Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Peaceful Private House Down a Sandy Lane
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 15207

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to South Sunken Meadow Beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 8 years
Contact details:
  Email Frank Silagy
Contact Frank Silagy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (212) 222-6741.
Please mention Property ID# 15207 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a Find!

Rustic house with barn siding nestled in pine/oak woods. Lots of windows to enjoy the feeling of being in the woods. Very private and the house is barely visible from the sandy road which has virtually no traffic. Inside there is a spacious feel, ceiling height in living room is thirty feet. Beamed ceilings and skylights. Pine wood floors throughout with slate tile in the kitchen and two very large bathrooms - one has a huge circular tub for soaking! Wood deck w/ excellent BBQ and space for an extra dining area or simply sunning. The kitchen is very well equipped. Gas range.

Great location. A short half mile from South Sunken Meadow Beach with long beach walks in either direction and fabulous sunsets. Fifteen minutes or less drive to Stop & Shop in Orleans and the PB Boulangerie in Wellfleet (a jewel!) And our favorite - less than five minutes to the Wellfleet Audubon Sanctuary hiking trails. Very gracious hosts. Thank you so much Marthe & Frank!! Can't wait to come back!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Kihei, HI
Member since Jun 2014
Comfortable, tasteful, and convenient

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay -- the house is very comfortable and well situated. Evenings we were able to grill on the patio and eat outside -- the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals, even corn pudding made from the leftovers of the night before. Everybody wanted to try the luxurious soaking tub, and the outside shower was very popular, too.

The house was close enough that we were able to bike to many local bay beaches, so we could spend our day digging in the wet sand and walking way out on the sandbars during low tide. The mild waves on the bay beaches are perfect for kids (ours is 5). We made a visit to Coast Guard Beach as well -- an easy drive, with a stop at Mac's seafood on the way back, and we spent a morning at the Audubon sanctuary in Wellfleet, too -- another easy bike trip. Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary is one of our favorite Cape attractions, so it was wonderful to have it so close.

All in all, a very nice place to spend a relaxing week on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Belmont, MA
Member since Apr 2010
We’d love to come back!

HI Marthe and Frank

We want to thank you for our stay in the Asa's Rd house. It was all we could have hoped for - clean, quiet, well set up. And it's a great location - a quick trip to a beaches and lakes, nature preserves, restaurants and shops. We’d love to come back!

Lenny and Kathy

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Orinda, CA
Member since Sep 2017
Wonderful Cape Cod Location

We selected this home for our family of 4, including my 2 children and it was perfect for us! The location was wonderful - an easy walk down to the beach, biking trails and when we wanted to go to the ocean beaches, they were just a short drive away.

Marthe was very responsive to any questions we had and was a pleasure to talk with.

The house itself was beautiful and comfortable. The girls loved their rooms upstairs, and my husband and I really enjoyed the master bedroom being a bit more separated from the kids' rooms. There was plenty of space for playing board games and prepping meals and eating together in the dining room. We'd definitely go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since Feb 2016
15207 Eastham Cape Cod

We stayed for a week and were sad to leave. This is a very serene retreat that is conveniently located with easy access to ocean beaches and shopping. A bay beach is a 10 minute walk. The house is beautiful with a nice vibe. The master bedroom occupies a separate wing with other 2 bedrooms upstairs. It is nicely secluded with a large sunny yard and a deck that is an ideal spot for serious relaxing. Marthe and Frank are wonderful - always available and helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
New York, NY
Member since Feb 2016
Home away from home!

A very welcoming, cozy home away from home with great amenities. Perfect location, close to several great beaches & very secluded & quiet. We can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Marvelous vacation! Beautiful place!

We had a marvelous time on Cape Cod, a location that we love and cherish for our summer's vacation. Marthe and Frank's house was just perfect. It is located on a small, sandy lane. The kids could play outside without being accompanied. We also brought our bikes so we could easily enjoy the beach.

We felt at home in a second in this charming house. It was perfect for our situation - a family of four, with two young children, traveling with two grand-parents. They had privacy, their own room, secluded from the main area, a well thought design for our 3 generations vacation. We frankly wish we can one day come back to this beautiful Eastham cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Canada
Member since Jan 2012
Great house

This house is wonderful! Beautiful setting, great location, well furnished and cared-for. I would stay here again in a minute!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2015
Location, location, location

To my mind, one of the best aspects of this property is its location; on a sandy, quiet lane, near route 6 w/o hearing it, near the drive-in theater, the flea market, and the Audubon Society. This allows one easy access when venturing out. Ponds and ocean beaches are w/in easy reach. The house is comfortable inside w/ back yard room and visually screened front deck which add to the usable areas at the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Margaretville, NY
Member since Apr 2015
Unique home

This is a lovely, uniquely crafted home that offers a private Cape Cod experience while being in the middle of it all. The house is centrally located, on a spacious, private lot with quick access to beautiful beaches, walks, biking and driving alternatives to Route 6 --making shopping in Orleans and sight-seeing in Provincetown easy outings.
The house itself is clean, well-equipped, artfully designed and decorated, with multiple seating areas, comfortable beds, and a spacious, separate bedroom/office suite. This was great for our extended family, allowing my spouse and I some privacy away from adult children with small kids, who used other bedroom areas. The spacious yard offers a great play area, and the outdoor deck with grill is a sweet place to take meals.

