Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Cape Cod Bay & your 2 Private Beaches on Sandy Lanes
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 13560

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Private Bayside Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 4 years
Contact details:
  Email Dorianne
Contact Dorianne, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 255-8127.
Please mention Property ID# 13560 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another great year at the cottage!

This is our second year renting this wonderful Eastham cottage. The whole family had the best vacation, including our sweet Labrador Sophie. We are so thankful that we found a great cottage in this location where she is welcome to join us each year, too. The location is perfect; in a quiet neighborhood of dirt roads and walking distance to 2 private beaches and the public beach as well. We love the bay side! There is fun exploration during the dramatic low tides and the most beautiful sunsets. The owner is so thoughtful and goes above and beyond to ensure you have information about the amenities in the area and everything you need for a great vacation. The cottage is very spacious, and I love the floor plan. The large front and back decks are fantastic for enjoying the outdoor air in the evening. The cable and WIFI is an added bonus so we didn't have to miss any of the Red Sox games while we were away!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Siobhan! Thank you so very much for the nice compliments!! It's been a joy having you and your family at the Cottage these last 2 years. Looking forward to your return next year!! Dorianne

Member since Sep 2017
Comfortable summer cottage in excellent location!

Our family (2 adults and 2 kids; ages 6 and 3) recently returned from our second two-week summer vacation at this home in North Eastham. We love the cottage and the location! The cottage has everything a family needs! Lovely front and rear decks for lounging, eating, and playing cards. We loved the outdoor shower so much I don't think we even used the one indoors. The bedrooms are comfortable and appreciate the extra blankets and pillows. The kitchen has everything one needs to cook and entertain, plus the living room has TV and Wifi. It's a perfect place for our family of four and enjoyed having my Dad, in-laws, and friends come stay a night or two over the two-weeks we vacationed. Everything about the place is very well taken care of, functioning and clean. It's a wonderful cottage.

Eastham itself is fantastic, too, and probably the best town on the Cape! From the cottage, it's a 7-minute walk to a bayside beach which is perfect for a morning dip or to catch the sunset. And it's only a 10-minute drive to Coast Guard, Nauset or the Marconi Beaches. I think one night we watched the sunset on the bayside and then drove over to the Atlantic side to catch the moon rise over the water. With so many options, we found ourselves mostly going to First Encounter beach for our ocean fun and then over to Wiley Park on Great Pond for a freshwater swim. The whole family loves the Wellfleet drive-in, which is only a stone's throw away, and my wife and I enjoyed our lovely hikes at the MA Audubon and National Seashore.

Lastly, the owners/caretakers are wonderful and are always available to answer any questions, address concerns or give recommendations about local eateries or attractions. They really want you to have a wonderful vacation. It never felt like we didn't have someone to call if we needed help or had a question. It was very comforting. I hope we can make it back next year! If we could we'd give an overall 4.5 rating but the computer limits u to whole stars.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Matt & Zoe! Thank you so much for the great compliments! Also for explaining to me that the Cottage is very clean and well-cared for, and the intent behind the "half-star" off is not for a cleanliness issue, but that the Cottage is not a brand new building -- for those folks that may be looking for such. It's great to know you and your family had a wonderful vacation and I hope you can make it back again next year!! Dorianne

Brookline, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Love Cape Cod!

Perfect location! Quiet, almost serene. Great for kids. Especially kids with bikes. Had everything we needed. Minutes away from the beach, good restaurants, mini-golf and ice cream! Pleasant ride into P'town. The homeowner was very helpful and welcoming. The outside shower was very useful, a blessing. A great time was had by all!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you, Michelle! I am so happy you and your family had a great vacation! I hope you are able to return next summer!
Dorianne

Higganum, CT
Member since Feb 2017
The Cottage is the best find on the Cape!

We had such a lovely vacation at this cottage. Dorianne is the best host and has thought of all the details. She and her husband were so responsive to anything we needed including a wrench to fix a bike tire! We loved both decks, the private beaches, the outdoor shower and all of the wonderful birds. The Bay side in Eastham is truly special. We highly recommend this cottage and our hosts!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Joyce and Mark,
Thank you so much for your kind words and the nice compliments!!! It was wonderful meeting you and having you at the Cottage!! It's great to know you were comfortable and had a great vacation ~ looking forward to your return another time!!
Dorianne

Chestnut Hill, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Great location! Best Beaches!! Amazing Owners!

My family couldn't have been luckier than to have had the opportunity to stay at this property!
It was more than we could have hoped for! Between the two private beaches within walking distance in addition to the great location to the National Seashore AND the amazing owners who went above and beyond ensuring that we had an amazing vacation week at their property, we couldn't have been happier!! I can't say enough about the high level of attentiveness these owners take with their renters in order to help create a relaxing and memorable vacation. I highly recommend this property and look forward to returning in the future!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Stasia! It was our pleasure having you and your family stay at the Cottage, and we are so glad you had a great vacation! We look forward to having you back next summer!
Dorianne

New Milford, CT
Member since Jul 2016
Rest and relaxation!

