Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean views from every room - completely renovated
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 25722

3 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 8 twins, full sleep sofa
Beach: Two houses from Glendon Road Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Michelle Kelly
Contact Michelle Kelly, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 608-2463.
Please mention Property ID# 25722 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We stayed at the Glendon beach house in Dennis Port. A gorgeous home with amazing ocean views. I highly recommend going with Kelly Property Capital for your vacation. Michelle was wonderful and made everything so easy for us.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jaime K
Middleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My three grown children, my grandson, a few friends along the way and I just experienced the most wonderful vacation together. This home is gorgeous and in a perfect location. We were fortunate to have "beach weather" the entire week. Everything we needed for cooking, etc. was available for our use. Michelle was very responsive to any questions we had along the way. Our first night was a bit chaotic due to limited parking availability and too many friends stopping by at the same time. Michelle was kind enough to be understanding and we planned accordingly for the rest of the week. I recommend this home 100 percent....our vacation was amazing! Stacey

Owner Response:
Thank you, Stacey! Glad to hear your family had a nice vacation and enjoyed our home! So sorry about the limited parking.... we also sure wish we had off-street parking for more than four cars! Hope that won't keep you from coming back next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Stacey I
(Homeowner Entered)
Vacation to remember

Thank you, Michelle, from our family for the great vacation we had at this home. The house with its beautiful views from the kitchen and surrounding decks were spectacular! Full moon while we were there and my grandchildren watched the moon rise over the ocean - very special time. The house was large, clean, bright and airy with beautiful updates and comfortable beds. Will surely recommend your property to friends and family. Hope to be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Glad you and your family had a nice vacation and enjoyed our home! Thank you for the kind words, much appreciated. We sure hope to have your all back next summer!

Billerica, MA
Member since Jul 2017

We had an awesome time at the beach house! Such great views and the house is beautiful! We will definitely be back to wake up to ocean views and sunny lounges on the deck! https://www.facebook.com/pg/KellyPropertyCapital/reviews/

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Kim K
Ludlow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Everyone had a great time at our girls weekend. The house has a kitchen and living room overlooking the ocean with lots of room for entertaining. All renovated with nice up to date decor. It was a great rental in the middle of the winter for all the girls to cozy up together and still look out to see the ocean. Thanks to Michelle for her wonderful rental property which gave us a lot of fun memories.

Date of Stay: February 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Carole C
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing Winter Views in a Beautiful Home

What a beautiful home with truly amazing views! It is accurate that you can see the ocean from every room of the house. We stayed with our family for the New Years weekend. Being on Cape Cod during the winter months was peaceful and calm--very few tourists about. We were less than one block from the beach and, although the weather was cold, we were able to watch the sun rise and set during our walks on the beach. Inside, the home was warm and the winter sun poured through the windows during the day. It was lovely!

One master bedroom, the living area, and the kitchen are on the upper level of the house. The ground level includes the bunkbed room and the second master bedroom with sofabed and kitchenette. It's almost like two apartments. The kitchen is spacious and the appliances are modern. We enjoyed all our meals together in the home and had everything we needed for cooking and table service. The two master bedrooms are spacious and we loved the soaker/whirlpool tubs in each masterbath! The bunk room is a smaller area, but it has an adjoining bathroom with a shower which was nice. We enjoyed having a TV in every room. It allowed some of us to watch football while the kiddos watched cartoons in another room.

On New Years Eve we went to Chatham (about 25 minutes away) and enjoyed the family friendly First Night celebration. I think we'd all love to come back and attend it again! It was a very well-run event.

The owner was quick to respond to my emails and the payment/refund process was easy. I feel the price was reasonable and I would stay here again. Thank you Michelle!

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Kristen M
(Homeowner Entered)

nice, clean, airy house with plenty of room for everyone, 5 of 5 stars, Beautiful views of the ocean, nice bright interior and plenty of room for everyone

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Heather S
(Homeowner Entered)
Wedding Weekend

Fantastic location and great space to enjoy an awesome weekend. The host was great to work with and most importantly, the pictures are an accurate representation of the accommodations. Two separate living spaces (including kitchenette) provide for couples/families to separate themselves but the large living room with ocean views is great for the entire gathering. Would recommend to all and definitely will be coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Glad you had a nice weekend, Michael! Thanks for giving us your feedback to share with other guests. Appreciate you recommending our home and look forward to you visiting again!

Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Glendon St. property 25722

Just want to let you know we had a good time. My granddaughters loved the loft. The view from living room was fantastic. Can't wait to go back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Bob! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. You were fabulous guests and we look forward to you visiting again next year!

Member since Sep 2016
A Cape Cod Vacation!!!!!!

The house was beautiful with spectacular views of the ocean from all the windows in the living area. The kitchen is well equipped and worked well. If you had two families, the set up with a kitchenette in the downstairs bedroom is perfect. It has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and toaster oven. This large bedroom also has a sofa pull out. The week of our vacation was blazing hot. Thank heaven for breezes and night time cool off. The living area is not air conditioned but all the bedrooms are except for the loft. There were ten of us and we had plenty of room with five children. Glendon Beach was two houses down. A great location for many activities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Carolyn! Thank you for your kind words. So glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope you visit again!