Property owners are very responsive and made the rental process very easy. While this is not a new, traditional home, it is clear from the condition of the house, the furnishings, kitchen accessories, etc. that this is the owner's vacation home, not just rental property.
We look forward to staying here again, with friends and family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Durham, NC
Member since Mar 2015
Post Labor Day Pleasure

My friend and I spent a glorious week in this great house in September of 2013. We were joined by another friend for part of the week. The house is remarkable in that it has so many different spaces to accommodate your activities and your moods. There is plenty of space for hanging out together but lots of privacy and easy access to the outdoors. The kitchen is remarkably well equipped for a vacation rental. We enjoy cooking so the kitchen was a real plus. The person or couple who claims the master bedroom is in for a real treat. The room is in a separate wing and has its own deck just outside the sliding glass doors. The room has a kind of a laid back colonial feel, with lots of burnished wood and simple elegant furniture.

The decks offer ample space to relax outdoors , and a variety of exposures for sun worshippers and avoiders. The grounds are graced with variety of plantings, not the typical landscaper shrubbery, and offer a good deal of privacy. The house has a generous and welcoming feel, not fussy but clearly well taken care of.

The location is perfect, a short walk to a lovely bay beach and an easy bike (or car) ride to one of the Cape's iconic beaches... dunes of golden sand and miles of beach for walking. When we were there in September, there were people on the beach but not many. I went in for a dip although I didn’t stay in long. One of our favorite pleasures was walking on the beach in the beautiful September light. We took several trips to nearby Wellfleet , strolled the streets, looked in galleries and bought fish for dinner. We took a trip to Provincetown and visited the amazing beaches there. Going there after Labor Day spared us the throngs, so walking and browsing were easy.

We also visited Marconi Beach on the National Seashore and watched flocks of migratory birds on their way south. On one of our day trips, we stopped at a fresh water pond recommended by the owners. I swam while the others watched. One beautiful, sunny day, we visited the nearby Audubon sanctuary, within walking distance of the house. We met volunteers who were out scouting for baby turtles..

We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent on Cape Cod in no small part because of this house. The house expands to meet your needs and is in close proximity to a variety of spectacular natural worlds. It has it all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2015
Delhi, NY
Member since Mar 2009
Review of Property ID 15207

We loved the house. Walking distance to the bay and easy bike ride (or drive) to the Audubon wildlife sanctuary or ocean beach. Perfect location - easy to get anywhere, but away from it all! The separate wing/loft and deck makes a special space for reading and relaxing. All in all, a wonderful space to get away and relax. And the outdoor shower is always a treat! The owners provide great house and area orientation - made everything easy. The pictures say it all. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Stockbridge, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Eastham, Cape Cod

I would like to comment on the really wonderful time we had at this beautiful Eastham house last Spring. First, the house itself is just great. It is spacious and very comfortable with lovely landscaped grounds. The large furnished deck gave us a chance to eat outside and enjoy the fresh air and still maintain our privacy. It is close to shopping in Orleans and great restaurants in Wellfleet and Truro as well as sightseeing and whale watching in Provincetown. I especially loved that the Audubon Society Sanctuary was just up the road so that we could walk (or bicycle) there. The beaches, fresh water ponds and National Seashore were also close by so there was never a lack of something interesting to do. I could go on but I'll end by saying that I loved the stay and would definitely return again. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Arkville, NY
Member since Dec 2012
Just the right place on the Cape

My family found the house, the setting, the amenities everything we had hoped for. The location, close to the beach and commercial establishments made for easy living. Just what you'd want for a vacation. We would rent there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Member since Dec 2012

A lovely house situated in a great location with easy access to hiking, biking trails and nearby towns such as Wellfleet and Provincetown. We were able to travel easily by bike to South Sunken Meadow Beach and the National Seashore’s Coast Guard Beach and Nauset Light. The house provided us with a nice change of scenery and a much needed respite. We will definitley visit again.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Belmont, MA
Member since Apr 2008

This was a fabulous experience. It is private, yet accessible to everything you could possibly want: great food, excellent walking/hiking and, best of all, the drive-in theater. The house itself is wonderful. I love the master bedroom, the decks, the kitchen. It is an extremely comfortable and welcoming setting to vacation. It felt like home(!) but is was definitely vacation. I recommend this venue completely and without reservation. Do it.

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Arkville, NY
Member since Dec 2012

"My wife and I loved staying there. Secluded and quiet but with good access to beaches, nature, town, ponds. The one major drawback is that you won't want to leave. I will definitely be back."

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2009

Two of us shared this rental and we both loved it. The house was lovely, and immaculately clean, but not fussy. We felt very comfortable there. All our needs were met, furnishings and cooking-wise, which was nice because it was pleasant to cook a meal there after a day of wandering. Oh, yes, don't let me forget to mention the great book selection. The location was good. Well off of main roads, but easy access to beaches and points of interest. Would I go back? I dream of it. And hope to this year.

Date of Stay: September 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Faiga B
Delhi, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a great stay at this spacious and charming house. The house is beautifully maintained and has several nooks and crannies in which to nap or read. The location was also great for us, mostly because it was an easy walk to bayside beaches, where we went every day of our trip. We've been to Eastham three times now, and this house was by far the nicest place we have stayed; we look forward to going back!

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: March 2009
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2009