Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

The Lemon Drop Cottage- beautiful views of Swan Pond River
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 25993

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, pack n play
Beach: South Village Beach 9/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Felicia & Jim Whitney
Contact Felicia & Jim Whitney, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 25993 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.




What an amazing week for me and my kids. Felicia and Jim were stellar hosts. The cottage was immaculate and so well decorated. All the special touches made it feel just like a home away from home. Felicia was also very responsive to emails, texts etc.. We look forward to booking again next summer.

September 2016 · ?

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Maria S
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My parents and I stayed at the Lemon Drop Cottage for our first visit to the Cape. It was perfectly centrally located for day trips to the various sightseeing destinations we had in mind for our vacation, as well as some lovely beaches. We also really enjoyed the large outdoor patio for snacks and drinks in the evening. The house was very comfortable and it felt like we were the only ones around. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Denise B
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful place to stay! We love Lemon Drop Cottage, so cosey and interesting with lots of beautiful touches from fragrant sachets in the drawers, best plastic wine glasses for outdoors we have ever seen, games for the (URL HIDDEN) many perfect touches. Afternoon tea, china cups, choice of teabags - Perfect! Excellent cool bag and freezer blocks that last all day at the superb beaches. The candle night (URL HIDDEN) there anything the cottage doesn't have? - No! Thank you for a truly superb stay at an amazing cottage on the gorgeous cape Cod

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Peter G
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We really loved staying at the cottage. The description and photos don't do it justice. There was plenty of room for the four of us and we really enjoyed the outdoor space. We made good use of the chairs, floats, etc on the beaches. West Dennis is handy for getting to most places on the Cape - we hired bikes from Brewster, kayaks from just up the road and watched whales from Provincetown. Nearby shops and places to eat were handy. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Peter W
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

The hosts did a great job leading up to and during our stay to make sure that we had a great experience. The cottage was perfectly appointed with everything that we would need to have a comfortable time. The outdoor space was incredible and spacious, and the interior was clean and quaint. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Lane G
South Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)

What an amazing vacation stay! Jim & Felicia go out of their way to make you welcome. The cottage was exactly as described - very warm and welcoming. Too many amenities to describe. If we were ever to go back to the Cape, this will be our place to stay. Thank you!!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Tracy C
AZ
(Homeowner Entered)

Felicia and Jim pulled out all the stops! Great little house with an amazing patio. They thought of every little thing for this place and it showed. Not one complaint here; it was a great place to stay! Location was great!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Lauren M
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Felicia's cottage is the perfect example why I choose AirBnB over hotels. It was such a wonderful experience. The cottage is so beautiful and the attention to detail is excellent. I felt right at home! Great location, super clean and Felicia is a top notch host. I would recommend anyone to stay with her

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Emma H
MD
(Homeowner Entered)

It was a perfect getaway cottage for my husband and I. Cozy, well decorated and clean. Outdoor space was amazing! It would be a nice space for a family of 4. The kitchen had every utensil needed to make a lobster dinner. There's a great fried seafood restaurant very close and a fresh fish market as well. The cottage is attached to another home with a breezeway inbetween but backyard was private. The only complaint I can come up with is that the neighbor decided to mow his lawn while we were outside enjoying the fabulous patio.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Brittany B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

I honestly cannot speak highly enough of our time spent here. It is the perfect spot for relaxing and to explore all that Cape Cod has to offer. Location is ideal, with both beaches and shops conveniently located nearby. The newly renovated deck is spacious and the perfect spot to enjoy the view at the end of the day. The cottage itself is perfect, exactly how described and as seen in the photographs. It is cosy and yet fully equipped with all mod cons. Felicia and Jim are the perfect hosts. The house is spotlessly clean on arrival and there was a lovely welcome pack waiting for us including new toys and slippers for our 8 month old son. A lovely gesture. Felicia was extremely easy to deal with and contact and we had no issues throughout our booking or our stay. I can highly recommend this cottage and take this opportunity again to say thank you to Felicia and Jim for sharing it with us.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Sara P
Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

The Lemon-Drop Cottage was exactly what we were expecting but better. We were looking for a place with a full kitchen and gas-stove. This is it! Its kitchen is better equipped for real cooking than any vacation rental I've seen: Sharp knives! Pots with lids! Good lighting! Elbow room! Felicia answered every question I had. We would have spent more time on the new, magnificent deck if the weather had cooperated. But that's also to be expected in April, and the cottage is a sweet place to play cards and drink cocoa. As we stood in front of the fish-market counter, a customer behind us said "The best way to experience the Cape is through the seafood!" I'd say we did it right.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Kimberly A
MA
(Homeowner Entered)