Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large, Private 5 Bedroom House w/ Beach Pass
Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 24068

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 twins, Pack and Play crib
Beach: 2.3 miles to Craigville Beach
Guest Reviews: 35 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Molly
Contact Molly, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 284-1185 (Cell Phone).
Please mention Property ID# 24068 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
35 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

House was really beautiful and met our expectations. I would recommend this house to everyone.

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Nitesh P
Revere, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic house in a great location. Easy 1-floor living if you prefer, or a lovely king master suite upstairs if you want it. Kitchen is great and has everything you need, including knives, bottle openers, coffee filters, etc. They've really thought of everything, so you can show up with your friends/family and not much else. We were traveling with a 1 yr old, and the owners were super thoughtful and left us a pack n play, toys, etc. and there were even baby gates. Could not ask for more.

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Justin M
Concord, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house. We enjoyed our stay and it was close to everything we needed

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Sharon A
Centreville, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Me and my friends loved our stay at Molly’s place. It was a very nice location - close to the beach and grocery stores. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Ahmed A
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We stay in the cape every year and have been needing a larger space because of an illness with one of our family members. Molly's place was amazing for our gathering and her hospitality is one of the best I have seen from an Airbnb host. She was flexible, super communicative, and the place was warm, clean, inviting and just overall fantastic. I would recommend this AIRBNB again and again and also just lift up what an amazing host Molly was again! Thank you !!

Owners note - please contact me through WeNeedaVacation or my cell phone to say you and me airbnb fees.

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Thenmozhi B
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Molly has a very nice place near the cape. She was a great host with quick response. The house was as expected, clean and quiet. All amenities were provided. For the price, it was really worth it. I will definitely book again, if I come back here.

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Mahdi P
Durham, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Molly's place was perfect for our weekend getaway needs. It comfortably accommodated 4 adults and 5 children. Having 3 of the bedrooms on the ground floor was an added bonus as two of the adults in our group were limited in their mobility. The large dining table was great for family meals, the kitchen was well appointed, and the outdoor deck space was large and secluded... perfect for a quiet morning coffee. We would certainly stay here again.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Erin M
Westport, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice roomy house close to the beach (short drive) with plenty of rooms. Deck is nice to have morning coffee!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Kathy F
Wayne, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

When we arrived, everything was super clean and well kept. We have two young kids and vacationing in a house is a great setup for us. The kitchen was well-appointed, which allowed us to eat several of our meals there. We liked being able to explore all the Barnstable beaches. And being at a convenient distance to Osterville, Hyannis, and the bay side of Barnstable. Molly was very responsive to our questions and it was a pleasure to stay at her house!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Michael H
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Molly's vacation house was, first of all, so cute. It's immaculately clean, very quiet, and spacious. We spent evenings on the deck grilling as well as playing many games of pool in the game room. Her place is conviently located to beautiful beaches and the wonderful ponds Cape Cod has to offer. We hope to book another trip in the near future!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Karla A
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house! Wonderful for a family vacation, plenty of space. House was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Andrea H
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home! Accommodated us perfectly! Can't wait to stay here again!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jacklyn D
Norton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Molly's house is fabulous. It's clean and spacious and comfortable. The pool table was an extra special treat. Great peaceful location just out of reach of the bustle of Cape Cod. Loved it!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Donna F
Easthampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place for a family to enjoy Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Dean L
Palo Alto, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Home is a lovely, bright, with plenty of room. Bedrooms are really nice; kitchen big enough for handling multiple cooks; and eating areas are perfect, with dining room very pleasant and roomy. Setting is a lovely tree setting. The weather kept us from using the outside eating area, but it was very nice. Also, there is a downstairs roomy game room. Everything was very clean and orderly. It turned out to be the perfect gathering place for our group of 5 women.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Beth S
Clinton, AR
(Homeowner Entered)

My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at Molly's house. The house was big, immaculate and very cute. It was also just a quick ride to anywhere we wanted to go, while being in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Molly was also a fabulous hostess. I would highly recommend renting this house.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Annemarie M
Millis, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My friends and I enjoyed a girls weekend away at Molly's home in Barnstable. The house is exactly as described and pictured- clean, comfortable and cute! The kitchen is well equipped and there is plenty of space to dine and relax. We had a wonderful time and Molly was a great host- excellent communication and everything was easy from start to finish.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Amy H
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was a great place for a weekend getaway. The house was adorable, clean, and close by to shopping and restaurants. Molly was very helpful with suggestions for things to do. Overall it was a great experience.

