that I would find the Cape I yearned for, but I certainly did at Sue's home. The combination of the beautiful pond in the back yard and the Bay across the street could not have provided a more perfect "return" experience and rekindled so many memories. If you want, you can be barefoot for a week and never even leave the neighborhood!

Inside, the house exudes a warmth and comfort that let's you know, this is not just a rental, it's a home. The house is also ideally laid out with a separate private bed, bath and living quarters downstairs - so important when you want privacy and downtime. We had breakfast, dinner and cocktails on the deck every night relaxing and hoping for a glimpse of a family of red foxes who daily romped across Sue's lawn.

Sue's home has every amenity that you would want, but perhaps what thrilled me most of all, was the outdoor shower which every self-respecting Cape house had when I was a child. There's just something extra special about returning from the beach sun-burned and sandy and showering in the sun and fresh air.

If you want to vacation in a Cape house that looks like a Cape house, functions like a Cape house and feels like a Cape house, you'll be delighted with Sue's house and her hospitality.
It is the quintessential Cape experience - the real deal.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2014
Great Vacation

My family and I have enjoyed many summers vacationing at this summer home. The home is spectacular ---- beautifully decorated, spacious, and comfortable. The back deck is wonderful for relaxing, barbecues, and enjoying a beautiful sunrise or sunset. It also overlooks a pond great for fishing and boating. It is only a quick walk to the bayside beach to enjoy a day of sun and surf. This beautiful home is located on a quiet and peaceful street in Brewster. We will continue to vacation there. It doesn't get much better than this!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Groton, MA
Member since Jan 2015
My stay in Brewster

Brewster Sue's home is beautiful. We would walk to the beach and have a cup of coffee to start off the day. The family would then have breakfast on the deck. In the evening, we would have snacks there. We loved the view of the pond, and we could walk down to the pond dock and go out on the row boat. Sue would constantly remind me to make myself at home and eat whatever we needed in the refrigerator, and that we may not need to buy condiments. She reminded me she had sheets, towels, beach chairs,fishing poles and a gas grill. We loved staying here, and Sue was wonderful to work with. Thank you for your hospitality!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Owner Response:

Dearest Margaret, Thank you soooooo much for writing such a wonderful review of my home! Thank you too for taking such good care of "101". Sincerely, Sue

Garden City, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Everything a vacationer needs

I am a return renter at this peaceful Cape Cod retreat. The owner is a former home decorator, and the home is filled with tasteful and unique decor.

The three baths plus outdoor shower makes it easy for everyone to get ready at once.

The upstairs bedrooms can be closed off for privacy with a pocket door.

The expansive back deck makes it easy to appreciate glorious pond views and the garden which blooms in all seasons.

It's only a short walk to the kid-friendly beach.

Enjoy a fully equipped gourmet kitchen.

Conveniently located to the all sites and activities the mid-Cape offers.

Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Natick, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Favorite fans

Just booked another stay at "Sue's Resort.' Can't wait after this intense winter to relax in her tranquil spot where you are far removed from any stress, while still having everything you could possibly need at your disposal. Looking forward to happy hour and barbeques on the deck after a day at the beach. Relaxed so much last year, we never got to go antiquing or take our side trip to the National Seashore. Perhaps we'll even try a few of the other restaurants recommended. Whether reading a book on the sun porch, sleeping in a bit in the comfy beds, taking in the sun, or going on an excursion, we are counting the days!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Hingham, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Wonderful Brewster home!

We've stayed at this Brewster home twice now and I'm sure we'll be back! It is the ideal location for a fun family Cape get-a-way. The kids love fishing on Cobb's Pond in the morning and then it's just a short stroll down to a wonderful bayside beach. Located in a quiet neighborhood, it's a quick bike ride up to the Brewster General Store for breakfast in the morning or ice cream at night. The home is beautifully decorated and you'll enjoy cooking in the gourmet kitchen. You'll enjoy eating your meals on the deck even more- enjoying the wonderful view of Cobb's Pond! This home is truly a treasure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2012
North Andover, MA
Member since Sep 2012

We have stayed at Sue’s wonderful home in the quaint town of Brewster on the Cape for the past 2 years and would have our 3rd year booked already if we weren’t moving back to the UK to live. It’s a fantastically equipped rental within walking distance of the beach and with an amazing deck and beautifully tendered garden. We stayed there as a family of 4, dog and grandparents and we are taking back to the UK with us some unforgettable memories. Thanks for sharing your home from home with us. We hope to be back one day.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Clare P
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)