Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate Air Cond. Cape Cottage, 100' to Nantucket Sound

Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 27896
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 queen, Living room has a double size Futon
Beach: 100 feet Sea Street (Dennis port) and 1/4 mile Glendon Rd. Beach
Guest Reviews: 22 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 7 months
22 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great place on the Cape!

This was a wonderful cottage to spend a week. David was a great host. Very friendly and helpful with lots of tips on local restaurants and beaches. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine on the table and a large bowl of quahogs in the refrigerator. The cottage itself is clean and pleasant and ideally located just across the street from the beach. Beach chairs,bicycles and stacks of local restaurant info are a great perk to the cottage as well. Also, Dennis Port is the perfect central location convenient to all towns and beaches on Cape Cod. Definitely an idyllic week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Cranford, NJ
Member since Sep 2020
Above All Expectations!

Our week at David's property was fantastic!! The cottage was quaint, clean and just as described. The front patio set was perfect for morning coffee and early evening wine, while the walk to the beach was hardly a walk! We were able to come back to the cottage for lunch rather than eating soggy sandwiches from the cooler! The side yard also provided us a fantastic gas grill with a nice place for lunch under a shady tree. The cottage was fully stocked with all the necessities and even some nice surprises! Water pressure was great, outside shower is a dream that you have to experience, and the bed was very comfortable! David made sure that everything was just as we expected. We have already secured our week for 2021! Do not hesitate, you will not be disappointed! THANK YOU, DAVID!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Northbridge, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Adorable Cottage and Great Location

This cottage is really cute yet spacious (the rooms are good size), perfect for one person or a couple. It was a hot week but the breezes were nice and it was comfortable at night for sleeping (the AC was in the living room and a bit loud, only used to get the humidity out). Everything was clean and as described. Pelham House is across the street, it was a little noisy on the weekend nights but otherwise it was fine and great to pop over for dinner or drinks. The yard is big and there is plenty of shade to sit outside and enjoy the Cape air. The beach is across the street, get up for a sunrise.

David was a great host and easy to work with. He gave lots of instructions and information about the area. There were extra amenities that I have not always got at other places. Having the bikes was great.

Dennisport has a lot to offer and this is a really nice cottage, close to everything. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Quincy, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Five Star

I would have to say this was one of the most enjoyable weeks we had at Cape Cod. The location of this cottage was right next to a beach which was just about a 50 yard walk.

The cottage had everything to offer. Dave, the owner, is remarkable, always going the extra mile above and beyond expectations. He even brought us quahogs fresh that he dug up that day and gave us a bunch for us to make homemade chowder and clam fritters. He made sure that we had everything to help make our stay more comfortable.

The location of the cottage is right on a corner. We had everything that we could possibly want from barbecue grill, bikes, three separate locations on property with tables and chairs. We were even greeted every night with wild rabbits on the property, which was a great sight to see and 4 baby foxes playing in a field across the street. It was a breathtaking sight to see.

We were so pleased with the location of the cottage and the surroundings that we booked another week rental for next July 2021. We highly recommend to anyone to rent this cottage out from Dave.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Norwich, CT
Member since Aug 2020
Cape Cottage

Beautiful, clean, well decorated cottage within walking distance to the beach. Very friendly host. My family had great time! Definitely coming back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
New York, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Cozy Cape Cottage in perfect location

Perfect spot for a long weekend trip out to Cape Cod this past fall. The cottage has all the necessary amenities that make for a wonderful stay. The location right near the beach in Dennis Port is the best feature. This was our second time staying at this Cottage, and we hope to have more visits in the future. David the owner is very nice and made the trip very easy. Thanks !!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Oct 2019
Home away from home

We have rented this cottage several time. It is a lovely cottage, always clean, and the best location. Dave is always a pleasure to work with. Renting again this year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Feb 2017
My Perfect Week in Dennisport!

My review is a broken record (or rather unbroken one!) of the previous entries of David's little piece of Cape Cod heaven! The cottage location is ideal for everything and everyone—Sea Street Beach, Route 28, walking (nearly 100% side-walked in any direction), Glendon Beach (only 1/2 mile), etc. etc. etc. And David's hospitality is so gracious and welcoming. I never lacked for anything in terms of communication before and during my stay. He was very accommodating and helpful. And do take him up on his quahog offer...they were wonderful! I hope to return in the future to Dennisport and this lovely cottage, it was absolutely perfect for me and my favorite place in the world!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Essex Junction, VT
Member since Nov 2012
Fantastic Cottage!

David was a fantastic host!! He quickly responded to all of our questions and was very accommodating to all of our needs. He made our stay absolutely perfect!! We have stayed at many AirBnb's and other vacation properties, and no one has taken care of us like David did.

The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed for a delightful week at the Cape. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to cook as many meals in as we wanted. There is a window mounted A/C which was nice for the hottest days. There were fans in the rooms, too. The cottage is literally across the street from the beach. David provided beach chairs and many toys for beach entertainment. There are two bikes and David even offered to find a kid's bike for my daughter (talk about customer service!!) The outside shower was great for rinsing off the sand. There is great seating outside, a huge yard, and BBQ.

It was a very comfortable and cozy stay and we would definitely rent David's cottage again when we return to the Cape! I highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Jamestown, RI
Member since Aug 2019
BOOK THIS NOW

David was exceptional—the cottage was exceptional—the location was exceptional. Honestly we have been staying on the Cape in rental Houses for 20+ years and this is one of the best locations we have found. The cottage is adorable, clean and the yard is perfect with lots of shade. David was a pleasure to rent from and more than accommodating. Very thoughtful and welcoming. We will be staying here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Apr 2015
Great Time!

