Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Cape Home! Walk to the beach, A/C, WiFi & More!!
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 19868

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, sofabed
Beach: Walking distance(.5) to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Bill
Contact Bill, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 768-5278 (home), (203) 768-5278 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19868 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Air conditioning

This house states there is central air. You can not put the temperature below 72. The bedrooms upstairs were extremely hot. We had to buy fans in order to survive the week.

When I contacted Bill he explained that the temperature cannot go below 72. Should put in this in the description. Keep in mind, warm air rises and the thermostat is downstairs.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

We are sorry that you felt that your stay at our home was not to your satisfaction as we are committed to making each family’s stay comfortable, enjoyable and safe. As I explained to you, we set our air conditioner according to the manufacturer’s recommended setting to ensure that the unit does not malfunction and fail to work. The home has been equipped with A/C for four years at this setting, and this is the first complaint that we have received. Again, we are sorry that you felt that your vacation was not up to your expectations. Good luck and best wishes!

Member since Jul 2015


We stayed with our two pre-teens and a toddler in the cottage in August of 2017. This noise proof house was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
We walked to the beach twice a day, it was an enjoyable short walk to a lovely family-friendly beach. Kids loved that the famous Sunday School was so close by, we also enjoyed walking to the near-by restaurants and the mini golf course. It was very convenient to have air conditioner (which we only needed to use once), two clean bathrooms and everybody loved the outdoor shower with hot water. We hope to be able to come back next summer and recommend this place to anybody. Lovely place, very reasonable, friendly owner.

Thank you again,

Margarita

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Margarita P
Acton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

"The Spagnola's house was perfect for our week long stay in the Cape. Dennis Port is by far one of my favorite towns to stay in, and this house is located close to everything. We were sure to walk over to Sundae School multiple times during our stay. The Sand Dollar was also a great spot to grab some late night drinks. Sea St beach was within walking distance and all of the Dennis ocean side beaches were only a few minutes drive away. The home has very large bedrooms, a great private sitting area outside and a large outdoor shower. Everything was extremely clean and the house had everything you need. Will be back in years to come."

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Jeremy T
Wooster, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a wonderful dennisport vacation at Bills home. It was in a great location, less than 10 minute walk to Sea St. Beach. House was very clean and reasonably priced. Great private back yard. We would definitely rent this home again!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Jeana D
Dedham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)
Super Summer Escape!

My husband, 2 adult children and I stayed in this cozy Cape rental for 4 nights/5 days and it was just what we were looking for! Bill and Carrie have a wonderfully, charming, clean and comfortable cottage in a great location! It was deceivingly spacious, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, private fenced backyard with a small deck, great outdoor shower, and 2 TV's, it had everything we wanted, including walking distance to beach and Sundae School Ice Cream! Though situated on a quiet cul de sac, with the windows open, at times it was a bit noisy at night being next to Sundae School, but always quieted down by 10 pm and most nights we were out till 10 anyway. Sea Street Beach is an easy walk and was beautiful! Bill and Carrie were so easy to work with and we would definitely rent this cottage again! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Aug 2016

We rented the house during the second week in August 2016. What a great home. Neat, clean and oh so accessible to ice cream next door! The house is at the end of a cul-de-sac with ample parking. The deck on the back of the house is private and great for relaxing after a day at the beach. There were two full bathrooms which helps when everyone is getting ready to go out.

We enjoyed several different beaches during the week, each just a short drive from the house. Be sure to go to town hall when you arrive for a week's beach pass. Affordable and totally worth it if you are going to the beach daily.

There are great restaurants close to the house, and a grill at the house to cook "at home".

We enjoyed our time there and hope to go again soon!!

Janice and Tony Romano

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Tony and Jan R
East haven, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)


My husband and I, along with our two children. rent this adorable home every summer! We love the location....just a quick walk to the beach....and an even quicker walk to the famous Sundae School Ice Cream Shop. Both of which are a daily MUST DO! The house is spacious and clean. Love the outdoor shower after a long day in the sun and sand. Dennisport offers some great shopping, fun kayaking and yummy restaurants! It is also a great central location on the cape, making for an easy drive to Chatham and Hyannis.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Tara G
Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Since 1976, I have rented many cottages along Sea Street. And so it is with some sense of perspective that I say, this cottage is the best!

It is always clean and always fresh, nicely decorated and has lots of room for kids to play both outdoors and indoors. Located at the end of cul de sac, it is safe and quiet! A fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning and 2 full baths, make it a perfect rental for families or couples. It is walking distance to the beach, some great restaurants and pubs and Dennisport is centrally located on the Cape.

It is a wonderful cottage to decompress and turn the world off, or stay in touch with wifi and cable.

I recommend it highly!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Tisha G
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

In August 2011 we rented this cottage for a week. Along with my wife, three daughters, son-in-law and grandson and we found it to be everything we had hoped for and more. Also working with Bill was a very positive experience!
The location is great. Convenient to beaches, parks and bike trails as well as restaurants and shopping.. We found the cottage to be clean and comfortable with 3 bedrooms and two full baths. We all loved the outdoor shower also! The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed some memorable family evenings on the deck. I guess my daughter said it best that it felt like her home away from home and she didn't want to leave. We are all looking forward to returning. Wonderful family experience.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Jun 2011

My husband and I treated our sons and girlfriends to a week on The Cape in August and stayed here. We could not have asked for a better place - great location, roomy, very clean, appreciated having three bedrooms and two baths! Many evenings were spent on the deck! Loved the outdoor shower! Can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Haslett, Michigan
Member since Oct 2011

In July of 2011, my husband and I, along with our three small children rented your home. This home is clean and beautifully decorated! We loved the outdoor shower and the two bathrooms were definitely a plus. The location was one of the best parts! My kids thought visiting the Sundae school was part of our daily routine. Perfect for our family!
Linda E. Stratford, CT

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Stratford, CT
Member since Jan 2007

"The best times of our lives"
We always stay at the Spagnola's and truly had the best times. We have been coming for our family vacations for at least 10 years. My kids would run right up to their rooms as if we lived there all year long. The home is comfortable, warm and welcoming. The area is truly beautiful and kid friendly. My daughter learned to ride a bike on vacation because the cottage is nestled on a cul de sac. Dennisport is close to lots of great restaurants, wonderful beaches and putt a golf. We have had friends and family there and all have thought it to be a real find. I would not go anywhere else when we go to the cape.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2011
Mark and Donna s
taftville, ct.
(Homeowner Entered)

We love this vacation home. It is more than a cottage and is like a home away from home. It is comfortable, clean and convenient to everything the Cape has to offer. We have enjoyed many summer nights sitting outside watching the children run around the yard. The best part is you can walk, bike and relax !

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Cheshire, CT
Member since Apr 2010

Our family has been renting this lovely, family-friendly home for over 15 years. the location is great and it feels like our second home. We have made treasured family memories in this house. We love it! Susan

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Susan R
Paxton, Mass.
(Homeowner Entered)