Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bayside House, Brewster/Orleans, 3 BR, 2 Bath, Central AC
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 20190

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 queens, 3 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles to Crosby beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Joe Coffey
Contact Joe Coffey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 813-2786 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20190 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Great!
We loved this house! The location was perfect and the amenities were modern and updated. It comfortably fit our family of 7 without feeling like we were on top of each other.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Jan 2013

Wonderful Visit:
Beautiful, clean home centrally located to both Brewster and Orleans. We had a wonderful week here.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

Beautiful property!
We had the best Cape Cod vacation! This was an absolutely beautiful property, very well kept and updated. Nice quiet neighborhood but centrally located in Brewster so that it is just a short drive to whatever you are looking for, beaches, restaurants, mini golf, grocery store. The owner, Joe was great, very easy and quick to communicate with and made sure the house had everything you could possibly need. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

Cute, comfortable home with a fantastic location:
This was our first time renting in Brewster. Joe was great to work with and is very responsive. The house was impeccably clean and was decorated very nicely with a nice Cape Cod/beach feel. The floor plan is somewhat open which made us feel like we had our own space to relax, read etc but still be together as a family. We spent a lot of time on the deck overlooking the backyard. The yard is a perfect size for playing frisbee or catch. Most importantly, the location is fantastic. The house is only minutes from food stores, restaurants and other activities. We used the bike trail daily; access is a short, safe walk/bike ride away. All in all we loved this house and look forward to renting from Joe again next year!!!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Franklin, MA
Member since Jun 2008

Perfect for our family
We thoughouly enjoyed our stay at this house. Property is well taken care of and had everything we needed. We would defiantly consider renting again.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Cropseyville, NY
Member since May 2010

Seaview!
Excellent property - well manicured. close to bike trail. Mattresses were superb! Joe was excellent to work with (especially after locking the keys in the house. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

Perfect perfect perfect
I can't write enough good things about this property. The location is just off 6A almost on the Brewster/Orleans line. Super convenient to the food and shops in Orleans, the cool community of Brewster, and the beaches. The neighborhood has quick access to the bike trail and a private tennis court. The property is maintained very well. It doesn't feel like the classic rental unit. The owners were working in the yard when we arrived which shows how much they care about the place. All the directions they left for us were clear and friendly. The downstairs recreation room (pool and ping pong tables) provided even more fun. The house was really clean inside and outside. The central AC was great and important in the humid Cape weather. We had six of us staying there (all adults) and there was tons of room.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

This house was perfect!
We have rented other houses on the Cape but this house, by far was the best. The house is very spacious, and with 4 adults and 3 boys there was plenty of room. It had all the amenities we needed. The beautiful, modern kitchen was great. Our grandsons really enjoyed the pool and ping pong tables and the basketball hoop. The deck was great for eating and hanging out and at night it was a wonderful place to star gaze. The house was very close to some of our favorite places. Crosby Landing Beach, Nickerson State Park, Cobbies Ice Cream, Sir Crickets for the best fish and chips and fried clams, Shaw's, The Christmas Tree Shop and many wonderful antique shops. The owner was very accommodating and answered all of our questions before and during our trip in a timely manner. I highly recommend this house and can't wait to go back there.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Boynton Beach, FL
Member since Jan 2012

Clean and well located
We just finished our week-long family vacation on Cape Cod and were very pleased with the house at 32 Seaview. The home was very clean and welcoming, and offered a wonderful setting for us and our two kids (ages 11 and 8). The listing was accurate and we absolutely loved the location, with close proximity to the CCRT and the tennis court. It was a wonderful experience!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Oct 2018

