Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

East Dennis Antique Cape Cottage, Walk to Bay Beach

East Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 25562
4 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 3 twins, Crib
Beach: .35 Cold Storage Beach and .33 Sea Street (East Dennis)
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 11 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely antique cottage

Lovely, quintessential cape cod cottage. Outstanding back yard. Updated kitchen with everything you would need. Wonderful, quiet neighborhood great for walks. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020
East Dennis Gem

This beautiful property exceeded our expectations....charming antique with all the amenities and surroundings needed to fully enjoy our week: a quiet, pretty street, updated furnishings, a large landscaped yard in which to relax or play lawn games, and a short walk to pristine nearby beaches. We highly recommend this lovely property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Medfield, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Quintessential East Dennis!

If you're looking to experience the charm and peace and quiet of East Dennis, and Quivet Neck in particular, look no further. Terrific location, walkable to Cold Storage and Sea Street beaches as well as the East side of Sesuit Harbor (the Cafe is on the West side though) and a short drive to the restaurants and shops of Dennis Village (or Brewster in the opposite direction). The charming antique house is well stocked, comfortable, and has enough space inside and out (great yard) for everyone to enjoy. Dave, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with (and always very responsive) and we had no issues during our stay. Having only one bathroom was rarely if ever an issue for us. The stairs to the second floor are steep and have a low overhang at the bottom (it's a house from the 1700s after all!), but our kids got the hang of it and it wasn't an issue. We would definitely consider renting this house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Sudbury, MA
Member since Feb 2019
The Perfect Spot to Enjoy the Cape

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home! My family of 5 stayed during Columbus Day weekend. The house had more than enough space and offers the perfect combination of Cape charm with all the updates and amenities that you could need. It is the absolute perfect location! It is just a short walk to Cold Storage Beach, our family's favorite and one of the best on the Cape!
The property is truly amazing, set on a peaceful and secluded lot that has outdoor living with a fire pit and a great yard for the kids to enjoy after a long day at the beach.

The communication with the owners was terrific and we honestly couldn't have asked for anything more from a Cape rental.

We've been renting on the Cape for more than 10 years and without a doubt, this is the best house that we have stayed in! My kids were sad to leave and immediately asked when we can go back! We just wish we had found this property years ago.

Thanks again for sharing! ~ The Dunn Family

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Franklin, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Finally a rental that turned out even better than expected

We had a fantastic week at this home last summer and were not the slightest bit disappointed like we have been with other Cape rentals. The land is beautiful and the house has the charm of a Cape antique while still offering all the updates that we require. The owners were great with communication too but once our week began we didn't need to call them once. Our only complaint was that we didn't book it for both weeks when we had the chance. The following week booked within days from a past renter who actually preferred our week. I am returning this year too.... worth every penny!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: March 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since Mar 2020

Charming & private and walk to beach

This was our second summer staying at this wonderful property in Quivet Neck. Fully updated and incredibly charming antique home that is squeaky clean with everything you could possibly need while vacationing at the home or beach. Best part is the peace and privacy but so close to the beach. Perfect week !!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Jim C
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing house with all the Cape Cod charm

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property, made our family vacation a memorable one. All what you would expect from a Cape Cod property + the wonderful advantages of the private backyard and close walk to beach. Loved the history of the area and the house. Very attentive owners and property was clean throughout. Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Christian L
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

I love it when the photos accurately portray the house without any surprises. This home has everything needed for a great beach vacation week down the cape. Walk to Sea St Beach and Sesuit Harbor Cafe while still being off the main road which is pretty unusual for an antique that comes with as much charm as this house. A/C in every part if the house keeps it cool even during 90 degree days like we had. The yard is expansive for the kids to run and play volleyball, etc. lots of back up parking on the front side for local friends to enjoy before walking to the one if the Capes most beautiful beaches (Sea St) where the shallow calm waters give the kids plenty of safe play to enjoy. It's just a great home with decor and renovations you just don't often find in a beach house. Compared to other homes in this price range it is a far better value than anywhere I have stayed in the past. Best of all...the owners are awesome. So responsive and just really great people to deal with. Felt very easy every step of the way....again, felt too good to be true!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Brian T
Westwood, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a great house in a great area of the cape!!! We will be making this our annual tradition for years to come.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Dave P
Braintree, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at 27 North St home with my family for the 2016 Memorial Day weekend. This isn't the first house that we've stayed at in the Cape. We loved the old features such as the doors, door handles, the old construction methods using timber beams with pins and tenon joints (second floor roof framing is exposed nicely) and other original qualities of a house that is over 200 years old.

We have stayed in older homes in the past but not with this many older, but still in great condition, charming attributes.The beach is very close. We visited Sea Street Beach at sunset and were pleasantly surprised with the scenery. One of the better beaches on the Cape, in my opinion. We loved the neighborhood. Safe and very quiet. Didn't have enough time to check out East Dennis but hope to do it in the near future.

The house is very clean and comfortable. Plenty of beds including a sofa bed at the rear porch area. I noticed it has new beds, bed sheets, towels, dishes, cups, etc. Not very common for an owner to let us use these items.The house is newly painted including the floors. The house is also very nicely decorated. The living room has plenty of sitting space. The kitchen had everything we needed: toaster, coffee maker, plates, all the usual kitchen basics. Extra large master bed room. The bathroom was clean with a large shower area. Covered outdoor shower to wash off the sea salt is a great plus when you have kids. The backyard area is huge and flat. Great for an afternoon barbecue, the kids can play while the food is be prepared and then everyone can sit around the outdoor table and chairs provided. There is a clothes line set up in sunny spot where I towels dried within hours.

Overall we had a great experience and looking forward to getting back

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Joe D
Melrose, MA, 02052
(Homeowner Entered)

?We absolutely loved our stay. Perfect spot, very peaceful and relaxing. I am definitely interested in a week next summer. Keep me in mind please.
Thx Chris

-Chris S

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Chris S
Wayland, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. We enjoyed the history of this home and did an internet search on the years of history of the original owner and the area. The weather was beautiful. The area of the cape is amazing and your home is so very comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to coming back!
?
-The Chase Family

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Tami C
Bridgewater, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful week in your beautiful house on the Cape. It's such a wonderful property, the beach was fantastic for the kids. We had a lovely time. Thank you again!!! Best, Kendra

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2016
Kendra O
New York, NY, usa
(Homeowner Entered)