Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ferncliff-Lovely Cottage less than 1/2 mile to Beach!
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 17113

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, sofa bed
Beach: .4 miles to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen
Contact Karen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 789-6668 (home 3-9 pm).
Please mention Property ID# 17113 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Adorable cottage for family vacation

We are a family of three and this cottage was perfect for us. The cottage was clean and centrally located. The cottage is walking distance to the beach, a bakery, ice cream shop and pizza restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful; she even provided Cape Cod guide books and restaurant menus, which were waiting for us in a basket upon our arrival. We could not have asked for a better location or rental experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Voorheesville, NY
Member since Dec 2012
Cozy cottage

My 2 friends and I decided to have a relaxing girls week and decided on this cottage. It was perfect. It was extremely clean and offered amenities like a lobster pot and blender, which were perfect for the nights we cooked in. Sea Street Beach was less than a 5 minute-walk and was great for late afternoons. The owner is very prompt with emails and any questions you may have. We had a fantastic time in this charming cottage and can't wait to start planning Cape Cod 2013!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Springfield, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Great family vacation

Recently stayed for a week with my husband and toddler and this house was perfect for our small family. Everything was true to the ad -- fully stocked kitchen, outdoor patio with a cute backyard and beach chairs to save some room in the car! The location was wonderful, a short walk to the beach, bakery, restaurants and ice cream shop. Great mid-Cape area. Karen was very helpful and responded promptly to emails. We would definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Brookfield, CT
Member since Jul 2012
Cute Cottage

The cottage is perfect for a small family. Very cute and clean. The location is perfect for walking to a variety of restaurants and ice cream shops. There was no need for A/C as the nights were cool and comfortable with the windows open. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Also, the owner is very responsive and easy to work with.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Springfield, MA
Member since Feb 2012

Stayed the first week in August 2011 along with my wife and teenage son. Had a wonderful relaxing week after a very tough year's work.
What a beautiful location! peaceful , 5 minute walk from the beech.
The house had everything we needed, wanted for nothing.
Coming from Ireland , my favourite parts of the day , was the very early sun and the late sunset.
Loved to walk around the neighbourhood. The location is quite good as it gives a great chance to explore the rest of the cape.

We were sorry to leave and if we ever get back to the Cape, then it will be to Ferncliff Road we'll be going.
Found Karen very helpful at all times and this vacation is one we will always remember.

Thank Karen

Lovely coffee shop nearby

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
ireland
Member since Sep 2010

Loved our stay the last week in August 2011. The house was perfect for our family of 4. Our boys loved playing in the back yard and using the outdoor shower! Perfect location. Only a short walk to the beach and our favorite spot to get ice cream...Sundae School. The only negative was that it had to end! We look forward to coming again. Thanks for the perfect vacation Karen!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Marlborough, CT
Member since Apr 2011

My husband and I honeymooned for a week on the Cape in this well-equipped and very clean cottage. It's in the perfect location: 1/2 way up the Cape and within walking distance to the beach, several restaurants/bars, and a great ice cream shop. Perfect size for a couple or small family with all necessary beach amenities included. Easy to rent and great communication with the owner!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Jenn R
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"We found the place extremely clean. It is a terrific location. Don't really need a car. Perfect for a small family. The little patio was great to sit & read. Easy to keep clean, too. Maureen"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Wakefield, MA
Member since Jan 2010

"My husband, my son and I spent a week at the cottage in Dennis in July 2010. We found the location to be perfect and enjoyed the short pleasant walk to the beach. The cottage was well equipped for a day at the beach (wagon, chairs and umbrellas) and for relaxing at home, (patio, outdoor shower). We would certainly recommend this cottage to friends."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Dedham, MA
Member since Jan 2008

We had a wonderful time at the cottage...It was a perfect size for us, with the three beds; we loved the kitchen and sunroom and comfortable couches, as well as the light that poured in the windows...a very cosy place to return to after our explorations around the Cape and days at the beach!

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Mary B
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife and I spent two nights there after our daughters wedding. We were looking for a small, well equipped cottage in a central location near the beach. We found it! This place is really cute and extremely well equipped. There's everything from cooking utensils to beach chairs. The landlord is very responsive and attentive. All in all, nice place in a great location."

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
North Andover, MA
Member since Sep 2009

"We had a great week's vacation in Dennisport thanks to this comfy, clean, and well stocked cottage. The homeowner was very sweet and easy to work with and very organized. The cottage is perfect for 4-6 people and convenient as it is close to the beach, close to sundae school, close to yarmouth and hyannis, basically close to everything! It also has every kitchen appliance/utensil you would need, a TV with lots of channels and a DVD player, a cool outdoor shower, a beautiful patio, etc. I would definitely recommend this cottage and its owner as a great deal and great vacation getaway! Thanks again!"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Brighton, MA
Member since Aug 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Cape. The weather was beautiful and the house was cozy. Thanks for the memory!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Kathy K
Conway, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We just returned from a stay at this beautiful cottage. It really is in the heart of everything. You can walk to the beach, they say it's .4 miles but our GPS had it at .35. You can also take a short walk to an area where they have ice cream, mini golf, and a great bar (sand dollar) that has live music on the weekends! The accomodations were great. The kitchen was great with a new gas stove and fridge. Having rented on the cape for the past five years it can be hit or miss with the kitchen. This one was great! The cottage has been updated with new windows. I only comment about this because it was so quiet. The sun room and back deck were amazing. If it rains the sunroom is a great place to hang out and play a game of cards or your favorite boardgame. The addition of beach chairs also made us happy as it was less that we had to lug down with us. Communication was great through the entire process. House was exactly as described and exceed our expectations. We look forward to going back."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Weymouth, MA
Member since Jun 2009