Lovely home
My husband two kids stayed here very comfortably. Kid loved having separate bedrooms. Terrific location, right on the bike trail. Neighborhood is quiet. Some details about the house: It has two living rooms, my kids set up one for gaming, and the other for movie/olympics watching. Very comfortable couches and chairs. Simply decorated. The downstairs pool and ping pong were fun for the whole family. We enjoyed many great meals around the big dining area kitchen and I appreciated that some fun games were stored in the armoire. I pretended to love to play connect four many times. Beds were very comfortable! Lots of natural light through windows, but blinds in rooms to help keep it cool. Rooms all had AC units, and the owner keeps a large fan in the front closet. We set it up at the end of the hallway and stayed very cool (there was a heat advisor for the first part of the week). Gorgeous deck, plenty of seating--got to see the tail end of the meteor shower from the deck. HUGE washer and dryer. Owner was prompt in responses and picked up the phone right away when I had to call. I would recommend this place to any family!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Camille B
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely Cape Rental
We enjoyed our week long stay at this property. The house is situated on a quiet street with a quick bike ride or walk to the bike path, and just off of Route 6A, which makes it convenient to beaches, shops, etc. The home was clean and bright, with plenty of space in the living areas and deck for relaxing and hanging out. The outdoor shower was a definite plus! Joe responded to all communications promptly. We would recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Michelle W
(Homeowner Entered)

Happy Stay in a Happy Home
This house is so easy to recommend. It's wonderful! It is just as described: comfortable, clean and loaded with every amenity. But there is something more: This house is a true beach cottage. It has big, cozy chairs to curl up on in the family room while playing a game or watching the flat screen with a ton of channels. A completely different living room with another TV is just on the other side of the wall. Stayed here with my husband, sister, brother-in-law and 6'4" nephew. Plenty of room for everyone.

We use the washer and dryer in rentals so we can travel light and the owner obviously understands this. Both washer and dryer were better than the (really good) ones we have at home.

The bedrooms are lovely and the a/c in each one worked great. We used the large deck for almost every meal that we didn't eat out at a lobster pound. Especially good for coffee and breakfast in morning. The gas grill is clean and works great & the heated outdoor shower was just about heaven after a trip to the beach.

I know everyone mentions the bike path, but I will, too. It is right on the same street. We rented for a week (used Brewster Bikes) and were out on the trail in minutes. Fantastic!

I definitely give this lovely house 5 stars!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: June 2016
Ann V
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for providing a perfect home for our first family vacation to the Cape. We loved everything about your home. It was extremely clean, comfortable and child friendly. We felt like we were in our own home. The location was perfect... very close to the grocery store, wonderful restaurants, the greatest "Brewster" store and of course the beautiful beaches. We can't wait to stay again next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: June 2016
Brooke W
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a great week at this house. It has everything you could possibly need, and is beautifully decorated. The owners are very nice to deal with and very accommodating. The house is in a great location and close to everything (bike path, beaches, shopping, dining). The multiple TVs and basement pool table were great for my teenagers. Plenty of room for everyone. The house is very clean and was well equipped with all supplies we could possibly need. This isn't always the case with some rentals, so it was nice not to have to worry about getting extra supplies. I would highly recommend this rental and we have already made our reservation for 2015.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2016
Robin L
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week! The pictures do not do this house justice. It is a great place to vacation. It has a great location and everything you would need. The house was so clean! As soon as we walked in, we knew it had been cleaned so well. The kitchen has everything you will need and our children loved the ping pong and pool tables in the garage. We felt at home from the moment we walked in. The house is so nice and sitting on the back deck with your coffee is perfect. We highly recommend this house and can't wait to return next year! Thank you for sharing with us.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: June 2016
Stephanie M
(Homeowner Entered)

We highly recommend this charming vacation home, minutes from some of the best family beaches on the Cape and located in a quiet neighborhood just off of scenic 6A! Lots of amenities for children and teens alike with plenty of privacy.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2016
Linda T
(Homeowner Entered)

The Coffey's home is clean and spacious with all the comforts of home. Nice touches in the home for our 2 year old like toddler bed, toddler dishes and a little kids table and chairs. Location near rail trail, Park, beaches, Cape League fields and dining can't be beat! Thank you, Coffey family, for allowing us to rent your home for a wonderful vacation on the Cape!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2016
Amy W
(Homeowner Entered)

The owner clearly gets and responds to the needs of a family with young children, while maintaining tasteful decor. All of this, within easy reach of the beach and nearby attractions and towns.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2016
John C
(Homeowner Entered)

The owner was great to deal with and the property is outstanding. We stayed with another couple and their 2 kids and it was very comfortable. Close to all the things we love about the Cape. Thanks Joe and family for providing and caring for a great place .

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: June 2016
Daniel B
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)