Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Warm Welcome Awaits You
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 19922

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, 1 Cot
Beach: 1 Mile to Pleasant Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 24 reviews
Time active: 3 years
Contact details:
  Email Timothy Davis
Contact Timothy Davis, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 618-7506.
Please mention Property ID# 19922 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

We enjoyed another summer vacation In Chatham. The BBQ, Lobster Pot and Pool Table were all put to good use. We enjoy the clean well kept kitchen and baths. Beds are comfortable and the house is full of comforts from home. Close to town, beaches including our favorite Ridgevale. The wine and cheese shop nearby is a must stop to stock up for cocktail hours. We'll be back again for our 6th summer! Great place for extended families.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Kim S
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

My family (5 adults and three children) stayed at Pleasant Memories in July 2017 and had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and clean, with a great, user-friendly kitchen, a comfortable living room and basement hang out. It is well located, just a quick drive to the beach and town. We all enjoyed barbecuing in the backyard and lounging on the hammock. The kids loved the bonus kiddie pool and other surprise toys waiting in the garage. We were especially grateful to the owner Tim for all of his terrific recommendations and for being accessible to us during the week to answer questions about the area. This was our first visit to Chatham and we are looking forward to going back!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jessica E
Larchmont, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Had high expectations based on previous reviews and this place exceeded them! Great location and lots of space. Beautifully decorated. Timothy was extremely responsive and a pleasure to work with! Hope to stay here again in the future! Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jameson B
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

cheryl s. said...

Mar 20, 2017

Winter Getaway to Chatham

Our group of 4 couples stayed in this lovely home for a winter getaway. The house was very clean, spacious and it was obvious that great care was taken with the furnishings and amenities. The kitchen is big with plenty of room for several cooks to be preparing at the same time. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious. The basement level has a pool table and media area. It is in a good location to access many areas of the Cape (close to Chatham center, Orleans, Harwich etc.) There is plenty to do in the winter months and we found many local shops and restaurants were open during our visit. The owner was responsive and easy to work with.

Date of Stay: March 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Cheryl S
(Homeowner Entered)

Lauren J. said...

Great home for families!

Sep 22, 2016

This house was the perfect place for my family to stay for our Family Friend's wedding. The 7 of us had ample room to relax and enjoy a lovely Cape Cod weekend away. The house was close to downtown Chatham!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Lauren J
(Homeowner Entered)

Shannon O. said...

Beautiful vacation home

This house was the perfect spot for a weekend away with girlfriends. The bedroom set up and two floors with full bathrooms was plenty of room for 6 of us to stay more than comfortably. We loved spending time in the open concept kitchen/dining/living room. The house was immaculately clean and we appreciated a stocked kitchen with plenty of pans, plates, and utensils for easy cooking. It's a perfect location to downtown restaurants and beaches. Tim was extremely prompt in replying to my emails when planning this trip. I would stay here with my own family or highly recommend it for a weekend away with friends, too!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Shannon O
(Homeowner Entered)

Kim said...

Aug 6, 2016

Back Again!

Our 4th year at Pleasant Memories in Chatham. As wonderful as always. We celebrated our son's 10th birthday here this year. We found kayaking at Pleasant Bay great and we caught a play at the Academy Playhouse. Finished up with dinner at The Squire - a tradition. Wonderful summer vaca in Chatham. See you next year! Thank you for the new TV in the master bedroom too!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Kim O
(Homeowner Entered)

We could not have asked for a better vacation rental! Not only is the house wonderful, but the deck, patio, and yard are beautiful, private, and peaceful. The week in the home exceeded our expectations.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Nancy B
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks, Tim, for a lovely week at your wonderful house. The layout was perfect for us with 2 sets of grandparents and our 3 year old and 3 week old! We visited a number of different beaches each morning and enjoyed lots of afternoons hanging on the patio while my son played soccer or waded in the kiddie pool. We loved the hammock, the stereo system and the well stocked kitchen. We hit the Corner Store almost every day for either breakfast burritos or paninis for lunch. And their tiramisu whoopie pie is amazing! I hate to say it, but I hope you don't sell the house so we can come back again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Christy W
(Homeowner Entered)