We rented this cottage within walking distance to Sea Beach and had nothing but a great time. Who knew that a tornado wound blow through on Monday and power wouldn't be restored until Tuesday late afternoon, but it was a fun time none the less! David stopped over to check on us as well as the property and did all he could to make it a pleasant stay. He even went as far to acquire a generator for us, but the power came back on before he could get it up and running.

The cottage is as advertised. Small, but very functional. We wouldn't hesitate to go back there when we're in the area on vacation once again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Lancaster, NY
Member since Jun 2010
Great Vacation

My husband and I just returned from our 1 week vacation at David’s cottage! It was absolutely wonderful! The cottage is so comfortable, cozy & clean! It was well equipped with just about everything we needed both inside and out! The outside shower was great to rinse off after a day at the beach! Nothing like it!! The owner David was very pleasant, thoughtful and accommodating. On our arrival he had left us a welcome basket with a bottle of wine, about 2 dozen freshly dug clams in the fridge and 2 delicious Portuguese style quahogs in the freezer!! Now that’s what I call a great welcome!! Thank you David!! I would definitely recommend David’s cottage if you want to look out your front door and see Sea St beach and enjoy nights of cool beach breezes, the best! My only regret is I didn’t stay longer! I am looking forward to going back again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Sharon, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Nice location so close to beach

A nice cottage a short walk to Sea St. beach. Good for 2 people. David is a great guy to rent from.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Enfield, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Fantastic cottage steps to the beach

This cottage makes for the perfect Cape Cod vacation. The outdoor space is amazing. There's lots of room to barbecue and it's very quiet at night. I absolutely loved the outdoor decorations. This cottage is even nicer in person than in the pictures. The cottage is steps to the beach and close to lots of great restaurants. The location couldn't be better! The owner is also very friendly and helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Bayside, NY
Member since Aug 2010
Great location and everything a couple needs for a beach vacation

Our summer vacation was fantastic. David's place was clean and the perfect space for my wife and I. We did most of our cooking on the grill, but the kitchen had most everything we needed (we definitely overpacked!). Being a stone's throw from the beach was perfect. We left our chairs and towels down there and would head back to grill lunch (no sandy sandwiches). My wife broke her foot in July and being so close saved our vacation while she was on crutches. There are a lot of stairs down to the beach but she managed and always found a spot for us. The Quohogs David brought by were unreal (we steamed a bunch and then used some on top of a grilled pizza). It was relaxing, clean and super convenient. If my wife weren't on crutches we would have walked to Sundae School and all the other places close by. Will definitely come back if it's just the 2 of us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Brighton, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Awesome!

We’ve been coming to the Cape for many years and last year found this gem. The cottage is in a perfect location, a minute walk to the beach yet has a great yard and a feeling of privacy. It’s close to all our favorite spots and the owner David is THE BEST-very easy to communicate and coordinate with, which is important on a relaxing vacation! We highly recommend this awesome place as long as there’s space for us next year! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Florence, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Beautiful Cottage

This was the second year we spent a week in this fully-equipped, beautiful cottage. The cottage has everything you need for your stay on the Cape. You can't beat the 3 minute walk to Sea Street Beach! The cottage has everything that the owner describes and is a wonderful home away from home. The outdoor shower is amazing! We spent evenings in the yard cooking on the grill and enjoying the sea breezes!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Middleboro, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect Spot

We've been coming to the Cape every year for 17 years and have stayed at many different places. This ranks among the best! The location is perfect, the beach is less than a minute walk and a short drive to all of the restaurants and activities that we enjoy. Dave the owner is fantastic and very easy to work with. We arrived to a nice bottle of wine and he even brought us fresh clams! This place is very homey and cozy, and it's now on our definite list of places to come back to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Florence, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Great Location!

This was our third time staying in this charming cottage across the street from Sea Street Beach. The location is excellent! All within walking distance are the beach, Cafe at entrance to beach, Sundae School Ice Cream several blocks down Sea Street and numerous other restaurants and beaches within a very short, 5 minute drive. The yard surrounding the cottage is spacious with three tables and chairs at the front, side, and back of the cottage. A fun place to sit in the shade and watch the foot traffic heading to the beach. This yard is far larger than cottage lots we've seen. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you could need, and the interior decorating is charming. All 'one-of-a-kind' finds. In addition to all of the above, the owner, David, couldn't be easier to communicate with, and he is more than happy to answer any question or concern very promptly. This cottage is a good choice, enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since Jul 2017
Summer 2017

This was my 4th year at the cottage, and we loved it! Ocean breeze, sun, outside shower all week, 2 minute walk to the beach! Able to come back to the cottage for lunch. Needed a quiet retreat for the week, and Shad Hole Street Cottage offered it.. The bottle of wine from David helped to start the week. Many thanks, David!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Florence, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Beautiful Cottage

David's cottage was everything we hoped for, and more! Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and stuffed quahogs. The cottage was very clean and well stocked for our week. You can't beat the 3 minute walk to Sea St. Beach. We enjoyed using the grill and sitting in the yard. The outdoor shower was amazing! We had the pleasure of meeting David during the week. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend his cottage to others. We will definitely return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Middleboro, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Charming Cottage

This cottage has everything you could possibly need to enjoy a week at the Cape. The location is perfect. Off the beaten path yet near to everything. The cottage is exactly what you would want in a Cape rental. The owner is very easy to work with and genuinely wants you to enjoy it. 5 stars! We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Derry, NH
Member since Jul 2017