Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Right on the Oceans Golden Seashore, Chatham
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 2092

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 2 twins, Sofabed, Futon, and pack & play
Beach: South Beach, 60 feet
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 19 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email  Bonnie
Contact Bonnie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (802) 734-2448 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 2092 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Wonderful place to spend a week - right on the water with great views!
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation here. The place was perfect for us. We brought our kayaks and loved jumping in them to either go to the beach or just to paddle around. Also loved to watch the clammers, right in front of the property. And so close to Main Street Chatham with all it has to offer. The views of the constantly changing waters and sky were a real thrill.




Did you find this review helpful?
0 Yes 0 No

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
David P
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful View!
The location of this condo is amazing... water views on 3 sides and easy to walk out the front door onto various paths on the beach. The owners were attentive during our stay and we found the condo to be very clean and comfortable.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Natalie F
(Homeowner Entered)

Beach Escape
The condo exceeded our expectations-clean, well equipped, pretty, and, most important, beautifully located. Views from almost every window of the little beach and the harbor. Every morning we sat on the porch and watched the birds, the boats, and, as the tide went out, the clam diggers. It was lovely and peaceful. We hope to return one day.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Liz A
New Orleans, LA
(Homeowner Entered)

Breathtaking
Loved this home. Very clean and well maintained. Views from the living room, dining and kitchen were amazing at any time of day or night. Very quiet and peaceful beach. Enjoyed the privacy, long beach walks and solitude. I would highly recommend this home.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Kathleen H
(Homeowner Entered)

What A Beautiful Spot!
What this unit lacks in overall aesthetic, it more than makes up for in charm and location. The fact that it is at the end of the building provides a feeling of privacy and a view that can't be beat. We so enjoyed walking down to the marina at the dead end, along the marsh trails, and kayaking across the inlet to what felt like our own private stretch of beach - gorgeous! The unit itself was tastefully decorated and provided any and all amenities that we could want or need, including beach chairs and towels. This really helped with keeping the packing to a minimum! We had as many as 7 people stay overnight very comfortably and also had the luck of the upstairs unit remaining unoccupied most of the week. But even when someone arrived for the last few days of our stay, all we heard was some floor creaking here and there. Bonnie was super helpful and responsive and if I wasn't getting a new dog, I would definitely rent this again next summer. This is a very special place!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2017
Jennifer W
(Homeowner Entered)
Outstanding in every way!

Outstanding in every respect
Five of us family members, all adults, stayed comfortably in this magical condo-by-the-sea for a full week in early May. It is truly by the sea -- from the main/ living room you have a 180 degree view of the saltwater bay that leads directly to the ocean. Stepping outside, you're only about 20 feet from water's edge at high tide. If you like beachcombing, nature walks, digging for clams, etc., you could not ask for a better location. The setting alone is worth the cost of this condo. But there's more: the owners have furnished it with high-quality beds, furniture, kitchen equipment, dishware, etc. And they've embellished it all with tasteful, interesting decorations. They also maintain it in impeccable condition. We had a fabulous time and will definitely return to this condo the next time we're on the Cape.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: August 2016
Salt Lake City, UT
Member since Aug 2016

This is a rare spot. Don't be deterred by the "condo" description. It is so quiet and private, you would never know it was a condominium...unbelievable views from almost every window...there is nothing this location doesn't offer: fishing,wildlife,beach,sun,sand...the house has everything you could need or want...the owners were so accommodating and even dropped by with a beautiful bouquet of Cape Cod blue hydrangeas. Highly recommend this location - great for young and old.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2011
Melissa A
N. Attleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved the place. It looked even nicer in person...it was very relaxing, great views of the water...the owner was very nice and easy to deal with. We would love to spend some time there again.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mildred L
Bridgeport, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved it! The property was located in a secluded semi-private area. The condo was clean and private - everything we needed for our home away from home. We will definitely stay there again. The view is unbelieveable - you have to see it yourself. We loved the condo - I hated to leave. The only negative thing find to say is our stay wasn't long enough

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2011
Helen D
Pascoag, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

It was wonderful. I'm not one to go back to the same place but I might make an exception for this one. A few blocks from the lighthouse, one could sit on the deck and watch the stars come out. The town was easily navigated in mid-May with good shops, it has something for everyone and the hosts were great too.

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: January 2011
Joan M
Stillwater, MINN
(Homeowner Entered)
We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Our week in early May was frowned upon by Mother Nature, however, it did not deter us in the least. We enjoyed every minute of our stay even though the sun only came out a couple of days. Due to the weather conditions, I think we got a broader view of life on the Cape and we wouldn't have missed a minute of it! The property had everything we needed including a great view to keep us cozy when we stayed in. We had easy access to all locations on the Cape from the Chatham property as well. We were constantly entertained by the wildlife surrounding us there, and my camera was never far away from me during our stay. The owners, John and Bonnie, were very warm and friendly and made us feel welcome. I highly recommend this rental to all.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: August 2016
Fremont, CA
Member since Aug 2016