Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect family vacation cottage sleeps 10, Steps to Beach
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 27966

5 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 doubles, 6 twins
Beach: 1/10 mi to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Martha Murray Vacation Rentals
Contact Martha Murray Vacation Rentals, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 394-2114 (rental office).
Please mention Property ID# 27966 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Family Vacation

This house was very clean and well equipped. It was close to the beach and walking distance to many things. The pictures don't do it justice. The only issue we had was that the WIFI was very spotty. We had to stand in certain spots or go outside. This made it tough for those working remotely. The street its located on is busy and as always people drive way too fast so you have to keep close eye on little ones. I enjoyed the week with all the family and would definitely rent this home again. The backyard was very private and we loved the outdoor shower. Great week for the most part. We did have 2 days of rain but with the house being so spacious, we could always find a quiet space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Peabody, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Vacation home

I rented this home for a week in July for my family. The location was great close to everything we wanted to do. The owner Kelsey was very nice and easy to deal with which made me feel really comfortable with renting a home which I had never done before. We had 3 adults and 3 children under 5 and a teenager and we all fit comfortably in the home. I would recommend renting this home as I was happy and had a wonderful vacation week with my family. Also, I would like to say that my deposit was returned to me within a week which was great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Quincy, MA
Member since May 2017
Great home - we come back year after year!

We cannot say enough positive things about our stay here each year. We love being so close to the beach, and so close to everything in the Mid Cape area. The house is so cute (photos really don't do it justice), and had plenty of space to spread out - sun porch, back yard, etc - so you can always find a quiet nook. We had two toddlers and two 12-year-olds this year, and it worked out perfectly. Close enough to the beach so the older kids could walk back and forth at their leisure, and also so we could get back for toddler naps and things left behind when we needed them. Love cooking in the large kitchen, love the outdoor shower. The backyard is a great post-dinner run-around space for the kids. Two bedrooms on the main floor made it easy to accommodate folks w mobility issues. Owner is nearby and very quick to answer any questions we have. We will definitely be back next year! -Stanleys from NYC

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2009
The Best of the Cape

We have stayed in this house twice over the last few years and we absolutely love it! You cannot beat the short walk to the beach and local restaurants, the location is really perfect. The house is clean, has plenty of sleeping and living space, and a nice grill deck area in the back. The fenced backyard was also great for my boys, they loved playing out there after the beach and loved the outdoor shower! The house was also well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We had nine in the house 4 adults and 5 kids and we all fit with room to spare. The owner is great and we will definitely rent from her again!! It really is the perfect getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Alpharetta, GA
Member since Mar 2017
Great cottage for 1 or 2 families!!!

This was our first vacation with my sister's family and it was great. Walking distance to the beach made this beautiful cottage perfect for 5 kids and 4 adults. Anyone could go back to the house from the beach without upsetting the whole crew. In the evening, there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance so no one needed to drive home :). We loved the house, the beach, the privacy of the back deck and yard, Sundae School, trampolines and go-carts - all either a walk or short drive. We will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Walpole, MA
Member since Oct 2017
Great week on the Cape

This house was perfect for our family of 5. It is a quick walk to the beach or to go out for ice cream. It is centrally located to many places on the Cape. We never had to go far. The house is quintessential Cape and decorated so nicely. My family loved to play board games and card games in the front room. The family that we rented from was great to deal with. We hope to make it there again this summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Walpole, MA
Member since Jul 2016

My family and I stayed in this lovely cottage for a week. It was very clean with all the amenities you would need. The location is perfect, close to the beach and restaurants. The owners are pleasant and accommodating. I am sure that you would love this cottage.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Genevieve A
Pittsfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Family Vacation Home!

What a beautiful home in a prime location! You are close to all! The beach location within walking distance is perfect! Kids could go back to house if needed without any worries. Walking/biking distance to Sundae School for ice cream..and many other activities. There is so much to do in this area and you are in the heart of it all. Home was just as described....VERY clean with all necessities you need. Nicely decorated. The owners are very sweet and a pleasure to deal with! We will most certainly be returning next year...planning on booking our vacation now!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Walpole, MA
Member since Mar 2017

This was our first year to rent this cottage. We have been looking for the perfect one to rent every year,well this is the one. Very clean,roomy and bright. Beach up the street the private one was perfect. Can't say enough about the owners they are terrific. We just rented again for next year.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers.Response

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2017
Jane P
Mystic, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I stayed at this property over 4th of July. We had a great stay. The house was very clean and fit the description. The home owner was so sweet and trustworthy. She was very accommodating and pleasant. It was our first time renting a cottage and would love to return. Also our security deposit was returned to us within a week. Overall a very positive experience.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: March 2017
Peter A
Litchfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Summer Living at its best!
This worked out perfectly with my kids. All day at the beach and into the outdoor shower ... just what a summer vacation should be! You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children.

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: March 2017
kathleen g
walpole, ma
(Homeowner Entered)