Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Post and Beam Retreat in Downtown Chatham
Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 7876

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens
Beach: 1/2 mile to Light House beach, less to Oyster Pond
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Mary Sullivan
Contact Mary Sullivan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (401) 432-1233 (Days Mon-Fri), (401) 578-6618 (Eves).
Please mention Property ID# 7876 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Our daughter loved this place...

Mary was wonderful, and her place was indeed whimsical. Our four year old daughter loved it, especially the very spacious bedrooms. The location was great, and we all enjoyed the place very much. I would highly recommend for a small family.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Great Get Away

My 2 night stay with my 4 best friends was remarkable! Having spent much time in Chatham over the years, we knew we wanted to be within waking distance to downtown. This location provided that and as well the home was a great experience for its unique characteristics and cleanliness! A definite go back to place if you are a Chatham lover, or want to experience Chatham, MA as a first timer!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Ellington, CT
Member since Mar 2016
Great Chatham Location

My family and I spent a wonderful long weekend in this beautiful, comfortable and very clean home. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do in Chatham. We didn't want to leave and hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Glen Rock, NJ
Member since Jan 2007
Chatham Time!

I have to say, this cottage is a special place. It is warm and inviting and decorated so lovely! You feel like you are in someone's home, not a rental cottage. Everything is there that you could need, just pack your bathing suit, some sunscreen, and off you go!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
South Hadley, MA
Member since May 2015
We don't want to go home!

We all know that sometimes a vacation is more work than fun. Then there are those rare times when absolutely everything goes perfectly, and your only regret is having to go back home to the "real" world. This was one of those times.

We had 9 days of absolute pleasure. Mary's home in Chatham was the perfect choice for all of the activities we enjoyed while visiting Massachusetts. From Provincetown to Foxborough, and all points in between, everyone and everything was perfect. And knowing we had this clean, quiet home in Chatham for recharging our batteries, made it all the more pleasurable. My fear in writing a positive review is that it will be "taken" already the next time we are able to go back. But, I just can't quit talking about the fun time we had. Thanks again, Mary!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Tomball, TX
Member since Jun 2014
Great Long Weekend Get Away

Just back from a long weekend in Mary's lovely Chatham home. Mary was so very responsive and thoughtful in ensuring we had a wonderful stay. Her home is beautifully decorated and oh so clean and comfortable. It's in a great location...a short walk to the center of Chatham and a short drive to some of the most beautiful towns on the Cape. We enjoyed a perfect fall get away weekend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Morrisville, PA
Member since Jul 2008


Dear Mary
We had a lovely time at your place, perfectly located for us as we didn't really want to drive and the weather was fantastic, and your place was lovely, very comfortable and beautifully decorated.
Best Regards
Rachel

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Rachel W
UK
(Homeowner Entered)
Bicyclists enjoying Chatham

This place was a perfect location for access to town (very short walk) and to the bike trail. Very comfortable and nicely furnished. Mary was very responsive when we had questions. We would definitely consider a return here on our next visit to the Cape. Thanks again, Mary!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Richmond, MA
Member since Sep 2012

Hello Mary!

Well, we are returned and have picked up the reins of our lives. We miss Chatham--and especially your lovely cottage--hugely. We had a most wonderful stay. The weather was nearly perfect and your home is the loveliest and most comfortable place!

Thank you for the many amenities. We very much want to return.

All of your recommendations were wonderful. Indeed, we ate like royalty in the fine restaurants and cafes in and around Chatham. But it was on your deck that we enjoyed ourselves the most. Though the beaches were pretty wonderful, too. Oyster Pond Beach is lovely. And Lighthouse Beach has stunning views. I neglected my book there! The kids biked every day.

We just can't tell you how much we enjoyed your home

.

Warmly,
Erika (and

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Erika S
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello Mary SULLIVAN:

Leaving your beautiful Cape home was traumatic . We had the
best vacation ever. The weather was perfect and we just relaxed.
Thank you.

Please know how much we appreciate your home and your kindness.

The MCCABES of Sanbornton

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Tom M
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest review from Darlene Salo on 10/10/2009 for a stay in September 2009. "This cottage is in the perfect "mid cape" location. The art, antiques, cozy rooms, leather furniture, modern kitchen and fantastic downstairs game room aren't seen in the photos but need to be mentioned. This was one of our best experiences too date with vrbo or weneedavacation. You won't be sorry, rather very surprised and spoiled at this beautiful home.... ken and darlene"

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Marysville, WA
Member since Apr 2009