Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Newer Cape Cod-style home with open floor plan
South Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 15247

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, pack 'n play
Beach: 8/10 of a mile to Forest beach / free parkin
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Ellen
Contact Ellen , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 659-7645, (781) 987-4040.
Please mention Property ID# 15247 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

The house was perfect. Super clean and very inviting. The location was great!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Mar 2019

Great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Veasna I
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean, warm, inviting.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Jeff B
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean, modern home.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Brian L
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Mailin C
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice!

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
John M
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for our weekend away!

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Sarah L
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for our weekend away
We were up at the Cape for a wedding. We rented the house because of its great location and affordable price. The house was perfect for us. It was very clean and Ellen was a pleasure to work with.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Sarah L
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice
Very clean, comfortable home. Owner was very accommodating. Only a few minutes from downtown Chatham and beaches.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
John M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house with nice amenities
The house was CLEAN and well stocked with towels, beach stuff, dish detergent, laundry detergent, spices, all the extras that are hard to bring on vacation! It was conveniently located. The only negative would be you are on a busy street but that would not be a deterrent for me as my kids are much older.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Maria C
Hope Junction, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious and Comfortable Home in So. Chatham
Our family thoroughly enjoyed using Ellen's beautiful home for relaxing and as our base for exploring Cape Cod! Kitchen is fully equipped, bedding is comfortable, TV's and technology are up-to-date, three showers and use of a washer and dryer are helpful. We used the back patio everyday for sunning, eating or reading and resting. The highway running past the house is very busy, but plenty of space is available for parking in the driveways, as well as a garage. Only a few shops and restaurants in walking distance, but many more are just a short drive from this home. We would be glad to rent another time if we return to Cape Cod!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Sharon G
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic!
We absolutely loved our stay. The house was beautiful, clean and very centrally located between the towns of Chatham and Harwich. We were able to relax in the morning on the back deck with a cup of coffee and play lawn games in the front yard after a day at the beach. Having beach furniture for us to borrow was awesome and saved us a ton of room in the car. The owner was great to work with and answered any and all questions we had pre vacation and during our trip. Love, love, love this house and can't wait to go back!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Darcy J
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome!
I have rented this house for years now and every single visit has been like coming home. The property is very well maintained inside and out; it is exceptionally clean; it is very roomy; the appliances provided are quality and easy to use; its location to Forest Beach, Picese's restaurant, the bike path and downtown Chatham is very convenient. Great walking location as well. The owner is very accommodating and easily accessible if an issue arises. Overall, this property is awesome. I will continue to look forward to coming here every year!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Patty M
San Diego, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

this house was so bright and clean! It exceeded our expectations!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: August 2011
Christine S
New York, N.Y., 10002
(Homeowner Entered)

"The house was lovely-even better than the pictures-and the owners were great to work with. We had no problems finding the house which is a great size and reasonably priced, and is also in a good location close to downtown Chatham and several beaches. The rental was clean and well maintained. I would absolutely recommend this house based on my stay there and experience with the owners to anyone who is looking for a rental."

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Chesapeake, Virginia
Member since Sep 2009