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the cottage this May with our sweet yorkie, Addie. Dorianne was such a pleasure to rent from- so helpful and accommodating! The cottage was exactly as described- lovely and so peaceful and relaxing! The decks were great to hang out on in the early mornings and after our days at the beach. It is very cozy and homey inside- we were very comfortable there!The beaches are close and beautiful. The location is perfect and we can not wait to go back again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Sarah!!! It was a pleasure having you at the Cottage! You, Derek and Addie are most welcome back anytime, and I look forward to having you return soon!
Dorianne

Member since Feb 2015

We had a wonderful stay! The Cottage was great, enjoyed our times on the decks -- just beautiful! Our dog also had a wonderful time (thank you!) We appreciate everything and your kindness. So nice to meet you, may you have a great year ahead!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Beth & Doug D
Batavia, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! We had a very restful time in your comfortable home. It's wonderful to vacation with our dog -- she's exhausted!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Sue & Steve S
Belmont, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
A Cape Cod Treasure

Our family has been renting from Dorianne for the past 16 years. The highlight of our summer is our week in Eastham at this well-cared for cottage. From the moment you walk in the door, you will notice the thought and care that the owner puts into this house. It is bright and welcoming and very clean. The fact that it is pet-friendly is a bonus for us, although you would never know that pets have been in the house.

A few things that have kept us coming back year after year are the two large decks - perfect for enjoying morning coffee and for relaxing at the end of the day, the wonderful outdoor shower, the private, peaceful yard, short walk to the bay beach and a short drive to the National Seashore beaches and a great selection of restaurants nearby. The addition of air conditioners in all rooms this past summer was wonderful.

Thank you, Dorianne, for helping our family to carry on our summer Eastham tradition.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Owner Response:

Hi Brenda & Bill,

Thank you so much! It has been such a pleasure having you and your family at the Cottage these past 16 years! We look forward to your return each year, and now with a new generation to enjoy summertime on the Cape !!! :)

Dorianne

Natick, MA
Member since Jul 2007

Dear Dorianne,
Thank you for everything! Your Cottage was perfect for us! Karma (our dog) also had a wonderful vacation -- she came with us many places. The weather was perfect the entire week with just a spot of rain here and there. Have a wonderful summer!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Mike & Margaret Z
Milford, PA
(Homeowner Entered)
9 Years and Every Year Fabulous!

We have been staying at Dorianne and Jim's lovely cottage for 9 years. We have two children, and we all love the place! It is a great location; very close to the bay beach, and a short drive or bike ride to the National Seashore or fresh pond at Wiley Park. Also close to many great restaurants, including the famous Arnold's Clam Bar (get the onion rings, you won't be sorry!) The location is very quiet and peaceful considering how close it is to so many places.

Dorianne keeps the cottage very clean and it has everything you need for a week or two. The outdoor shower is wonderful! Last year air conditioners were added for each room just in case the sea breeze isn't enough, and they worked great!

There's plenty of room for one or two overnight guests as well. All in all, we love this cottage and plan to return in the future!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Hi Sharon & Jim,

Thank you so much! We love having you at the Cottage each year and always look forward to your return! Enjoy the rest of the summer, and see you again next year!

Dorianne

Arlington, VA
Member since Aug 2015

Hi Dorianne,
We can't tell you how much we appreciate the way the Cottage looks when we arrive each year - it's such a nice way to start a vacation by walking into a clean, bright, welcoming environment! We feel so at home and it has everything you could possibly need!
We are always so happy to visit--thank you for making our summer vacation so special!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2009
Brenda C
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dorianne,
We had a lovely time every single day! We biked so much--one day almost twenty miles. We ate one meal out each day, including one night the clam dinner at the Methodist United Church--and had seafood every day as I had planned. Everything was fun!!!
I will send you a picture of the sea bass that Ben and I successfully landed on his birthday. Your cottage was nice and peaceful. We all loved showering outdoors. The three boys always in together!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: July 2015
Cathy W
Ridgefield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dorianne,
We had an incredibly wonderful time at the Cottage! The girls just loved playing outside so much and we loved hearing their happy noises :) We didn't use the inside shower once--only the terrific outdoor shower! We went to the Bay beach every day--it was so perfect for our girls! Dexter loved the beach as well...we took him to Rock Harbor at sunset, he had a ball! We also took him into P-town on Friday night and he was Mr. Popular :)
All the best and many thanks!!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2015
Sara C
Sudbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dorianne,
We love the Cottage and had the best week this year! We were so lucky to have a week of fantastic weather, days at the beach and relaxing.
Sadhya has been saying, "Mom, let's go back to Cape Cod, just for a little while, okay?" and "Let's go to the Cottage, okay?" :) Thanks again for everything!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: July 2015
Brooke K
Southborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Dorianne,

We had another great year! I think it was definitely one of the best. Our son gets so worried every time we leave that it will be our last year... Eventually you'll have to put an addition on so we can keep coming when the boys have their own families!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Ann M
Westerly, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks Dorianne! We had a great time at the Cape. The cottage was wonderful and the location was great. The boys really loved being able to go down to the bay whenever they wanted to - its so great now that they're older.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Karen F
Hamburg, NY
(Homeowner Entered)