Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage Close to Bike Trail & Great Pond Beach
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 19915

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile easy walk to Great Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Debbie
Contact Debbie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 221-8986.
Please mention Property ID# 19915 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Just what you need

This property in Eastham is located perfectly for what we want to do on vacation. Very close (but much higher in elevation) to First Encounter Beach, it is a breeze to drive back and forth daily, shower in the outdoor shower stall, dress, and be off on an adventure to the many National Seashore beaches or to Orleans or Chatham, where the shopping is superb. Or head toward Wellfleet and Provincetown. There are clam shacks as well as fine restaurants within 25 minutes of this house.

The two bedrooms allow us to remain organized, the huge walk-in storage room is great, the patio is comfortable and pretty, and the living room/kitchen area is easy to love. There are clothes washing and drying machines in the basement. The Eastham Superette is a great place to pick up whatever you need. The concerts on Monday nights near the windmill are entertaining and we walk to them. The location about is about a quarter mile from Route 6, where there is a TRAFFIC LIGHT so you always get on and off happily. Really, this property could not be better for our needs. We have been coming to Eastham and Brewster for years and this is the best rental we have ever had. This was our fifth year and we plan to come back annually. The owners are responsive to any need, but there have been few. Great place! Part Old Cape Cod and part Flamingo gardens.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Eastham, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Flamingo Cottage in Eastham

Archetypal Cape Cod post & beam cottage nestled in shaded ground with fragrant flowering bushes. A quiet area, but on a road that gives easy access to town services. Eastham location also is half-way between the Lower Cape and the Upper Cape near Hyannis, which is convenient. Within minutes are excellent beaches, good restaurants, a shopping mall and good boat launches. The cottage is fully and tastefully furnished and extremely well equipped. A comfortable, cozy summer home. Frankly, we wouldn't change a thing!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2018
Eastham Review

I have stayed in Deb and Bill's adorable Eastham home for about 6 years. I always stay for one week, though at some point, I hope to be able to stay longer. It is the perfect place: spotlessly clean, comfortable and supplied with everything one could possibly need. The location is ideal and Eastham has so much to offer. As I said, this little, lovely cottage is just perfect! I am very lucky to have discovered this slice of heaven.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Bondville, VT
Member since Jul 2018

We just can't find the words to explain how wonderful this week has been. You have thought of everything, and then some! We're hoping for two weeks in 2015!

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Ann C
Litchfield, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay. You've provided such a cute, intimate, cozy and finely decorated atmosphere. We'll be back!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Linda P
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an incredible two weeks in your lovely home! There were so many "epic beach days." Can't thank you enough for letting us stay at the best house, in the perfect Eastham location! We're eager to return next year.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Kara M
Waterford, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Returning to your "flamingo" house was just like coming home! I'm so grateful I discovered this heavenly place! See you next year.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Nancy S
Bondville, VT
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely Cottage

I just want to say what a lovely cottage. The towels and linens were beautiful.
The cottage was so clean. The beach is close by and is in a friendly village.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
UK
Member since Dec 2011

Dear Debbie and Bill: Thank you, thank you ... We have finally found our home away from home after being on the Cape every summer for more than 20 years. Same time next year ...

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Sunny K
Cortlandt Manor, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Our first trip to cape Cod ... loved your home and gardens ... so clean, homey and well equipped!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Belinda and James H
Worthing, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is everything we expected and more ... our new favorite Eastham spot. We did lots of biking, kayaking, beaching and reading (your book collection is great). Also some painting, fishing and golf. We'll be back next year!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Mike C
Poughkeepsie, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for another great week at the "flamingo house"! It's really the perfect spot. We always feel lucky we found your wonderful house.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Eileen F
Cranston, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much Debbie & Bill for another wonderful summer vacation in your beautiful home! We had two fabulous weeks of great weather, beautiful beaches, and great relaxation. Hate to leave ... We'll definitely be back!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Katie B
Chappaqua, NY
(Homeowner Entered)