Date of Stay: March 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jill P
Worecester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was a great place for a weekend getaway. The house was adorable, clean, and close by to shopping and restaurants. Molly was very helpful with suggestions for things to do. Overall it was a great experience.

Date of Stay: March 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jill P
Worecester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I wanted to do something special but sort of local for my stepdad so we chose cape cod . From the first time I wrote her through AirBnb she was very helpful . She also provided a great list of recommendations of things to do near by. The house was beautiful and very spacious. The pictures provided are pretty spot on. Molly was a great host and can't wait to come back to Cape Cod!

Owners note - please contact though WeNeedAVacation.com to save you and me the fees associated with other sites where I list my home.

Date of Stay: March 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Orpha M
Northborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful experience! Our extended family of 8 comes together to rent a house a 2-3 times a year and our experience at this house was truly an ideal stay: immaculate and spacious home, terrific location, and an attentive and communicative host in Molly. The house is at once charming and contemporary, and feels even more open than pictures can convey. We enjoyed being less than ten minutes to winter beach walks and great shopping, and loved the Audubon Sanctuary trail in walking distance that Molly included in her recommendations.

Date of Stay: January 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Carly P
East Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)
Family vacation

This house was a hidden gem! The house was very spacious, with five bedrooms and a large dining room. The beds were extremely comfortable! The location was slightly tucked away, which was perfect for some privacy. It was very close to Craigville Beach and Dowses Beach with a short 5 minute drive. The beach pass that is included made getting into the beaches a breeze. It had all the amenities that we needed with a fully stocked kitchen and washer/ dryer. We spent a fair amount enjoying the beautiful outdoor deck as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Our week on the Cape

Our rental home was just perfect for us. It was extremely roomy, very clean - but not so fussy that we were uncomfortable about "living" there for the week. It was in a really nice, private location, also. We had easy access to both Centerville beaches and the quaint Osterville downtown with its many shops. Our three teenage grandchildren also enjoyed the pool table in the basement. We are definitely coming back if Molly will have us!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Melrose, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Great for Family Reunion

Our family reunion occurred the week of 23 July 2016. The house on Powers Road was a perfect venue for reconnecting with our extended family. Many thanks for your gracious hospitality.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Kensington, MD
Member since Aug 2016
Great Stay

Very nice house in a central location, close to beaches and shopping.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Tracy,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have added an AC unit after your comment and will look into improving the living room seating over the off season.
Best wishes,
Molly

Lee, MA
Member since Aug 2016

This house comfortably slept 4 adults and 4 kids. It is a short drive to the beach. Had everything we needed for our Cape Cod vacation: beach pass, outdoor shower, grill, wifi, hairdryer and delicious local coffee! House was very clean, smoke free and well maintained. Would stay again.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Cate M
(Homeowner Entered)

Best rental ever. My family of 6 adults and 4 children were extremely happy and found more than they expected .The furnishings, grounds and amenities and plenty of space for all was a pleasant surprise and accurately described in the listing.The location was perfect with easy access to beaches and amusements. Molly graciously sent a list of area attractions and was easily accessible when we had a question.Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
CeeCee B
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I have been vacationing at the cape for about 40 years. Molly's house was wonderful! Clean and quiet. Great outdoor shower and deck. Close to craigville beach and four seas ice cream. We ran to the beach one morning! Even has pool table in basement. My kids loved that! Thanks Molly!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Cher M
(Homeowner Entered)

We were a group of 8 travelling from Ireland and France and the house worked really well for our first time week on the Cape. Very spacious, well kept, lovely decor. Private quiet area, easy drive of beautiful Craigsville Beach. Beach pass for the car and beach chairs were perfect. Outdoor shower, deck and barbq were put to good use as weather was fab. Wifi & pool table great. With sat nav - everything so easy, Hyannis, Sandwich, Brewster, Chatham lighthouse ... Beautiful area, great beaches. Got to go whale watching off Barnstable ... incredible. Fitted in some retail at the Cape Cod Mall. Recommend Crisp in Osterville for food. Great holiday lovely property.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Orla F
(Homeowner Entered)

the house was clean and spacey. Dining room table was great as we all got to sit down together for dinner (11 of us). Wonderful place would likely return

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Jeff M
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful spot

