Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage Close to Northside Beaches
Dennis Bayside Vacation Rental - ID 15283

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen, queen futon
Beach: 1/2 mile to Corporation Beach&across road to lake
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane
Contact Jane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 949-0344 (Home), (508) 341-2062 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 15283 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Sit back and relax

This was my 5th year renting here, and I will keep coming back. This cottage and its location are absolutely perfect for a relaxing get away. The cottage is set back from the street so there is minimal to no road noise. The yard is well manicured and provides a very relaxing atmosphere.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Member since Apr 2016
Quaint!

This cottage is what Cape Cod is all about. Quaint, quiet...and blue and white everywhere, even in the enormous outdoor shower! The cottage is beautifully decorated and immaculate, as are the grounds and secret gardens galore. The fire pit was the perfect place for our family to meet up again after spending the day at the beach. The cottage is fully inventoried and because we were traveling from Florida, Jane offered to supply the linens for us. After living on the Cape before for over 20 years, we have found “Our Place” with this cottage -even if it is for only a week! Jane makes it all so easy. We are looking forward to another visit in July 2018.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Naples, FL
Member since May 2007
Marvellous!

This place is a gem. It is beautiful and spotless, and the outside shower is amazing. My favorite part, though, are the grounds. You are far enough from any roads to feel the peace of the Cape, yet you are near to all there is to do. Jane has a list of many options, and I always try one or two of those as well as revisit ones from previous years. I've been a renter for 3 years and plan to continue...don't take my week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Dudley, MA
Member since Feb 2016
Absolutely Perfect!!!!

2015 was my third year renting from Jane at this property, and I look forward to 2016 and years to come!

The cottage is always very clean and well kept, the lawns and flower boxes in perfect order, and the location couldn't be better!! The property is surrounded by privet and Rose of Sharon bushes which offer a great deal of privacy from other nearby cottages allowing for the perfect sunbathing atmosphere and relaxing evenings by the fire pit.The location is set far enough away from the road that the peace and quiet is remarkably relaxing. The local beach is literally 1/4 mile walking distance and of perfect size for enjoying a day at the ocean or an evening low tide stroll.

This is the perfect location for a family of 4 or even a single person looking to escape the world for a week. The kitchen offers all of your major appliances, a separate dining area, cozy den and spacious master bedroom with lots of closet space!! One of my absolute favorite features though is most certainly the outdoor shower that gets full sun all afternoon!!

There is lots to see and do in the nearby towns, great local restaurants and markets and day trips to P-Town or the islands are always a great options. No matter what your plans are, there is no doubt that you will feel completely relaxed while vacationing here. I highly recommend this location!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Heaven!

This was our 4th year renting this beautiful cottage and definitely not the last! As soon as you arrive at Jane's home, there is a sense of peace. The house is small but more than adequate, and everything you need is here. It has always been spotless and well-maintained. Our favorite perk is the outdoor shower, which is huge! There is plenty to do in the Dennis area, and the beaches both bayside and oceanside are close by. There is true serenity sitting outside with morning coffee among the gorgeous flowers and listening to the sounds of nature. My slice of heaven!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Riverside, RI
Member since Feb 2012
Cape Cod Charm

This cottage is the perfect vacation spot, just a short walk to the beach yet close enough to hear waves breaking on the bay side. It is very clean and comfortable, especially the beds. Set back from the road in a garden setting, it is peaceful and quiet yet close to fine restaurants and many things to do. The nearby bay side beaches are some of the most interesting on the Cape. I look forward to returning to this enchanted cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Webster, MA
Member since May 2015
Sweet Summer Cottage

We have been renting this sweet cottage every summer for 7 years. To put it in perspective, my family has a place nearby where we could stay, but we continue to come back to this rental year after year! The photos do not do it justice. The clean white interior, comfortable bedding and every little detail feels high end and luxurious. The location is perfect! An easy walk to Dennis Village for coffee, dining, or evening outdoor concerts and morning walks on the beach. Tucked far enough away from the road, and surrounded by gorgeous gardens, you really feel like you are away from it all. We also take advantage of the close proximity to the beach. There is a path that is walkable to nearby Howe Street Beach and Corporation Beach and also to Scargo Lake just across the road. I cannot stress enough how cozy and beautiful this cottage is. The owner is so pleasant and leaves wonderful local information so you will never be without something to do on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Severna Park, MD
Member since Jun 2015

Why do I sleep so deeply here? Is it the bed? It must be opium-filled as in lying down, I am instantly transported to Kubla Khan's poppy fields. Is it the room? In the morning, I awake within a cream-colored cloud, the room so peacefully monochromatic that I believe I'm still dreaming and drift back to sleep. Bryn Mawr,PA

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
S A
Bryn Mawr, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We truly love this cottage! This was exactly what we were looking for and felt so much at home. We didn't realize how close to nature we'd be, but in the past week, we have seen numerous rabbits, various birds, including a crow/hawk chase, raccoons, chipmunks...We love the outside shower! It was so wonderful to be out in fresh air with the sun coming up over the trees and the hot water on my face. We also loved the comfy new bed, the futon and all the vintage-looking furniture. We found this cottage to be the peaceful, relaxing, home away from home we were looking for...We hope to make this an annual vacation. Natick, MA

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
M B
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We never forgot the beauty of your cottage and planned for 2 weeks this year! We arrived to find more beautiful flowers and the exceptional outside shower Your cottage truly makes people feel at home. How lucky for us that we had the best 2 weeks of weather to enjoy outside entertaining around the fire pit, walking Corporation Beach, band concerts on the Church common and relaxing, relaxing, relaxing. Medway, MA

