Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Craigville Beach, Central AC South of 28 !!!
Centerville, craigville village Vacation Rental - ID 25250

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 queens, 3 twins, 2 twin daybeds
Beach: Craigville Beach 9/10th of a mile
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Dorothy
Contact Dorothy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 827-2319.
Please mention Property ID# 25250 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Hidden Gem by Craigville Beach

The homeowner inspects the home after the cleaner does her thing. (nice touch). the home was clean and beautifully decorated! Very beachy and spacious with plenty of cozy areas to sit and relax. Beautiful area to explore and walking distance to Craigville Beach. The beds were all very comfortable, and I loved the outdoor shower, there was also a foot rinsing nozzle. We had a wonderful experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Manchester, CT
Member since Jun 2011
Beautiful Cottage and Great Location

My family recently stayed at this beautiful cottage. We had a great time and will hopefully be going back in the future. They are located less than 5 minutes by car from Craigville Beach and offered us a beach pass so we could go whenever we wanted. We had plenty of room and the central air conditioning made it that much nicer. The kitchen table is a little high for small children, but they had small folding tray tables that worked when we had to eat inside. Close to Hyannis, supermarkets, and lots of restaurants.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Worcester, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Beautiful house

My sister and I rented this property for our family vacation. This house was exactly what we needed. Our adult children came and went as work schedules allowed. The location is wonderful. One mile to the beach and about the same to Hyannis. We walked to the beach every night before heading out on the town. The house is very clean and the decor is all high end. The central air was nice for the hot nights. Other reviews from years past mentioned a fire pit, there is no longer one. Hauled enviro logs for that.. but that’s ok! We didn’t use the grill as I think it’s a charcoal one ( too messy). The kitchen had everything we needed with a huge slider leading out to a spacious deck. Overall no complaints, only praise!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since May 2018
Very comfortable

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is well equipped, very comfortable and in a great location to enjoy the delights of Centerville, Hyannis and nearby communities. The website gives an accurate description and our communications with Dorothy and Craigville Real Estate were smooth and friendly. We were holidaying as two couples and a toddler and the house suited us perfectly - the accommodation will fit 2 couples and up to 3 children. We strongly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2018
The Ideal Vacation Setting

We were fortunate to find such an ideal home for our vacation with our grandkids. This home has central air, a well equipped kitchen, a great TV, an outdoor shower, a nice deck, and is conveniently located on a quiet side street. We were 3 minutes from gorgeous Craigville Beach with its warm water. Even closer was Four Seas Ice Cream for an after dinner treat. We were near enough to hear the beautiful bells chiming the hour or occasionally a hymn from Our Lady of Victory Church. Ten to fifteen minutes away we had our choice of restaurants, shops, and activities in Hyannis & Yarmouth. The children especially enjoyed cruising on the Pirate Ship, going to the Inflatable Water Park, touring the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory, and, miniature golfing at Pirate's Cove, and, of course, swimming & playing at Craigville Beach! A great plus was the very pleasant communication with the homeowner. Would highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Reading, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Great location

We enjoyed the central location of this rental and proximity to Craigvile Beach. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Checking in and out was easy and convenient. We used the deck for every meal and the outdoor shower was a nice touch. Be sure to bring your own bed linens and cash for the beach pass deposit.

I would recommend this rental for families with older children or infants who aren’t yet walking. We had a lot of toddler proofing to do as our kids are high-energy and were just under 1.5 and 4 years at the time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks for the suggestion. We will try to child proof a little better.

Member since Dec 2016
Beautiful Beach Home Beyond Our Expections!

Five of my life-long friends enjoyed our wonderful week in this lovely, perfectly decorated, super clean and spacious home. It is very comfortable, well appointed with exceptionally attractive furnishings and a lovely deck and table for outdoor meals and cocktails. Fully stocked, had everything we needed. Centrally located to everything. Including beach (five minute drive), restaurants and town. Two bathrooms with out door shower. Beds are very comfortable. Setting beautiful. A lovely area. We loved our stay here. It was amazing and we will definitely be coming back next summer! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Milford, CT
Member since Jan 2018
A Must Rental for Summer Fun

My wife and I stayed with my children and grandchildren in this beautiful, comfortable home just minutes away from Craigville Beach. Everything we needed was there! It's a quiet, relaxing, tree-shaded spot with plenty of room for the kids to play safely. We spent much of our time at the end of the day enjoying the spacious deck. Air conditioning added to our comfort on warm days and nights. When it was cool at night, we enjoyed the fire pit! We highly recommend this lovely beach house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Hanover, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Spacious and nicely appointed

This beach cottage is quite spacious and tastefully appointed. It is conveniently located to Craigville Beach, 4 Seas Ice Cream and all Mid Cape attractions, but nicely tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood. It easily accommodated our family of 6. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Rutland, VT
Member since Aug 2016
Will definitely rent again

This rental was AMAZING! Clean and nicely furnished with a great deck and fire pit for outside cooking and relaxing. Central A/C for those hot summer nights. Conveniently located near beach, stores, and walking distance to 4 Seas Ice Cream. Definitely renting this again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Hingham, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Beautiful beach house!!

My family and I spent a week here in July. The house is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home. There was plenty of room for my family of five plus their significant others. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. We loved eating out on the large deck and enjoying the yard for games. The outdoor shower was wonderful and we were very thankful for the A/C on warm nights. You can't beat the proximity to Craigville Beach (about a mile) and it was walking distance to Four Seas Ice Cream and a very short ride to the grocery store. I highly recommend this house for your next summer vacation!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Hanover, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Beautifully decorated Beach House

We had a great week's vacation at this charming Beach House! Everything was tastefully decorated. We had 7 people staying with us at the cottage and everyone had a great time. The living room was spacious with 2 full couches and open to the kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed and we often cooked on the grill and ate out on the deck. Another thing everyone loved was the central air and the outdoor shower!

In the evening after dinner we would walk to the famous Four Seas ice cream. During the day we went to Craigville Beach and used the parking pass. Another day we went to Martha's Vineyard for the day. About halfway through our vacation we discovered how close we were to downtown Hyannis. We enjoyed going there in the evening to walk around, visit the shops, have a cocktail and dinner. This is a great Beach House and we are looking forward to our vacation this summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Braintree, MA
Member since May 2014