Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Hidden Hideaway
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 15205

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, 1 pullout Queen sofabed
Beach: Cooks Brook Beach is 7/10 mile.
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Cindy
Contact Cindy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 896-5608.
Please mention Property ID# 15205 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Great location for family vacation! This was our second time in this area and first time staying at this cottage. We liked it very much and found it very clean, fully functional and quiet despite relatively close neighbours. A short 3 minutes drive to the beach on the bay side. I would return in a heartbeat! 4 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Alexia M
(Homeowner Entered)

Quiet and relaxing. Good location and especially loved porch! Was as described but for not having sand chairs, which made it 4 vs 5 stars. Owner was apologetic and suggested we purchase and get reimbursed but guess I was not in mood to shop:) Kids brought hammock and lived in it when at cottage. We all liked porch and nice fire pit. Walked to bay beach a couple times but the drive to Oceanside beaches was easy-went early as they sometimes fill up. Overall, great location and accommodation. 4 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Mary R
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house and good location It would be perfect for a small family We had 5 people and was a bit too small and overcrowded, but overall it was great. Thanks. 4 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Barry T
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect location, full of charm! Hidden Hideaway was everything my family was looking for! You can't beat the location- Eastham is close to everything you need: amazing beaches and a quick zip to Provincetown- and the cottage itself is within a few miles of SO many great beaches! Even though there are other homes nearby, the wooded lot provides maximum privacy and really adds to that 'tucked away', secluded feeling we wanted. Highlights of the home are definitely the screened in room (beatiful, perfect for curling up with a book), the outdoor shower (we never want to shower indoors again!) and the firepit (great for quiet evenings). Cindy was available and perfect to deal with. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again! 5 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Heather P
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful place! Beautiful property! The cottage was perfect for our family. Everything was as described. We loved the privacy offered by this cottage. Owners were very nice and provided lots of helpful information. We would definitely come again.
5 out of 5 stars.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Emily W
(Homeowner Entered)

Cozy private little beach cottage. We loved our time in Eastham at the cottage. Fit our family of 5 perfectly. We enjoyed the porch and ate dinner there nightly and played games. We use daily the fire pit and roasted marshmallows and enjoyed taking the bikes out on the nearby bike trails for rides to the beach. The location is perfect. Quiet private neighborhood and close to several beaches. We went to 7-8 beaches (both ocean and bay side) while we were there. It is a short trip up route 6 to Provincetown and there are restaurants, mini golf and a drive in theater near by. The cottage had everything we needed adthe renters were lovely and easy to get in touch with. I would definitely recommend staying here. 4 out of 5 stars. 4 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Donna D
(Homeowner Entered)

Cute Cape home. Hidden Hideaway was a perfect location for our weekend trip in October. Close to the beach and bike path. Jim and Cindy responded to all of my questions in advance. The house was as described and clean. Outdoor showers and fire pit were excellent. 4 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Carla K
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable and in a great location. We stayed here the third week of September, 2016. We were quite comfortable, and if you want to explore the National Seashore, it's in the perfect location. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bed was comfortable. Due to the warm temps that week, we were able to enjoy the screened in porch. Being a Patriots fan, I did miss our flat-screen TV. Would definitely consider staying again. Jim and Cindy were very responsive to our emails. 4 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
DeRoss K
(Homeowner Entered)

Great family-friendly location. We loved the outdoor shower and fire pit. The screened in porch is a relaxing oasis. Property is within walking distance to a beautiful, family-friendly beach.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Autumn G
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect location for our Cape Cod vacation! This cottage was perfect for my wife and I to spend a week exploring Cape Cod. It has everything we needed to stay comfortably. It is a fantastic location. We were minutes away from great beaches and scenic walks. This property was an exceptional value, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. 5 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Bob D
(Homeowner Entered)

Cozy cottage, which met all our families needs. A great location near many child friendly beaches. Clean, cozy loved the fire pit and the 3 season porch. We enjoyed our stay and loved the location! 5 out of 5 stars

