Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated Cape Escape Near Seymour Pond & Bike Trail

Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 29273
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, Pack 'n Play available
Beach: 3.2 miles Breakwater Beach and .4 miles to private Seymour Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 11 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful home!

As soon as we drove up and parked the car it felt as if we had come home! The house was beautiful and well equipped. It was pristine clean which we appreciated. We wanted for nothing. The kitchen was filled with everything you could want, such a thoughtful touch. The beds were very comfortable and the main bathroom downstairs with the walk in shower was wonderful. We mostly used the outdoor shower which was great. There is a clothesline outside where you can hang your towels, bathing suits, etc.

There is no question we will return! Sara was wonderful answering any questions that we may have had and anticipated questions that we may not have though of in advance.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Loved this house & location!

We enjoyed a 3 generation vacation in this lovely home. The house was perfect for our needs with 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 down. There are beautifully renovated bathrooms, though I preferred the spacious outdoor shower whenever possible. Good sized living room with comfortable seating, and a very nice kitchen well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The house is well maintained, and was very clean when we arrived
.
The location is great! It is a very kid friendly neighborhood. We all loved Seymour Pond and went everyday.

Sara was very responsive, and worked with us when we needed to reschedule. Very nice to work with. We will absolutely rent this property again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Chicopee, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Excellent Cape Rental

My husband and adult sons and I stayed in Sara's house for 2 weeks this summer, and we can't wait to go back. The yard is very peaceful with birds chirping at all times of day. Access for my husband (who has mobility limitations) was good, with a king bedroom and full bath on the ground floor. And the house was so well stocked with everything we could have needed that it made the visit very relaxing and easy.

Finally, Sara and her husband were great hosts, available during the first couple of days to help figure out the TV remotes (never a strength of mine) and answer miscellaneous questions. We couldn't have had a better time and are looking forward to going back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Montclair, NJ
Member since Jul 2020
Awesome Getaway!

We were lucky enough to spend a couple of early spring weeks at this great house. It was a perfect home base to explore the entire Cape. The house has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The kitchen is huge! And it probably has everything you need (coffeemaker, nespresso, kitchenaid, and a WAFFLE MAKER). The living room has the best chairs, and you get some great views of the neighborhood birds through the front window.

There are TVs in every bedroom, and easy to hook up to your own netflix, etc. The internet is probably the best we've ever had in any rental. There is a full size washer and dryer in the house, too, so pack light (ok, lighter). The bed was actually comfortable, which was a nice change from some rentals we've had.

The neighborhood is quiet, and you can walk to the local pond. The Rail Trail is about a half mile away (there is a parking lot). Not sure how easy it is to get around in the summer, but it was a wonderful time in the spring!

We loved our time here, and look forward to returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2021
Date Submitted: March 2021
Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Great house!

We had a wonderful time at the house. It was the best equipped kitchen that I've ever seen. The house was spacious and super comfortable for 5 people. We enjoyed eating on the deck, using the beach chairs in the garage, storing bikes in the garage, building puzzles in the dining room, and just generally hanging out. It was a steaming hot week and the a/c worked well. We LOVED the outdoor shower too.

The location was great. We rode to the bike trail, drove 7 minutes to beautiful beaches for sunsets, got dinner & ice cream in downtown Brewster. It is centrally located.

Sara was a pleasure to work with and extremely responsive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Newton Center, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Fantastic retreat in Brewster

We had the great pleasure to stay here in Brewster for 2 weeks. The place is spacious and easily fit our family of 6. The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need to enjoy the bounty of the Cape. Internet was high speed and the A/C was very effective.

Perhaps the most spectacular part of the house are the beautiful grounds- multiple yards, a garden, a fountain--all lush and growing for your comfort and relaxation. On the location side, at only 1/2 mile from the rail trail we were able to ride every day. Seymour Pond is walk-able and Little Breakwater beach is only a short drive way. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Yet another perfect stay..

For the second year in a row, we had an incredible vacation here! The house is so inviting; bright, clean, very spacious; large enough for everyone to have their space, yet really cozy for coming together. The amenities and attention to detail add to this already spectacular home; the photos don"t do it justice.
Sara is wonderful to work with, and very responsive. We cannot wait to come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Dec 2008
Great Home

Very clean and spacious house. Central AC with units in all bedrooms with control was great. House is well stocked with supplies, especially the emergency preparedness kit that came in handy when we lost power for two days as a result of the tornado. Owner was in constant contact with us for those two days to give us updates and to make sure we had everything we needed. Lots of parking. One of the nicest bathrooms and shower on the first floor! Great house for a family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Rockland, MA
Member since Mar 2010
Beautiful Home

Perfect stay, spacious home, well stocked, great location, and most importantly very easy to work with the owners, they were extremely accommodating and wonderful to work with. All the living spaces and bedrooms were comfortable and house was clean upon arrival. Would rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Simsbury, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Our best vacation yet!

I cannot say enough about this incredible home and how fortunate I feel to have spent a perfect vacation week there with my children. The house is sparkling clean, beautifully designed, very spacious, and super comfortable. The attention to detail is spectacular throughout the property, and I can assure you the pictures don’t do it justice. I’ve been taking my boys to Brewster for summer vacation for many years, and we all agree; this was most amazing home AND week we’ve ever had. Looking so forward to next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Dec 2008
Excellent Vacation Home!

We just returned from our stay in Sara's beautiful home. Our family of 7 adults and 2 children slept comfortably. There was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The home was exceptionally clean and better equipped than any other vacation home we have ever stayed in. Sara was an absolute pleasure to work with and responded to all of my emails/phone calls very quickly. The home is within walking distance to Seymour Pond which was very clean with a small beach and dock. We rented paddle boards nearby and really enjoyed spending time on this peaceful pond on the days we didn't venture to bigger beaches. The house is in a quiet location and Brewster is quaint, not super touristy like some other Cape towns. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Shelton, CT
Member since Aug 2018
Clean and Relaxing

Stayed here in late fall. Beautiful place. Everything was top notch. Renovated kitchen and bathrooms are gorgeous. Quiet neighborhood. Close to pond, bike trail, convenient to nearby beaches. Close yet far enough off main thoroughfares to feel like home. Would return in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Avon, CT
Member since Feb 2018