Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Summer on Sale -- End of August Price Reduction
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 12795

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Chatham Fish Pier
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Jennifer
Contact Jennifer, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (858) 352-8915.
Please mention Property ID# 12795 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect

This was a perfect house for us. It had everything we needed in a terrific location. We spent most of our time outside on the deck and in the yard The owner was incredibly kind, accommodating, and responsive. We hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2011
Peaceful, Perfect size home to very nice owners!

This home has 4 very generous size bedrooms which was great for my family of 6. There was more than enough room. I loved that the linens/towels were included so we didnt have to pack up all that extra stuff! The house is clean and neat and decorated with style & is tucked away at the end of a quiet dead end street where your surrounded by mature lush trees giving lots of privacy. The property manager came by to make sure we didnt have any questions and was helpful when we did.
My family has been vacationing on the Cape for over 20 years. We like to move around and rent different places. Chatham has always been one of our favorite places to stay and doing so here made for a great vacation.
Nothing but a pleasant experience from the time I inquired about the date i was interested in booking right to the quick return of our security deposit. Thank you Jennifer!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Jul 2017
Great vacation home

Jennifer's home was lovely and comfortable. There was plenty of room for our family - we especially loved the hammock in the back yard. The newly installed air conditioning in the bedrooms is a great addition. We walked into town several times during the week. The home is located on a cul de sac, so it's very quiet and no traffic. Jennifer was great to deal with and especially helpful when we forgot some items at the home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Norton, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Quaint, comfortable cottage in great location!

Walking distance to Main Street in Chatham, short drive to grocery stores and the beach. Great backyard for entertaining and relaxing on the hammock. The home is air conditioned and is very comfortable. The bathrooms have been recently renovated as well. We will definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
San Diego, CA
Member since Jul 2017
Beautiful Chatham Cottage

Thank you, Jen, for sharing your beautiful Chatham home with us during our vacation in the US this summer. We are a family of 5 who travelled from Ireland, and the extra space in this house was really appreciated. The setting is brilliant - Field Street is quiet yet it is within walking distance of bustling Chatham with its great bars and restaurants. The kids loved the wildlife, and the daily visit by a family of wild turkeys was great fun.

The house had everything required including a brand new Weber grill and excellent coffee machine. The beds were very comfortable, and the outside shower was great after a visit to one of the local beaches. We also enjoyed exploring the local freshwater kettle ponds, which we found to be fun and safe for children. We hope to visit again at some stage in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ireland
Member since Jun 2017
Quiet, Convenient, Family Friendly, Spacious, Clean & Well Kept!

We just returned from our very first trip to the Cape a week or so ago--we had a great vacation (all the way from Chicago) and found all the amenities of home in this rental. Jen was very accommodating--even purchasing a blender for the home at our request. Upon arriving, Jen had also had purchased new cookware, plates, and slipcovers for a few of the chairs. A perfect example of the home being well kept! We ran out of propane and her father dropped off a new tank, pronto!

2 bedrooms up and 2 bedrooms down--and a full bathroom on each floor--perfect for two families or in our case our immediate family of 3 and grandparents. Washer and dryer was especially useful!

Little extras included children's toys, board games, book, beach chairs, umbrella & beach toys--especially nice for a family traveling by plane and not wanting to haul all of the extras!

Location is walkable to downtown Chatham--about 15 minutes. Same distance to Oyster Pond, great children's beach. We walked all over--downtown to lighthouse beach, to the Chatham Village Bakery. However, be warned that we are walkers--accustomed to walking to a downtown area, for some this might be too far.

Owner had many suggestions on where to explore and dine in the area--all in a great binder with information on the house etc.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Autumn is the best time to be in the Cape!

Just returned from a beautiful autumn week on the Cape, and I can't say enough about this wonderful Chatham home! It is so much larger than the pictures make it look, and the backyard is quiet, peaceful and private - we enjoyed many BBQs out there. It's just a hop, skip, and a jump to the Chatham Pier, Lighthouse Beach and quaint downtown Chatham. The kitchen is large and inviting, living room is comfortable with more than enough seating, and the bedrooms were perfect. Thanks, Jen, so much for taking such good care of this home away from home. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Canada
Member since Apr 2012
Great Vacation Home

Chatham has been our summer vacation destination for the last 15 years, and this property is the best we have stayed at yet. The location is in a quiet neighborhood and walking distance to the Chatham Bars Inn, the baseball field and playground, bike path, and downtown where we enjoy the shops and restaurants. The interior has a roomy kitchen, den, and deck where our family spent many mornings and evenings together. The bedrooms are immaculate and extremely comfortable making the evenings a haven for a good nights sleep. Jen is a great owner and takes pride in keeping her home in excellent condition.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Walpole, MA
Member since Nov 2010
great vacation

I absolutely loved this house - the rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable!! The owner answered all my questions very quickly. My family enjoyed our vacation so much. I have rented many times in Chatham, and this house goes on my top of list.
Thank you, Jennifer,
Elaine Carty

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Hanson, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Perfect vacation home

This will be our third year staying in this wonderful home. My family has vacationed in Chatham for the past 20 years and stayed with family, but as our family grew, we needed a place of our own. We knew exactly where in Chatham that we wanted to stay. This home exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect as you can walk to the fish pier, shore road, main street, the ball field and of course a short drive to Lighthouse Beach and close to Route 28 so you can easily travel to many of the other beaches in the area.

As I said, the house is perfect as we have 7 adults and having 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, and outdoor shower - it is very spacious. We love that it is on a dead-end street so it is very quiet and private. It has a very private back yard where we love to sit and relax after a long day at the beach. When we come home from the beach - we can unload in the breezeway where there is enough room to store the beach stuff or make use of the washer and dryer.

Thank you, Jennifer, for having your home available so we can enjoy another perfect vacation in Chatham.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Taunton, MA, Usa
Member since Dec 2012
Wonderful Family Vacation Home!

My family and I have enjoyed staying in this spacious and charming Chatham home many times over the past five years. It is neat, clean, well appointed, and works well for multiple generations! It has a great location - within walking (or biking) distance of town and a beach. And the very private back yard with deck and grill is just delightful for summer suppers (or spring or fall suppers, too).
The owners are very responsive and easy to do business with.
I highly recommend this home for your vacation get-away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
Merrimack, NH
Member since Mar 2014