Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Ranch House - Private - Near West Dennis Beach
Dennis Port Vacation Rental - ID 3881

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 doubles, 1 twin
Beach: 1 mile to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Gail
Contact Gail , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 834-0679.
Please mention Property ID# 3881 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cute and Charming

This house is cute, charming and comfortable. We certainly made good use of the kitchen and outdoor grill. We found this house to be at the heart of the Cape. It was a great location to visit the many beaches Dennisport has to offer and some of the best are at the end of the street.

It was nice to take the Cape Cod Railroad train out of Hyannis to visit the town of Sandwich. Was very informative about the history of the Cape. We plan on coming back in the fall to enjoy the Autumn festivals and go for a cart ride to visit the cranberry bogs!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Plantsville, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Ideal Getaway

After enjoying our stay here last time, we came back because the location is ideal. Dennisport has 19 beautiful beaches; more than any other town at the Cape. The house itself is nautically decorated, bright and well equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen opens up to the living room, making it more spacious. There is a small deck off of it, where we relaxed in the evenings and watched the rabbits on the property. We love the fish store on the Swan Pond River/ocean and the many restaurants in the area as well.

I would recommend staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
East Hampton, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Great Place at a Great Price

This affordable cottage was well suited for our needs. We enjoyed barbecuing in the spacious back yard, preparing meals in the applianced kitchen as well as dining at the Swan River Restaurant which has spectacular views of the river and ocean.

It was fun to walk to the Swan River rentals for kayaking and paddle boating. We were close to the Hyannis Mall and explored the harbor and water side restaurants.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Plainville, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Charming House!

We enjoyed our vacation time at this cozy ranch home and it met all our needs! We were nearby the ferry to Nantucket and Whale Watching. We enjoyed seafood at the Swan River Restaurant on the waterfront. Can't wait to go back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
East Hampton, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Wonderful Week

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful week. The house was perfect for our needs. The kitchen had everything for making our meals, and the back yard was large and private for our barbeques. We were also close to everything at the Cape, which allowed a short drive to whale watching expeditions and beaches as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Plantsville, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Horrible, dirty, flea infested, owner unresponsive

The rental was dirty, everything was covered with cat hair, and we found cat feces in the waste basket, under the furniture and in the bedroom. We had to buy cleaning supplies and spent the first day cleaning and disinfecting. I swept up five dust pans full of sand off the floors and an entire sweeper cannister full of cat hair. The bedding was stained, dirty and smelled. The refrigerator seal was full of black mold, and the mattresses themselves were broken down and you either felt every spring or almost fell out of bed. We had no TV or internet as advertised, they had been shut off, the outside garbage can was full of previous tenants' garbage, the front door was swelled so much i bruised my shoulder getting it open.

When the owner was notified about the dirt, the feces, the cat hair she totally ignored me, but turned the TV on after 3 days. We never did have internet, and we were told 3 days before our flight that we had to bring sheets and towels! Once we settled in first night we discovered that inspite of our cleaning we were flea infested! I sent her pictures of dirt, feces, beds, pillows, and everything we found, and she totally ignored me. When i told her about the fleas, again she totally ignored me. We left a day early and spent a large amount on a hotel room in order to feel clean and inspect our belongings for critters before we came home. I have had no contact with her, she never responded, apologized or anything. Beware, do not go there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

After having a professional cleaning service polish the house up for everyone's use, I am surprised at this review. As Internet service is provided during the summer, she was told it was not available during October, but it was turned on for her anyway to be generous. All other tenants have respected the house and found it to be a delightful vacation spot.

Member since May 2017
Great Location

My puppy and I spent a week here in mid-September, and we had a great visit. Although our needs were simple, they were met or surpassed at every level. The coffee was hot, the Wi-Fi was fast, and the bed was comfortable… My visits to the Cape are all about exploring and photographing the lesser traveled places there. And that we did. That said, this is a great central location close to shopping, great food, beaches, and even a dog park. Gail bent over backwards to ensure our stay was a nice one. If you’re looking for a comfortable and affordable place to hang your hat while visiting Cape Cod, look no further.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Member since Aug 2017
Cute Cape House

This was a perfect house for a quick getaway for the 2 of us and our dog. Centrally located making it easy to get around in any direction. Considering the house is located on a major secondary road, traffic noise was minimal and the backyard was quite private.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jun 2017

This cozy house was a good match for my family. It is in the heart of everything, allowing us to explore the many wonders of the Cape. This is a very good location and close to everything.


Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Michelle L
East Hampton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed barbequing in your large yard. Eating out is also a great experience, since there are many good restaurants in the area,. We especially enjoyed the waterfront dining at the nearby Swan River restaurant with great views of the river and ocean.

ALso enjoyed being so close to the ferries to the islands. The whale watches were fun; as well as the cruises in Hyannis Harbor. It was hard to leave!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Carolyn N
Plainville, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for an enjoyable week in your Dennisport home. We felt at home in your cute, nautically decorated ranch. The rooms are sunny, bright and comfortable. We enjoyed the sea breezes while barbequing in your private yard. Eating out is also a great experience, since there are many good restaurants in the area, both casual and upscale. We especially enjoyed the waterfront dining at the Lighthouse Inn nearby and especiallty savored the best seafood at Cream 'N Cone, which we walked to from your home. This cozy house was a good match for my family of four because it is in the heart of everything, allowing us to explore the many wonders of the Cape. This is a very good location and close to dining, shopping, beaches, etc. When we wanted to cook in, we even found a fresh seafood store down the road on the beach by the Swan Pond River. We were also able to walk to the river and rent kayaks and paddle boats in this very picturesque area. Don't forget your camera! Beach-hopping is especially fun (my favorite) since there are about 19 beaches on the bay in Dennis as well; more than anywhere else on the Cape. It was a great experience -- we had a week full of adventure! Thanks again and can't wait to return next year!!!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Bristol, CT
Member since May 2010