Every aspect of this property is delightful. As nice as the pictures are, this property is even nicer in reality. It was great to arrive at the house and be delighted with the beautifully landscaped property, the private deck, patio and yard. Once inside, it became evident that we were in a place we could only have hoped for. It is difficult to overstate the comfort,convience and beauty of this home. The layout is perfect; each of the four bedrooms are private and generous. The kitchen is set up with everything imaginable; cooking there was a pleasure. We never ate a meal inside. The private deck and patio were perfect for every meal and just relaxing. For some of us who like to ditch the car, we were able to get everywhere by bike; close to the bike path in every direction. The owner has thought of everything to set you up so you can have the best Cape holiday (rain of shine). Thanks Again!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Jim K
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week long stay, plenty of space for the little ones to roam around (3.5, and 1 year old) both in the home and outside in the yard. Great kitchen, everything you need. The house is in excellent condition, well taken care of, and in the best location. Easy to get in and out of Chatham and all surrounding towns. Owners were easy to communicate with and very helpful with beach suggestions and crib rental information for the kids. Hope to stay here again !

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Erica B
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this home from the moment we turned in the driveā€¦and even more so when we walked in the door ! The yard and landscaping is beautiful ! The home and decor are truly "Cape Cod" - fun for anyone, but especially for us because we hadn't been to this area before. The kitchen was perfect for several of us to prepare a meal and everyone else to mingle around the island and the table, so no one was left out of the conversation. The deck right off the kitchen is large with two seating areas and was where we spent a lot of our time together. In the evening, we played board games around the dining room table. The beds were comfy and the house was quiet and peaceful at night. We had everything we needed - the accommodations are ideal. The property owner and manager let us know they were easily accessible if needed. Choosing this home was one of my best decisions ! When it was time to leave, we took some "pleasant memories" with us...but left a little part of our hearts.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Joan B
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at 'Pleasant Memories' for a week and truly enjoyed it. The house is warm, cozy and very comfortable. The kitchen was the hub and we stayed in a few nights and cooked away and were amazed at all the utensils and the gadgets and really felt at home. We were actually outdoors most of the time so had a great bbq evening and long chats by the patio. The garden was fun to play and run around by our 10 year old son. The house is close to all the amenities and especially to Chatham where we frequently visited and enjoyed strolling around. We actually felt very much at home there so thank you once again! The fact that we were easily able to drive to Hyannis made our daily excursions enjoyable especially being able to stop by Chatham to have a quick bite at one of the many delicious restaurants on our way back home. As for the beaches, due to unforeseen weather conditions, we didn't visit many but were aware of how close we were to some that were just amazing and did have the chance to stop by a few times. I highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Ceylin S
Singapore
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been visiting our Brewster friends for the past several years, but never rented on our own. Their youungest daughter chose to be maried on the Cape, and they chose a venue in Chatham. Immediately close friends, familily, young and old decided to make this event into a vacation on the Cape. Not klnowing much of the geography, we went to the various rental agencies, but we were frustrated, not fully believing the descriptions of the amenities. My son-in- law suggested useing VRBO, which he had use previously. In fact, he qiuckly identified the home at 204 Old Commers Road, as a sure bet. We felt very comfortable as the owner describe (with passion) how a local carpenter had (almost) single handedly renovated 100% of the home over the past few years. The owner was very proud of the fact that he had focused on useing Cape Cod suppliers and fabricatora almost exclusively, in the renovation. It quickly became apparent, that this man was loaning us his home, so that we could enjoy our vacation. From the moment we opened the front door, to one week later when we re-locked the door, this home did not dissapoint us. The layout was comfortable, flexable, inviting, well equipped for all six of us, with pleanty of room to spare. I told the owner that we did not know where we will vacation next year, but that we know of a great place on Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Bob A
Scotch Plains, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