My family, which included four adults and three grandchildren (ages 9,5,2) , stayed at this delightful, well cared for home for a week in August (wish it was longer). The home was charming. We loved the set up of the rooms as the younger part of the family could be downstairs while the older grandparents could go upstairs for some rest and privacy! The rooms were spacious. We all loved the outdoor deck . The location was wonderful as far as being private with limited traffic so the kids could safely play outdoors. Everything was within an easy drive including the beaches, ice cream store , and the local tennis courts which were fine for our 9 year old. I also loved the Eco products Maggie uses and the wonderful gourmet coffee which was so nicely left for us. I would highly recommend this charming well cared for home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Naples, FL
Member since Mar 2014
Wonderful House

This is the nicest house we've stayed in on the Cape. Newly renovated, spacious and clean, the house is tucked into a quiet area off the beaten track. It has 5 bedrooms, a large eat in kitchen and a large dining area. The wrap-around back deck is wonderful for cooking out. The outdoor shower is very convenient and the indoor facilities are excellent. The only downside is that you can't walk anywhere from the house. However, the location is very convenient for driving, providing easy access to multiple beaches and shopping areas. We will definitely keep our eye on the availability of this house next year. Good interactions with the owner as well. Great summer experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
State College, PA
Member since Jun 2007
Beautiful well cared for rental home

My husband, daughter and I just got back from a week stay in Centerville . We ended up renting this property as a last minute deal and we were glad we did! Molly was very accommodating and great to work with. She made everything very easy for us.

The home is beautiful and spacious. It is kept in pristine shape. Professionally cleaned which is important! The decor looks like it is out of a Pottery Barn catalogue. 4 large bedrooms and a huge master all with ample closet and dresser space. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and linens were great. 2 rooms have ac's which is a must for us! The kitchen is adorable along with the oversized dining room overlooking the deck. We made great use of the deck, grill and outdoor shower! The location of the house is close to everything in Centerville and a short ride to downtown Hyannis where you will find the majority of restaurants and night life.

We were basically there for Craigville Beach, which is about a 4 min car ride. This beach is perfect if you have children! Our only advice would be to add another couch to the tv room instead of chairs. We like to lie down and watch some tv after the little one has gone to bed! Just a personal preference really!

I would recommend this rental for anyone looking to rent in Centerville. Molly definitely cares for the property and about making the renter comfortable! She left a great information packet with lots of tips and local places to eat, swim, go for a walk. We had an amazing week relaxing at the beach! Thanks, Molly! We loved your home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Braintree, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Great price- great rental

A perfect rental for a bachelorette party – plenty of space so 9 girls didn’t feel cramped or have to wait to use the bathroom. The house was professionally cleaned and very private. We all fit around the long dining room table for group meals. One night we just had salads and pizza delivered from Pinocchio Pizza (yum!) and another night we had a meal catered. The kitchen had everything we needed to make and serve big breakfasts. And the gift basket of gourmet coffees from the owner helped make waking up easy. The 3 ring binder of area information would have been more helpful if we stayed during the summer. It was early May and some places weren't quite in full swing yet. Like the snack shack on Craigville wasn’t open yet. But we did go to the beach and there was a parking pass, although the beaches don’t require passes until after Memorial Day.

We are in our 40s, so the group was more about relaxing and exploring the Cape rather than drinking/partying. We took a day trip to Provincetown and also walked on Sandy Neck Beach. Cocktails at sunset on the neighborhood dock were a highlight. It’s a dead end road and so quiet for sleeping. Beds were comfortable and all the towels and sheets were brand new! A very relaxing stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Boston, MA
Member since May 2014
Beautiful, relaxing, and spacious!

I greatly enjoyed my stay in this beautiful and spacious Cape Cod house. Centrally located, but hidden on a private street, it was the perfect place to unwind. During the day, the house is awash with sunlight. I was impressed with the large dining room adjacent to the well-appointed kitchen, which also included a more casual eating area. We had a few people sharing the house – we felt that there was more than enough room to gather and that the house also had little escapes to retreat to if you wanted to be alone. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable and the front and back yards were well-kept. The homeowner obviously cares a lot about the home and the experience of the renter! I hope to stay here again in the future and would highly recommend it to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Owner Response:

Hi Amy,
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our home. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend and the complimentary fruit bowl.
Sincerely,
Molly MacGregor

Boston, MA
Member since May 2014