Member since Mar 2016
Family Vacation at Yellow House

We vacation for a week at the beach every year. This year we picked Dennis Port because the water is warmer than Maine where we usually go. We had a wonderful experience at the Yellow House just steps away from the beach. The beach was perfect with soft sand and warm water. The kids loved clamming at low tide. There were 4 adults and 4 grandkids, plenty of room for all of us. There are ocean views from every room especially the kitchen, where I did not mind preparing the meals. There are restaurants in walking distance, which we did on two different evenings, for dinner, and the food was excellent. The place is new so everything in it was new, and the decor was just right for the beach house. I would recommend this Yellow House to any family who wants a real vacation without all the hassles!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Barbara! So glad you, Kerry and the rest of your family had such a nice vacation. You were such pleasant guests before, during and after your stay with us. We hope you'll return back to The Yellow House again next summer!

Hollis, NH
Member since Aug 2016

This beach home is beautiful. Very spacious. Brand new. Impeccable. Beautifully decorated. Michelle was a perfect host. We were coming from California and she was very responsive to all questions and requests, even going so far as to purchase beach chairs and coolers for our use. The home is truly lovely, the beach views and air were so enjoyable. We were close to everything that we wanted to do on the Cape. I couldnt recommend this home more highly.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Joni F
California
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape Cod Vacation with the crew--Summer 2016

So excited about our Cape Cod vacation--usually it is just my husband and myself and our dog--we rent a small 2 bedroom cottage, but this time it was with all the kids and all the "grands.' My Atlanta crew was joining my husband and I and our other daughter & SIL that have a place right near this rental.

Not only was it the perfect location for us -- it is the perfect location for everyone. Right across from Glendon Road Beach--no need for a long walk on a muggy day, no need to get in your car and pay parking--just walk on down and go home for lunch if you want to. Had too much sun--watch the waves from the upstairs or downstairs patio--feel the ocean breeze and smell the ocean. Top amenities such as three full baths, beautiful modern decor and comfortable furniture, 4 TV's I believe I counted. Don't want to shlep your towels and sheets--the owners will let you use theirs. Want to bring your own and don't want to bring back sandy beach towels--there is a washer and dryer. Outdoor shower for rinsing off the sand and a beautiful grill.

The owners are very responsive to any questions and/or your needs and did a beautiful job renovating this vacation house.? All you have to do is enjoy it!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad you and all your children/grandchildren were able to enjoy a vacation together in our home! Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing with other potential guests. You were a pleasure to host and we hope to see you all again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Framingham, MA
Member since May 2013
Best Beach Vacation

We just got back from a wonderful week at this beautiful home. There was plenty of space for the five of us plus the additional friends and family who dropped by throughout the week. Upon our arrival, we were pleased to see how close we were to the beach and the beautiful views from every room in the house. The house has been updated throughout and tastefully decorated. The kitchen has all new appliances and a very large center island that made food preparation a breeze and plenty of seating for all of us. There were spectacular views of the ocean from the open kitchen and living room on the second floor. This was a great area for the family to gather. Each of the bedrooms had their own private full bathrooms. The suite on the lower level is very spacious and would make this house perfect for two families to vacation together.

The owner, Michelle, was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive to our needs. She provided valuable information on restaurants and beaches in the area. It's so close to everything. Chapins Restaurant was a great spot to eat with the family...plenty of menu choices. Also recommended is a short drive to Chatham and Harwichport for shopping and more dining choices. We spent most of our beach time at Glendon Rd beach since it was 2 houses away but we did venture out twice to Chapin Beach (next to Mayflower Beach). It was worth the drive because of the stunning views. We can't say enough about our memorable Cape Cod week at this beautiful home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to leave a review! It was our pleasure having you and your family as guests. You were all wonderful! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and your vacation home. Hope you'll visit us again soon. Have a great summer!

Westborough, MA
Member since May 2016
Relaxing girls weekend

We booked Glendon Rd. for a girls weekend. We were 5 middle aged women and the house was comfortable for us. We really loved the decor and the brand new renovations. The kitchen is awesome. It's on the second floor so you look out to beautiful ocean views. The suite is amazing. Has full bath, jacuzzi, deck, kitchenette. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing I think is important to know is the loft that sleeps 4 didn't have real stairs. It was a pull down attic type door which opens to the foot of the master king size bed. We didn't end up using it as planned and opted for bunks instead. But other than that, It's spacious and very tastefully done.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Collette! Much appreciated! You were a wonderful group to have as guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your time. We have since updated the details of our listing to note the stairs to the loft. Our plan is to add a new spiral staircase once Summer 2015 ends... we ran out of time prior to the season opening with all the work we did this Spring! We are looking forward to that as the loft is such a cute space! Hope you and your wonderful friends visit us again soon!

Cohasset, MA
Member since May 2016