The home is very nice and would highly recommend it. It is clean, open and very family friendly. The back deck, outdoor shower and hammock are very nice. There is also a very nice home entertainment center for rainy days.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Theo P
Duxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was my first 2 week rental on the Cape and we could not have picked a better spot. The house was perfect for the kids and the adults. Plenty of space and wonderful set up for family dinners. The furnishings and the finishes are first rate. Excellent communication with the owner. The house had everything. The location could not be beat-easy to get to the beaches and into town. Can't wait to go back.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Michla M
Melrose, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a great week stay in this beautiful home. The kitchen was perfect for our family with teenagers, very easy to work around and the location is excellent. We loved the outdoor shower and the yard.

A month later, we still talk about our stay there and how we miss the house.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Val V
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

When we arrived at the property we noticed how well maintained it was. The newly remodeled house was clean and spacious with a modern entertainment system. There was a large, modern kitchen that was well stocked with cook ware, utensils, etc. We especially enjoyed the outdoor shower, which is great when coming back from the beach. The house is located a short drive to all the local beaches and the main street, for shopping. It is also close to several food markets, a drug store, a bicycle rental shop, and the bike path. The owner was very helpful offering to answer any questions or concerns. Overall a very pleasant experience in all aspects. Would recommend to a friend.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2014
Tina P
San Anselmo, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house with all the amenities you need for a beach vacation. Spacious and well appointed in a great location to explore Chatham and the surrounding area. The house and grounds were immaculate - all the charm of an old property but so tastefully updated and renovated. Great TV and sound system, Wi Fi too. Truly a great home from home.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2014
Soccor Mom S
Flemington, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! My husband has the vacation blues since staying at Pleasant Memories. 2 couples, 2 toddlers, ample space, beyond beautiful! "they thought of everything" was the quote of the week. We grilled a TON and LOVED that it was connected to the house. Owners have fantastic property management and provide phenomenal assistance if ever needed. Great location, superb amenities and hoping to come back next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2014
Preppy Girl P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed in this house in July of 2012 and it was great! Very clean and close to all beaches and towns. Great outdoor shower and an open floor plan which made it perfect for our family. This house is a no-brainier and we are already counting down the weeks until our return in 2013!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2014
Theo P
Duxbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a terrific experience with this property that is set up to feel like home full of warmth and amenities . The photos and descriptions are right on target and it was truly pleasant to find a rental that exceeded our expectations. The house was immaculately clean when we arrived, had a ton of room for the kids to play and a wonderful yard. The kitchen worked great for preparing meals and has anything one would need, there are great lounging areas, the beds are wonderful and all the extras one could dream of. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, with easy access to beaches, restaurants, and the shopping in Chatham . Owners were fantastic and were accessible to answer any questions during our stay. We look forward to spending many more memorable stays at Pleasant Bay

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Amy C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Sitting looking out the window at wind and snow makes me think of last August and The Cape. And there's no better way to enjoy it than this"home away from home." It has everything! Bright bedrooms with comfy beds, a gourmet kitchen (which made us stay home and cook the delicious seafood available,) big screen TV and all the amenities like a washer and dryer. Pack only your beach and fishing stuff. This place has everything else you'll need for a great get-away. Can't wait to get back.

Recommended for:Girls getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Jim L
Pittsburgh, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow, I never thought I'd have a better dinner party at a rental home than my own home? I consider myself an avid cook and I found the kitchen amenities more than adequate for a typical vacationer, I didn't want to leave. The home itself is in mint condition, so the instant you get off the beach inside (with the a/c on) you feel relaxed and aren't worried about having to take a shower in a "beach home" shower where you want to get out as fast as you got in. The deck and shower outside were key for the kids and we couldnt have asked for a better location, minutes from everything - easy access to the trails, beach, downtown. We honestly have spent summers in Chatham before and went out to eat every night, this trip we spent more time relaxing on the grounds of the house into the late night with our family - much better bonding time and such great memories. Thanks so much, looking forward to next year.

Recommended for:Girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, families with young children.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Belle B
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)