Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Friendly Close to beaches
Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 26161

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: Walk to Princess Beach. 5 min. drive to Mayflower
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Beth
Contact Beth , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 376-9680 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 26161 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing vacation

Our family had a wonderful week at Pete and Beth’s house. They were very easy to deal with and extremely kind. It was very comfortable and very clean. Anything we needed was in the house. It was also a very short ride to all the beautiful Dennis beaches. We went to Chapin, Corporation and Mayflower beaches with our young children. We hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jul 2016
Cape House

Superb location close to bay side, ocean side, and fresh water beaches. The neighborhood is quiet and easy in-and-out for your activities. The house is up-to-date, very clean, and with all amenities you need (like in the kitchen) and a grill for outside cooking. Appliances and entertainment gear all worked with no problems at all. Beds comfy and good sized. This is a great place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Schenectady, NY, usa
Member since Apr 2018
The Cape House

The rental is a clean 3 bedroom with modern appliances & cable TV. Location is excellent, just 7 minutes from a first rate shopping mall & a 5 minute drive to the Dennis Beaches. It is located on a quiet street, a 5 minute drive off of Rt 6 with excellent BBQ facilities. The large fenced in yard is perfect for children to play in safely. The area is very pleasant & makes for just a great cottage. I highly recommend it to any prospective tenant.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Watertown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Wonderful house.

The house was wonderful and very clean. The proximity to the center of town and beaches is excellent. Will definitely go back. The owners we a pleasure to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return. We would love to have you and your family at the house again.

Lowell, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Can't wait to return next summer!

My husband, 3.5 year old son, and I could not have enjoyed ourselves more! The house was very clean and well stocked for renters. The furnishings, especially the comfort of the beds more than met our expectations. This rental property really made us feel at home and we look forward to returning for many years to come! Perfect family vacation spot! Also, I can't say enough wonderful things about Beth (homeowner). She was always available to us throughout our stay and made sure we were happy with our vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Elise,
Thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the house and had a great week. We hope to see you again next year.

Westfield, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Cape House

Our stay at the Cape was very comfortable. It had everything you need. The owners are very gracious hosts. We were close to the Bay beaches and within walking distance to Princess Beach (freshwater lake) great after the bay beach!

We will definitely be coming back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Ludlow, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Family Fun

This home is in a great location on a side street, just a five-minute walk from Princess Pond and the Bay beaches - Corporation and Mayflower. The Pond is great for kids, shallow, no waves and shady places to sit. The beaches can get crowded, especially at high tide, but do have snack bars..

The house has three bedrooms (king, queen and two twin beds), all with air conditioners. Bright living room has comfortable furniture, games and books. There is a sunroom at the back with a TV (Xfinity cable and Netflix). Large deck is shaded for most of the day, and the tree-shaded yard is fenced in all around. Beach chairs are provided to take to the beach. One note for families with small children: no bathtub, only a walk-in shower in the bathroom.

The house is super-clean and meticulously maintained, and the owners, Beth and Pete, will respond within minutes if you have any questions. All in all, a relaxing family weekend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Oct 2014
Our Favorite Beach Vaca

We had a great time during our stay! The house is so cute, beachy, and well-kept. Our kids loved being so close to Corporation Beach and Scargo Lake. We went every single day. We can't wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Nicole, thank you for the nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the house. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Braintree, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Excellent Place to Stay!

I highly recommend this lovely cape house for your Cape Cod experience. It is in an excellent location, minutes from the beach and the fabulous Cape Cod Rail Trail. Plenty of sights to take in as well as shopping. The home was extremely clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the quiet rear deck overlooking a great driveway where our kids were able to ride their bikes as well. The owner was attentive during our stay making sure we had a terrific time. They were also helpful in picking out places that our kids loved to go. Completely met and exceeded my expectations. We will definitely be booking again for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Mike, we are so happy that you guys enjoyed the house and had a great week. We look forward to having you at the house again next year.
Thanks again,
Beth

Norfolk, MA
Member since Feb 2017
Perfect House in Dennis

We had a terrific stay in this updated summer house this year. The owners did a nice job making some much needed updates, while keeping the Cape charm intact. Not much needed when you stay here other then your family and a little sun! Looking forward to another return to maintain a family tradition. Thanks for your hospitality.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2016
Clean, Cozy, and Convenient!

Our family of 5 spent a wonderful week in this Cape rental. Clean, clean, clean..which is very important to me to feel comfortable and relax. This house gets an A+! The neighborhood is quaint and quiet. Next time we will definitely bring our bikes as the spacious driveway and flat, low-traffic street would be perfect for our young children to scoot around. The location of this well cared for home is so close to Scargo Lake, Corporation Beach, Mayflower Beach, and so many great restaurants and ice cream shops. We enjoyed being close enough yet far enough away from the more touristy side of Dennis. Dishwasher, washer, dryer, outdoor shower, and awesome back yard were all additional pluses! We would absolutely recommend this rental and hope to be back again. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for the very nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider us again when making your plans for next year.

Member since Mar 2016
Delightful home

This rental is a delightful home, clean with all new updates. There is a large fenced in yard, great for kids, the location is very convenient to the Dennis beaches & Scargo Lake. The owners are very responsive and attentive to any concerns of the renter. We loved the house and its central location in the Mid Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Watertown, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Perfect Week!

Our summer vacation plans changed last minute this past summer, and lucky for us this house had a last minute cancellation as well! The home is in excellent condition and everything is brand new. Very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The back patio and outdoor shower were so nice to come home to after a day on the beach. Close to Mayflower Beach, ice cream, donuts/coffee in morning - all reachable by bike. Short drive to Captain Frosty's and Scargo's in town, which was great for dinner. The owner is very helpful and accommodating as well. Can't say enough about this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Owner Response:

Kristen, Thank you very much for the kind words. We are looking forward to having you and your family at the house again this summer.

Member since Jul 2016
Perfect for our family!

This home was perfect for our family. It was completely accessible to nearby parks and beaches and had everything we needed to fully enjoy our stay. The owners were super gracious and helpful. We couldn't have felt more welcome! When we vacation on the Cape again, we would stay here hands down!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
York, PA
Member since Dec 2013
Prestine Cape Cod Home

This is a wonderful rental if you are looking for a quiet, well-cared for home on Cape Cod. Owners were gracious and responsive to any questions, making vacation plans stress-less. The house and the yard are lovely, you'll enjoy your stay here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Jul 2009