Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate Air Cond. Cape Cottage, 100' to Nantucket Sound
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 27896

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 3
Beds: 1 queen, Living room has a full size Futon
Beach: Just across the street - 100 Feet to Sea St. Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Dave
Contact Dave, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (845) 265-4414.
Please mention Property ID# 27896 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
My Perfect Week in Dennisport!

My review is a broken record (or rather unbroken one!) of the previous entries of David's little piece of Cape Cod heaven! The cottage location is ideal for everything and everyone—Sea Street Beach, Route 28, walking (nearly 100% side-walked in any direction), Glendon Beach (only 1/2 mile), etc. etc. etc. And David's hospitality is so gracious and welcoming. I never lacked for anything in terms of communication before and during my stay. He was very accommodating and helpful. And do take him up on his quahog offer...they were wonderful! I hope to return in the future to Dennisport and this lovely cottage, it was absolutely perfect for me and my favorite place in the world!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Essex Junction, VT
Member since Nov 2012
Fantastic Cottage!

David was a fantastic host!! He quickly responded to all of our questions and was very accommodating to all of our needs. He made our stay absolutely perfect!! We have stayed at many AirBnb's and other vacation properties, and no one has taken care of us like David did.

The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed for a delightful week at the Cape. The kitchen was well stocked so we were able to cook as many meals in as we wanted. There is a window mounted A/C which was nice for the hottest days. There were fans in the rooms, too. The cottage is literally across the street from the beach. David provided beach chairs and many toys for beach entertainment. There are two bikes and David even offered to find a kid's bike for my daughter (talk about customer service!!) The outside shower was great for rinsing off the sand. There is great seating outside, a huge yard, and BBQ.

It was a very comfortable and cozy stay and we would definitely rent David's cottage again when we return to the Cape! I highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Jamestown, RI
Member since Aug 2019
BOOK THIS NOW

David was exceptional—the cottage was exceptional—the location was exceptional. Honestly we have been staying on the Cape in rental Houses for 20+ years and this is one of the best locations we have found. The cottage is adorable, clean and the yard is perfect with lots of shade. David was a pleasure to rent from and more than accommodating. Very thoughtful and welcoming. We will be staying here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Apr 2015
Great Time!

We rented this cottage within walking distance to Sea Beach and had nothing but a great time. Who knew that a tornado wound blow through on Monday and power wouldn't be restored until Tuesday late afternoon, but it was a fun time none the less! David stopped over to check on us as well as the property and did all he could to make it a pleasant stay. He even went as far to acquire a generator for us, but the power came back on before he could get it up and running.

The cottage is as advertised. Small, but very functional. We wouldn't hesitate to go back there when we're in the area on vacation once again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Lancaster, NY
Member since Jun 2010
Great Vacation

My husband and I just returned from our 1 week vacation at David’s cottage! It was absolutely wonderful! The cottage is so comfortable, cozy & clean! It was well equipped with just about everything we needed both inside and out! The outside shower was great to rinse off after a day at the beach! Nothing like it!! The owner David was very pleasant, thoughtful and accommodating. On our arrival he had left us a welcome basket with a bottle of wine, about 2 dozen freshly dug clams in the fridge and 2 delicious Portuguese style quahogs in the freezer!! Now that’s what I call a great welcome!! Thank you David!! I would definitely recommend David’s cottage if you want to look out your front door and see Sea St beach and enjoy nights of cool beach breezes, the best! My only regret is I didn’t stay longer! I am looking forward to going back again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Sharon, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Nice location so close to beach

A nice cottage a short walk to Sea St. beach. Good for 2 people. David is a great guy to rent from.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Enfield, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Fantastic cottage steps to the beach

This cottage makes for the perfect Cape Cod vacation. The outdoor space is amazing. There's lots of room to barbecue and it's very quiet at night. I absolutely loved the outdoor decorations. This cottage is even nicer in person than in the pictures. The cottage is steps to the beach and close to lots of great restaurants. The location couldn't be better! The owner is also very friendly and helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Bayside, NY
Member since Aug 2010
Great location and everything a couple needs for a beach vacation

Our summer vacation was fantastic. David's place was clean and the perfect space for my wife and I. We did most of our cooking on the grill, but the kitchen had most everything we needed (we definitely overpacked!). Being a stone's throw from the beach was perfect. We left our chairs and towels down there and would head back to grill lunch (no sandy sandwiches). My wife broke her foot in July and being so close saved our vacation while she was on crutches. There are a lot of stairs down to the beach but she managed and always found a spot for us. The Quohogs David brought by were unreal (we steamed a bunch and then used some on top of a grilled pizza). It was relaxing, clean and super convenient. If my wife weren't on crutches we would have walked to Sundae School and all the other places close by. Will definitely come back if it's just the 2 of us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Brighton, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Awesome!

We’ve been coming to the Cape for many years and last year found this gem. The cottage is in a perfect location, a minute walk to the beach yet has a great yard and a feeling of privacy. It’s close to all our favorite spots and the owner David is THE BEST-very easy to communicate and coordinate with, which is important on a relaxing vacation! We highly recommend this awesome place as long as there’s space for us next year! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Florence, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Beautiful Cottage

This was the second year we spent a week in this fully-equipped, beautiful cottage. The cottage has everything you need for your stay on the Cape. You can't beat the 3 minute walk to Sea Street Beach! The cottage has everything that the owner describes and is a wonderful home away from home. The outdoor shower is amazing! We spent evenings in the yard cooking on the grill and enjoying the sea breezes!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Middleboro, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect Spot

We've been coming to the Cape every year for 17 years and have stayed at many different places. This ranks among the best! The location is perfect, the beach is less than a minute walk and a short drive to all of the restaurants and activities that we enjoy. Dave the owner is fantastic and very easy to work with. We arrived to a nice bottle of wine and he even brought us fresh clams! This place is very homey and cozy, and it's now on our definite list of places to come back to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Florence, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Great Location!

This was our third time staying in this charming cottage across the street from Sea Street Beach. The location is excellent! All within walking distance are the beach, Cafe at entrance to beach, Sundae School Ice Cream several blocks down Sea Street and numerous other restaurants and beaches within a very short, 5 minute drive. The yard surrounding the cottage is spacious with three tables and chairs at the front, side, and back of the cottage. A fun place to sit in the shade and watch the foot traffic heading to the beach. This yard is far larger than cottage lots we've seen. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you could need, and the interior decorating is charming. All 'one-of-a-kind' finds. In addition to all of the above, the owner, David, couldn't be easier to communicate with, and he is more than happy to answer any question or concern very promptly. This cottage is a good choice, enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since Jul 2017
Summer 2017

This was my 4th year at the cottage, and we loved it! Ocean breeze, sun, outside shower all week, 2 minute walk to the beach! Able to come back to the cottage for lunch. Needed a quiet retreat for the week, and Shad Hole Street Cottage offered it.. The bottle of wine from David helped to start the week. Many thanks, David!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Florence, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Beautiful Cottage

David's cottage was everything we hoped for, and more! Upon arrival, we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and stuffed quahogs. The cottage was very clean and well stocked for our week. You can't beat the 3 minute walk to Sea St. Beach. We enjoyed using the grill and sitting in the yard. The outdoor shower was amazing! We had the pleasure of meeting David during the week. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend his cottage to others. We will definitely return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Middleboro, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Charming Cottage

This cottage has everything you could possibly need to enjoy a week at the Cape. The location is perfect. Off the beaten path yet near to everything. The cottage is exactly what you would want in a Cape rental. The owner is very easy to work with and genuinely wants you to enjoy it. 5 stars! We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Derry, NH
Member since Jul 2017