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
J W
Medway, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage speaks to me of peace and the sun. The visuals, scents and sounds of Mayflower and Chapin fill my spirit. Danvers, MA

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
J P
Danvers, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I love this cottage! Staying here will be a lovely memory...I like Howes Beach best. The bed is the most comfortable we've ever slept in...I specially loved the friendly little bunnies. Frankfort,NY

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
H S
Frankfort, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We have spent another perfect week in your cozy cottage. You have succeeded in building the biggest, best, (and brightest) outside shower on the whole Cape! The rabbits certainly feel at home here. We probably could have pet them. We look forward to coming back for as many years as you'll have us...We consider ourselves lucky to have spent this week in your beautiful, comfortable, home...This week relaxed my husband's soul....It has truly been a perfect retreat. Franklin, MA

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
P R
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“As soon as we walked through the door, we fell in love! The clean, beachy feeling, all white-washed with splashes of blue, captures the spirit of the Cape! You have such impeccable taste in your decorating...no detail has been left unnoticed...We have spent many late afternoons at Mayflower...walking out as far as the eye can see, collecting hermit crabs and sand dollars, reminds me so much of my childhood...Each morning we walked to Howes/Corporation Beach...The smells of Cape Cod in the morning are so unique and hold a place in my memory...Once back at the cottage, it is a total escape from everything. Your cottage is so luxurious, clean, simple and comforting...from the tasteful light fixtures to the ultimate comfort in bedding...Thank you for sharing it with us! Annapolis,MD

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
A J
Annapolis, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

“Thank you for allowing us the privilege of living in your cottage for a week; it has the elegance of a fine clipper ship under full sail and all the warmth and coziness of my grandmother's kitchen: it is quite simply perfect. Your passion for this house is evident in every detail; we felt completely at home and at ease every moment of our stay here. Our favorite moments were spent here, making dinner and relaxing in the yard with a nice bottle of wine.” Brooklyn, NY

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
C W
Brooklin, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

" Thank you so much for sharing your cottage with us, you have done an amazing job in creating a holiday sanctuary. From the splashes of color in the glorious gardens to the beautiful, soothing palette of tones decorating the interior, everything is pitch perfect. It is a warm, cozy place and we felt completely at home at at-ease every moment of our stay. The cottage is the perfect base camp for exploring all of the Cape and while we enjoyed everything from whale watching in Provincetown to the National Seashore and from mini-golf to shopping in Chatham our favorite moments were spent here, relaxing in the yard. Thanks again, Virginia & Craig "

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
New York, NY
Member since May 2009

"Arriving at Jane's cottage was akin to stepping into a fantasy...an enchanted world. There was no detail she overlooked in creating this wonderful haven. Until I slept at the cottage, I thought I had the world's BEST bed. Nope, Jane does. The roomy cedar outdoor shower was a sensory delight. Also delightful were the gardens and all the little critters...birds, bunnies, chipmunks. All of this charm also stood up to the reality of a stormy week...thunder, lightening and enough rain to make a Northern Californian waste water; these things didn't bother us...we had Wimbledon on cable TV (how about that Roddick/Federer match?!) and all the movies we could ask for. Our hostess was so thoughtful in every respect, it was an absolute pleasure and stroke of great luck to have connected with her. Thank you, Jane! Best wishes, Ellen"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
San Francisco, CA
Member since Apr 2009

Our family stayed for a week. We have stayed in many different houses on the Cape over the last 6 years since we moved to MA....This year we decided to stay with just OUR family. We thoroughly enjoyed the cottage! It is beautifully done...very quiet, private, clean and cozy. My kids loved the comfortable futon and my husband and I slept wonderfully on the comfy bed. It was great to focus on the togetherness this quaint cottage provided. The fire pit is great and the bunnies are the friendliest around. Our favorite beaches have always been and continue to be Bayview and Mayflower....Deerfield, MA

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
J C
Deerfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“I'm an amateur bird watcher, so imagine my delight in seeing my first oriole in your garden...And the cottage! Every last detail is a simple pleasure--what a labor of love. We are so glad you created this idyllic spot and glad you shared it with us. The outdoor shower rocks!” San Francisco

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
E S
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

It has been the 2nd summer vacation in this lovely cottage for my daughter and me. We enjoyed it all so much again. The lovingly decorated interior, beautiful gardens, visiting rabbits (even the fox came by once), the proximity to our favorite swims, pond and ocean alike, made this stay unforgettable. Brooklyn, NY

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
A K
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is a great base for activities as it is centrally located. We went to P-Town one day and the Oceanographic Biological Research building in Woods Hole the next...walking Corporation Beach daily was a treat....Dearborn, MI

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
W B
Dearborn, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

I cannot thank you enough for letting us stay in your beautiful summer cottage these past 2 weeks. We have rented a number of places on the Cape over the past years, but this is by far the loveliest: your renovation of the interior, the lavish garden and the unique setting(private yet close to everything)! The house was welcoming, beautiful, and withstood all weather...Brooklyn, NY

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: February 2010
A K
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

I loved this cottage. The cardinals, squirrels, bunny rabbits, crows, and tons of butterflies came out to say hello every day. I had a hard time packing up and leaving. We spent beautiful days at Corporation, Chapin and Mayflower Beach. This place offers so much more than I can express. This is truly a 'Paradise Found'. Webster, MA

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: February 2010
D R
Webster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)