Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Elegant Chatham On a Private Cul-de-Sac
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 18500

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: About 1mi to 4 outstanding Nantucket Sound beaches
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Michele
Contact Michele, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 912-0560.
Please mention Property ID# 18500 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

A magical escape to charming Chatham! Our family of three adults and one child spent a magical week in Michele's lovely, spacious, well-equipped and clean home to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of Silicon Valley. This house is the dream house on Cape Cod. In Chatham, which is perfect, half-way to Provincetown and close to almost everything on the cape. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood and is a 5 minute drive to several fantastic beaches (our favorites: Hardings/Ridgevale) and a short drive to the quaint town of Chatham. It comes equipped with a first-rate entertainment system and any number of beach "toys” including beach chairs. We made full use of nearby supermarkets and would highly recommend Marion's Pie Shop and Hangar B for breakfast (short 5-10 minute walk from the house). The restaurants that we ate at were first class. Michele was super responsive and very pleasant to deal with. A peaceful, wonderful vacation!! We would certainly recommend this home and would love to return one day.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Aparna A
Sunnyvale, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

A tranquil escape from the Cape "scene"! If you want to be in easy reach of all the restaurants and beaches and everything else that goes to make up Cape Cod in summer -- but not have to be an unwilling participant in your next-door neighbor's partying every evening -- this home away from home is the ideal solution. (In fact, I think I may have succumbed to post-vacation depression on having had to vacate it after a week...)

The location is practically perfect. You're almost directly across the main road from the weekly Chatham farmer's market (Tuesdays; fresh produce galore, don't miss Tekla's braided breads, made to old recipes, perfect for breakfasts!). You're equidistant from two great beaches -- turn right at the main road and right again and you'll be at Harding's (and can pick up flavored shaved ice on the way home... yum); turn left and left again, and it's Ridgevale (and yummy pies on the way home...) The kitchen is great here, and pretty much fully equipped, though if you plan on any specialized cooking, or really NEED a food processor or coffee grinder, bring it along. Cool evenings mean outdoor cooking on the grill is a delight, and the patio is large enough to accommodate everyone, with enough seats and tables.

We found that this offered just the right mix of "getting away from the chaos" with access to what the Cape has to offer. Chatham Hood delivered bikes to the door (a service they'll offer if you are renting more than one bike) and the bike trail is only a five minute ride away. The beaches are about five minutes or so by car; a 20 minute bike ride. Chatham itself is a bit further, but a fun and pleasant excursion. Lots of restaurants within walking distance (and even a spa!)

The main bedroom is very comfortable, with lots of light. The queen bedroom does go off the living room, with glass French doors, so that's just something to be aware of for planning purposes (in terms of guests who might want privacy). The other two bedrooms are at the end of a long hallway, together with the main bathroom. Everything was impeccably clean and tidy; lots of extra towels available, and we really appreciated the availability of the washer and dryer (in the garage) along with the space for our damp clothes to dry, to avoid creating that musty feeling. (We brought our own detergent; Michele provided us a complete list of what was & wasn't there.)

At one point that week, I found myself thinking "this is the perfect vacation", and I'm sure Michele's property was a big part of that!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Suzanne M
New York, NY, 10017
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice house charming and very clean . Great area, Everything was perfect in this charming house . It is very clean well equipped and quiet . The area is beautiful and perfect for family holidays . We ve had a great time there . Thanks to MICHELE for its kind welcome .

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Nathalie G
Horsham, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect house and perfect location. Relaxed. Happy. Refreshed. That's how our family felt after spending a lovely week in this ideally situated home. Walking distance to the farmer's market and coffee, this Cape a short drive to beautiful beaches and the town of Chatham. What the photos don't tell you is that the kitchen is the heart of the home and that the layout brings a busy family together. Everything was clean and bright. The kids loved the bunk beds. I loved the hydrangeas! The house has everything you need to have a great week!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Flavie L
Greenwich, CT, 06870
(Homeowner Entered)

19 Aug 2012:
It`s nice to be back. Everything is fine in the house and we are already starting to enjoy our stay.
* * *
30 Jan 2012:
I don't know whether you still remember us, but we have rented your home in Chatham last summer. We would like to rent your house in Chatham again, this time from August 18th to 31st. Would it be available?

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Joachim P
Barnstorf, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)
A beautiful house! A great week

We had such a wonderful week. Your home is beautiful. We loved the master suite - a perfect place to relax after the beach and shopping. And we'd love to know where you got those bunk beds in the kids room! The beaches near the house were perfect for our family - we used the outdoor shower quite a bit. The kitchen was very comfortable to cook in. But morning coffee at the dining room table was my favorite. The house is so light and spacious. We'll definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Sunnyvale, CA
Member since May 2013

We arrived at the house and it's beautiful -- everything we were expecting.

* * *
Just wanted to check in for any exit instructions for us. Everything was great and we really enjoyed our time in Chatham Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Marcy K
Florida, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at your home last year and it was lovely. We would like to rent your lovely home from the 16th to the 23rd.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Justine C
Andover, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is beautiful, everything is perfect. Thanks again for the opportunity to rent your home.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2012
Joachim P
Barnstorf, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to let you know that the house worked out wonderfully and that we had a great stay. Your house is lovely and it was so convenient. We really enjoyed the layout of the house. We had a wonderful time.

* * *
I am writing to see if you will be planning on renting your Chatham house again this summer. We had a wonderful time there last year visiting with my mother and my brother's family from North Carolina and were hoping to do it again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2012
Amy M
Florida, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

We truly enjoyed our stay.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: August 2012
Jill A
Sutton, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

*Love the stay* Weather and activities have been great. I literally looked at over 200 + homes on the Cape. Your home is a top 5.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2012
Mark O
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is gorgeous and we are having a great time. I am wondering if it is rented for next week and if it is not would you consider renting it to us for one more night? We just didn't get our fill of the beach yet.
* * *
We enjoyed this house the most because it is light and spacious, and quiet. It was clean when we arrived, everything was in working order and we have no suggestions for improving our stay. We loved Chatham, by far the nicest town in the area.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2012
Deborah F
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Ms. Clarke,
Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home in Chatham last week. We, along with our five young children, had a wonderful week filled with lots of great moments we'll remember for years to come.
Your home is lovely and suited us perfectly.
Are you renting the house next summer?
Thanks again,
Shawn & Katie M.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2012
Kathleen M
Rehobeth, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time. Thank you. - Sadie

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: August 2012
Sadie M
South Burlington, Vermont, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)