Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Water Views of Follins Bay
South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 28535

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: Across street from Association Beach -Follins Pond
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Mary
Contact Mary, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 367-4861 (home before 7:pm).
Please mention Property ID# 28535 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Highly Recommend this Rental !

We were fortunate enough to stumble upon this cottage at the last minute. It was everything and more than we expected. It was nicer, cleaner and more convenient than staying in a hotel. In addition, it was well stocked with household supplies and had everything we needed. Mary was very helpful and accommodating and even had welcome gifts for us!

We stayed in the off season so the area, including a private beach, was quiet and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Roseville, CA
Member since Oct 2017
Lovely vacation.

Lovely home. Very clean. Had everything you could need. Gary was very warm, friendly and eager to help in any way. Home is situated in central area. Beaches and restaurants only minutes away. Follins Pond is beautiful, quiet and serene. Perfect for a quiet time with a book or to watch the beautiful sky at sunset with a glass of wine. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Just what we were looking for. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you Debra, sorry i did not get a chance to meet you and your family. Happy that Gary was "eager" to help.

Hope to see you in the future.

Member since Jun 2017
Wonderful Cottage!

We had a great experience staying in this lovely cottage. The owners were welcoming and accommodating. The home is clean and updated. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking meals at home, and although we didn't end up using the grill there is a nice one right on the patio. It was nice coming home after a day out and relaxing with family movie/game nights. Our boys loved the beach right across the street, so fun for exploring and relaxing. Great location, too....very close to shopping, beaches and various activities...definitely check out Marshside restaurant and Smugglers ice cream shop! Thank you Mary and Gary for sharing your home with us! We had the perfect first visit to the Cape! Would definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you Diana, it was great to meet you and your family and happy your enjoyed the beauty of Cape Cod. Hope to see you across the street in the future.

Pleasantville, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect Place

This was our third year staying at Mary's and Gary's cottage. It is just perfect in so many ways. It's very clean, comfortable and has everything you need. The location is perfect right on Follins Pond. It has a large deck with water views and big yard in a quiet neighborhood. It is also less than 10 minutes away from Mayflower Beach our favorite beach on the Cape.

Mary and Gary are excellent hosts. They live right across the street so they are quickly available for anything you may need. However, they completely respect your privacy.

We will be back again next year! You can't beat this cottage or the location.

Thank you!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you Katy. Always fun to have returning families. Have a great school year and see you in the summer of 2018 we hope.

Hyde Park, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Just Perfect!!

Mary's home was the perfect vacation rental for my family of five! If you like your surroundings to be clean, then this is the home for you!! I had read the reviews about how tidy Mary keeps the house, but it was even better than I had expected! I have 3 daughters and they loved the salt water pond and swimming out to the trampoline every day! You even have views of the pond from the front deck. We enjoyed sitting out there drinking our morning coffee, and it would be a great spot for an outdoor meal.

Mary was very flexible and available (she brought us a cake pan to bake my daughter's birthday cake in). She is organized and helpful even before you leave for your week away. We would definitely return to this house--it was just perfect for us!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Kristen. It was great to meet you and your family. Happy they enjoyed our association beach and the use of the deck in the morning. Next time you can join us on our morning walks. Hope to see you back at our cottage.

Suffield, CT
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful!

This is a great place to spend a week. It is centrally located and minutes from everything you need. It is an adorable, clean home with all the amenities. Mary and Gary are great hosts.

It is a quiet and lovely neighborhood with your own private beach across the street. I hated to leave...but I will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Cathy,
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back on Cape Cod in the near future. Enjoy your summer.
Mary & Gary

Franklin, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Peaceful and Relaxing!

We had the pleasure of staying at this little gem over 4th of July week. The cottage was very tastefully decorated, clean and stocked with everything that you might need! We all enjoyed use of the outside shower as well. It's a very peaceful setting with views of the water from the deck. We had planned on driving to the local beach but found that the kids were just as happy at the private beach on the bay across the street. We would highly recommend! Had a great time and plan to return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Erin and family. It was great to see you all enjoying our association beach and experiencing the outside shower. Hope to see you across the street again soon.

Mary & Gary

Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Cozy, Clean and Convenient Cape Cottage

This is a wonderful, clean, comfortable cottage. It is in a very quiet neighborhood with a view of the water and a cute private beach right across the street. The owners are right across the street and are very, very nice people who take great care of the property and are very attentive to the needs and privacy of their guests. It would be a wonderful rental for anyone including families with small children as the street is very safe and child friendly. While it is quiet, you are only 5 minutes from a large shopping center with a major grocery store, a Marshalls and several smaller stores, Ring Brothers Market (a wonderful small grocery with delicious gourmet options), Dunkin Donuts, gas stations and everything else you may need. In the other direction you are only minutes from Dennis Village where you can visit small shops, antique stores, Bay beaches, the Cape Playhouse, restaurants and ice cream shops. When you finish exploring, you can return to your adorable cottage to spend some quiet time.

We stay on the Cape every summer, and this is one of the best rental experiences we've had. I would not hesitate to contact Mary. She is a lovely person and very easy to work with. The house is welcoming, clean and has all the essentials for your stay. We will definitely be visiting again on a future visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. It was great to meet the three of you. We look forward to your visit in August and look forward to taking you on a tour of our oyster farm at Crowes Pasture Conservation area. Thanks, Mike, for sweeping the deck and, Dana, for the great clean up of the cottage for the next guests. See you again soon.
Mary, Gary * Ali

Gardiner, ME
Member since Jun 2017
Great Vacation Rental with Spectacular Views

We had a great stay at this well maintained, clean, comfortable house. Mary was the most patient and gracious host we have ever had. The home is so clean and welcoming for renters, providing all that is needed for a relaxing stay. There is a private beach just across the property which is great for morning walk.

You will be ecstatic with your decision if you choose to spend time at this glorious dwelling! We are looking forward to returning soon.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Enjoyed meeting you and your family. Hope to see you again when the sun is shining.

Jersey City, NJ
Member since Jun 2017
Very clean and quiet

The home is close to exit 9 off Route 6 yet still in a very quiet neighborhood. The property is in very clean condition. Cable and internet service exceeded expectations. The owners live across the street from the property and communicated with us frequently via text and in person. I was concerned about the level of propane in the gas grill and Mary hand carried a new tank over to us within the hour.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you and your family again on Cape Cod.

Deerfield, IL
Member since Jun 2017
Wonderful Cape Cod Stay

Mary's cottage was fabulous. Clean, cozy, well-maintained, with all the modern amenities and a homey charm. Mary clearly puts a lot of love, care, and effort into this wonderful vacation house for her guests, and it shows.

This cottage is close to everything we could have wanted - the water, a bike trail, many restaurants, and even a beer brewery that we enjoyed visiting.

Mary was very communicative and organized leading up to our trip and lives right across the street, so if any issues had come up I am certain she would have attended to them right away - though I must say our stay was perfect! She was very gracious in extending our checkout time even though she had a guest coming to stay shortly after our departure.

Great for a weekend getaway, or for a longer stay! I am hoping to return again soon. Thank you Mary!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Sneha,
Thank you for your kind words. We do pride ourselves on the way we keep our cottage. We hope to see you again when the weather is warm.
Mary & Gary

Providence, RI
Member since Jun 2017