Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy 3 Bedroom Hidden Gem
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 23277

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, Pullout couch (full) sleeps 2
Beach: 1.3 miles to Breakwater Beach on the Bayside
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Tim Holland
Contact Tim Holland, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 232-0894 (cell), (508) 835-2686 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 23277 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cute Home

This was our third time staying in this Brewster home. We love the layout of the home, it works perfect for us (2couples) and would be great for families with children. There is AC in all bedrooms which is great. The kitchen is filled with everything you could possibly need. The sun and side porch are our favorite hangouts. Would highly recommend this home. And this year we enjoyed watching a flock of wild turkeys. Thanks, Tim.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Albion, NY
Member since Jul 2015
An Excellent Summer Rental, A Truly GREAT Owner

We've been renting different homes on the Cape for 40 consecutive summers, and this was one of the best ever, if not the best. There's no doubt about where the owner stands, though: anytime we had a question or an issue, he was absolutely the most proactive & responsive, fast-acting and helpful we've ever had the pleasure of working with.

Let me start with some of the home's most important strengths:
* not only were all the bedrooms ample in size and comfortable, but they come with great mattresses, window AC units, and great closet space. Equally important, the upstairs bedrooms (which we reserved for our guests) were unusually spacious (no low ceilings or funky angles, no compromises with the bathroom).
* the grounds are beautiful...more like a landscaped park than a mere yard, and dotted with bird feeders that attract a constant and varied parade of birds, including a family of nine wild turkeys (mom, dad and 7 chicks).
* the kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped.
* there are two rooms for hanging out: an enclosed porch-like room and a traditional living room. both have tv's with cable and an assortment of chairs/sofas that make for enjoyable hours of conversation and/or reading.
* there's also a large room (entered from the exterior door to the right in the photo) which we used as a de facto mud room that held all our equipment and kayaking clothes, etc.: very convenient.
* the back has a great grill and there are two tables for eating outdoors, enough to feed a small army if you wanted.

Since nothing is ever perfect, there were a few things we would have changed if we could: a little over a week out of our six was hot and humid: it made it uncomfortable to be anywhere but an air-conditioned bedroom with the door closed. Several fans were provided, and they helped some, but it would have been a whole lot better if the house had central air or if it had been easier to get a good cross-breeze going. The situation was aggravated by the heat which the spot lights put out in the kitchen and dining area. The dining room area comfortably sat 2 or 3, but if/when we wanted a larger group and the weather wouldn't accommodate eating outdoors, we needed to move the dining table into the living room.

Also, when it rains heavily, the area by the grill turned into a temporary lake. Though the water subsided quickly, the mulched surface remained "sticky" and made it almost impossible to move back and forth between the grill and indoor areas without tracking a hard-to-clean mess onto the carpet.

But in the scheme of things, these are just details. This is a wonderful house, with a GREAT owner, and we had an ecstatically wonderful time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Silver Spring, MD
Member since Jan 2010
Cape Cod rental

We enjoyed our trip to Cape Cod. The place was very clean, and the owner was most helpful with any questions we had. We would recommend this rental to our friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Prospect, KY
Member since Dec 2016
Brewster rental

We enjoyed our stay at this cozy home. Everything was clean, and instructions were left for anything we needed. Owner was amazing to deal with, which in our opinion is huge. All bedrooms have ac units for hot summer months. Living room area and sun porch had fans which did their job. House is central to a lot of great beaches, and we will definitely be back in the future. Thank you, Tim!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
East Longmeadow, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Great Vacation Rental

Enjoyed a wonderful week in Brewster! The house is well maintained, inside and out! If you forget any miscellaneous items for cooking, you're covered. Excellent accommodations! Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Albion, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Great house!

We loved this cozy Cape house! It was very clean and comfortable. It was fully equipped with all the things you'd need for a beach vacation: beach chairs and umbrellas, gas grill, fully stocked kitchen. The owner was available if we needed anything or had any problems with the property, which we did not. We were very happy with our stay there!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Beautiful Brewster Home

We stayed for 2 weeks and vacation in Brewster every summer. This home was beautiful, clean and in a great location that's close to beaches, rail trail and the general store. Would rent here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely amazing place to stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Apr 2013
Fantastic Week on the Cape

Our family has rented this house 2 of the last 3 years. It is a very well maintained home that is centrally located on the Cape. Easy access to the bike path and Cape Cod beaches. Day trips included Provincetown, a trip to Hyannis to take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and shopping / dinner in Chatham. We enjoyed grilling in the back yard and sitting out on the deck for dinner. Great location and owners are easy to deal with and very accommodating. Overall a great vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Glenmont, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Wonderfully Delightful

Recently had a fabulous week at this perfectly named "Hidden Gem". The weather was above normal for the year so we spent a lot of time outside on the deck. The hammock was used several times, unbelievably not a bug in sight. The home is very spacious, but our favorite room was the screened in porch, the TV is larger in that room and with the windows opened there was a lovely breeze. The kitchen is well stocked with everything (pots, pans, dishes, glassware and utensils) you could possibly need. Our only complaint would be that the time flew by and our week was over and we felt like we had just arrived. We hope to return next year as we had a great time. Thank you, Tim, for sharing your home with us!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Albion, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Great vacation

We had a great family vacation and this house was a big reason why. The house was clean, well stocked, had great grounds, and was simply just a great fit. Access to 6 and 6A and the local bike trails made travel and recreation easy. We plan on going back here next year again---the owner was great and helpful to the process.

Great house/ great grounds/great kitchen/great owner--highly recommend Brewster area and this house in particular.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Great stay, great place, great owners

We had a really great stay in this home. We love the area near 6A and the bay side beaches and discovered some Brewster beaches on this trip that are new favorites. The house was clean and bright, the yard was very nice, and it had everything one needs for a relaxing time on the Cape. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Fabulous vacation stay

Absolutely loved the vacation home in Brewster. Kitchen well equipped and comfortable surroundings. We especially enjoyed the back yard grilling out and hanging out at the picnic set. The hammock was a bonus! Thanks, Richard, for your hospitality!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015