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Leigh S
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming cottage! This was all we needed for a working/vacation week at the Cape! Sent the kids to Wellfleet Bay Sanctuary camp (5-7 min drive, they loved it!) and worked at the house, then picked them up in the afternoon and hit the beach and sights! My husband came to and from Boston once via the P-town ferry --30 min drive away. This house has a great location with bay beaches and ocean beaches both a short drive away, along with our favorite Arnold's golf/ice cream/lobster trifecta, Fairway for breakfast and other amenities very close by. The bike path is a short distance away - OK for our kids (7 and 10) to get to without the car. We did get passes for the ocean beaches and hit the bay beaches at 4pm when they stop charging the fee to build sand castles and watch the sun set. Watch the tide clock though! When the tide is out on the bay side, there's no water to swim in! Plenty of creatures to find as the tide goes out, which was really fun for the kids (and us!). The cottage was clean and included all you need to cook and eat and a nice booklet of local info plus lots of brochures. We played several of the board games provided and finished the 1000 piece (OK, actually 999) lighthouse puzzle! Big bonus was the 3-season room to hang out in - very breezy - and the private outdoor shower under the trees. There is a nice fire pit but it was either raining or too hot/buggy to use it our week. Fell short of 5 stars for the uncomfortable couches and the tot-sized bathroom sink. No dishwasher but we brought some paper stuff to alleviate the perceived pain of washing dishes while on vacation, and no A/C but we really only needed it 1 or 2 days and there were several fans. An additional plus was the privacy - can't see too many neighbors so quiet - and on a small dirt road amongst lots of trees. Almost felt like camping in the woods!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Laura S
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice getaway stay at the Cape. This is a very nice cabin in a quiet area. We visited the Cape for Oysterfest weekend and this was perfect for a long weekend away with the family. Would definitely consider staying again.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2017
Jamie C
(Homeowner Entered)

Adorable cottage with wonderful grounds, plenty of outdoor furniture, and lots of privacy. Fabulous screened in porch with comfortable furniture, a large dining table, and an overhead fan in the cathedral ceiling that was perfect during the very unusual 90 degree heat wave in September. The cottage was very clean and pretty much exactly what it looked like online. Location is off the beaten path, i.e., down a dirt road, but just a couple of minutes to route 6, the main drag through the outer Cape. We recommend that drivers explore the back roads to get to Orleans or the Wellfleet Drive-in: it can save you from traffic angst in the summer and the scenery is beautiful. We love Nauset Beach in Orleans, although there were shark sightings this year! Nickerson State Park in Brewster has a lovely visitor's pond for those who aren't fond of of giant waves. Go to the Yardarm in Orleans for fried scallops and the Nauset Fish & Lobster Pool for fresh filet of sole (all their fish is amazing). We liked the fact that the owners were the contacts for emergencies. All in all, a great stay. We highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: November 2017
Sally B
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing summer vacation! I kept meaning to review this wonderful cozy property after our stay but once you return from vacation time passes quickly. It was not until I started thinking about booking again for the upcoming summer that I wanted to post a review from our past stay. This really is a gem of a cottage. One of the best features for us was the secluded location which was private and surrounded by trees yet close to the beach as well as everything in Eastham, Wellfleet and Orleans. We also really loved the fire pit. We cooked whole dinners out there as well as late night s'mores. Other highlights for us were the large outdoor shower and amazing porch. Lastly we made great use of the bikes provided because it was great to be so close to the Cape Cod bike trail. A great stay - we will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2017
Suzanne O
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming cottage. Very nice cottage for a couple or family. Great firepit outside, lots of room to relax.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: November 2017
Eric A
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful retreat! We had a wonderful time at Hidden Lane. The atmosphere was amazing and we were able to absorb as much of the surrounding beauty as possible with no distraction. The property was well maintained and the owners were always available to lend a helping hand, as well as going well out of their way to provide us any additional services that required. Beaches were nearby even though during our stay the weather wasnt perfect for it, but nonetheless they were close.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: November 2017
Mohammed G
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice secluded hideaway! We recently spent 5 days at this quaint property in Eastham, MA in the center of Cape Cod. The house was very comfortable and centrally located to exploring the entire cape, which we did, from one end to the other! We came before the summer crowds and this house was so quiet and peaceful...no others were staying nearby so we were treated to the sound of birds and bugs at night and in the mornings....very nice nature immersion! We didn't use the bikes, but explored the nearby beaches. The one thing that we did not prepare for because we flew in from GA...was that linens are not included and we did not bring them so we had to improvise. The local grocery sells towels...and there were comforters that worked for us. Overall, we had a great stay and would love to come back some day and spend more time on beautiful Cape Cod!! There were only 3 of us, but this house would comfortably sleep 5 or more. Great porch! Loved it! :)

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2017
Jan K
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful cottage...perfect for a small family. We stayed in the beautiful and comfortable cottage for Memorial Day weekend. It is as described in the listing. We arrived late in the evening and had no trouble finding the cottage. The kitchen had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable. The best part was the peacefulness of the location. No crowds, no traffic! We loved driving to Wellfleet and had the beach all to ourselves. There are many great places to eat nearby. The only negative was that the DVD player was not working (or we could figure out how to connect it as it was a portable DVD player), but it wasn't a big deal. We're looking forward to visiting Cape Cod again! Response

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: November 2017
Dan L
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolute Best Vacation/Hidden Gem! I just wanted to Thank you for the cottage rental. My family and I had the absolute best vacation. Sunny and a bit breezy but otherwise perfect. Your cottage is truly a hidden gem. It was perfect. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: November 2017
Andrea M
(Homeowner Entered)