Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Secluded Intimate Cottage near Mayflower/Corporation Beaches
Historic Dennis Village Vacation Rental - ID 25074

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Futon
Beach: 1.4m Mayflower, 1.2m Corporation, 1m Scargo Lake
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Dan
Contact Dan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 268-6119 (Cell), (860) 598-9590 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 25074 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Vacation stay in Dennis

The cottage lived up to its billing: nice and quiet, tucked in a wooded area. Maverick, our 9 year old German shepherd, loved it. The beaches (Mayflower, Corporate) were some of if not the best beaches on the Cape. My wife was surprised to see bicycles in back of the cottage to use as well as some floats. Nice Weber gas grill that we used to cook supper. If you plan to boil lobsters at the cottage, which I like to do, Dan had the pot to do it with. This was first rate. We had a great time. Looking forward to next year. Just bring your food and linens, that's it. Thanks for a great stay, Dan!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Glad you found it to your liking right down to the lobster pot. You're all welcome back, including Maverick. Thank you and take care!

Concord, NH
Member since Nov 2017
A hidden gem of a cottage!

Over the years, I have rented many cottages in Rhode Island and on Cape Cod. Dan and Linda's cottage is the best!! It is in a great location, and it is also very private and quiet. This property exhibits a true pride of ownership. Both the outside grounds and the inside of the cottage are absolutely beautiful! I loved everything about the home. The beds are very comfortable, the screened porch is wonderful, and there is nothing better than having an outdoor shower! Dan was extremely professional and very attentive. I look forward to returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Anne! Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate you leaving the place spotless since we used it ourselves that weekend!!

Member since Mar 2018
Cape Escape

We really enjoyed our time at this charming cottage. Location is central, yet you get a real sense of privacy driving down the long driveway to this hidden gem. The yard, campfire area and screened in porch are truly special features. The house itself had everything we needed and felt like a home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed. Hope you come again!

Needham, MA
Member since May 2013
Wonderful cottage in a great area!

We absolutely loved our stay at the cottage! It was very clean and well kept. The kitchen was just lovely, and I really loved the natural wood features throughout, especially the big wall in the kitchen/living room.

The house was just the right size for what we needed. We loved the screened porch, and the yard was great for playing outside.

It was very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, and even better, it is a few minute drive to Mayflower Beach. We spent several nights watching the sunset because we were so close.

Thank you for having us! We look forward to coming back again next year!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thanks, Amanda! Glad you enjoyed it and we hope you come back again.

Grafton, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Cape get away

We enjoyed our relaxing stay at this cottage. Dan went above and beyond to welcome us.

The cottage was very comfortable for the 2 of us. We enjoyed the peace and quiet yet close to Dennis Public Market and Scargo Lake and a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the grill and had family over for a cookout. We also enjoyed the fire pit to roast marshmallows. Also enjoyed the hammock to just relax and listen to the birds.

We recommend a stay here if you want to relax.They do have wifi and cable TV if you need it. It was nice to unplug for a week.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you. We hope you come back again.

Clearwater, FL
Member since Apr 2013
Cape

Excellent experience with homeowner, everything listed was correct, would highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Stoneham, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Quaint Aesthetic

This is the perfect spot for walking down the street for coffee, playground, or dessert. We enjoyed our stay and loved not having to stress out about not getting a parking spot at Mayflower Beach (which fills up at 9:30am). We were able to be dropped off and my husband walked down to join us. We loved the outdoor shower! We loved cooking out and eating in and relaxing in the back yard. My son felt right at home in the cottage. We read the recommendations Dan and Linda left and unplugged enjoying their many board games. This cottage is so close to everything you need or want.

We enjoyed the bandstand in the park, Underground Bakery, Village Donut shop, and a fish market down the road in Yarmouth. We splurged on "The Red Cottage" for dinner ( PLEASE VISIT.) We were totally happy with our stay that we only ate out once for the whole week. Our first morning we woke up to a surprise in the yard .... a flock of wild turkeys! We loved picking up a pizza at Showtime and heading to Mayflower Beach and spending dinner watching the sunset. What a great way for a family to unplug, unwind and recharge. Thanks for the great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Waterford, NY
Member since Dec 2011
Wonderful cabin

Our family enjoyed every minute of our stay. We were in walking distance to the Dennis Public Market for coffee & donuts each morning & the cutest little playground for our son to stomp around in each evening.

We drove to the beaches & my husband dropped us off. Then he walked back so we never had to worry about beach parking. Easy enough for an adult to walk ( about 35 mins) which was just about the time it took for us to set up our beach camp. The cabin has a great location!

The owner, Dan, was always in contact with me. Everything was in perfect working order. I appreciated the beautiful kitchen, wifi, & outdoor shower. It was a great stay on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Easton, PA
Member since Feb 2008
Amazing place!

We spent a wonderful vacation in this amazing place. I would enthusiastically recommend this well located and lovely Dennis property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Wonderful Cape Hideaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at Dan & Linda's hideaway cottage in Dennis, MA! We found this property to be incredibly well taken care of. You can really see and appreciate all of the hard work that has gone into the renovations.

The location is ideal for enjoying some quiet time unwinding after a long day at the beach. The outdoor shower was by far one of our favorite features... I don't think we ever used the indoor one!
I loved taking a run down to the beach in the morning, and returning just in time to beat the traffic to Mayflower (so close!!) to join our family and friends for a fabulous vacation. Dennis Public Market is right down the road and offered everything we needed when we opted to eat in (try the teriyaki marinated steak tips-- YUM)!

Upon arrival, we found the house to be in great order... very clean and tidy. Our only disappointment is not being able to extend beyond a week long stay! Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Nobscussett Gem!

This is a wonderful property and is exactly what we were looking for as we planned our July 4th week on the Cape. Tastefully and thoughtfully remodeled, this home is tucked away privately north of 6A. Very convenient location and the house worked very well for a family of five. Though we did not take advantage of it, the fire pit toward the rear of the property is a nice touch. We also loved the authenticity and simplicity of this home. Hit all the right notes for us. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Quiet Oasis

We had a wonderful stay at Dan and Linda's cottage. The home is maybe a quarter mile from 6A, but you felt like you were in a secluded wooded hide away. A real retreat from our busy day to day in Boston! We loved the screened-in porch. It was perfect for enjoying dinners together in the evenings and just watching the world go by. The propane grill worked great. We cooked in every evening. Dennis Public Market is just down the road (1/4 mile) with access to great pre-marinaded meats, veggie kabobs, and more. The outdoor shower was HEAVENLY! It was convenient to have wifi so we could stream music. The home is tastefully and beautifully decorated. The mattresses and pillows are brand new Tempur-pedic (I believe?). The pillows were wonderful to the touch, but just too stiff for us. We'd recommend bringing your own if you have a specific preference in the pillow department.

Overall, we had a great vacation and will hope to return, sooner rather than later!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2014
Vacation Hideaway

This cute little cottage is hidden back from the main road. In my 35 years of vacationing on this same road, I never even knew this place existed. Although it is hidden away, it is a short walk to Rt. 6A and Dennis Public Market, Cape Playhouse, and other shops in Dennis Village.

The cottage has been recently renovated with new kitchen and appliances and flat panel HD TV in the living room. It also has WiFi access, when we feel the need to connect.

The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable as were the bamboo pillows.

We had a nice relaxing vacation here, and it was also nice to bring the family dog along. We would definitely recommend to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Mar 2015