Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious House with Big Private Yard Near Nauset Light Beach
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 22959

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: 1 mile to Nauset Light Beach
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Martin & Janis Anderson
Contact Martin & Janis Anderson, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 391-9522 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22959 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Best Memories

Best Memories always start at the Cape. This Eastham house is a big part of that. Safe neighborhood with lots of privacy, but quick access to anything you are up for. Plenty of room for everyone. Clean with everything you will need for extended stays, or just a weekend. Owners are always quick to respond to any questions and leave detailed instructions at the home for your review. We love staying here, and our favorite spots are close by. Warm outdoor shower is a nice touch! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Bethlehem, CT
Member since Sep 2017
Everything in Eastham

This home is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Cape. Our family looks forward to spending our precious vacation hours here every year. The owners have thought of everything a family or group of friends would need to enjoy their lovely home. The home is spacious and clean. For those wanting to cook, the kitchen is clean and well stocked. The back yard is perfect for children. My children love being able to ride their bikes to the bike trail. We love how close the house is to the beaches and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Sep 2017
A Great Summer Spot

This was our second time at Martin and Janis's property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is wonderful. Five minutes from Nauset Light Beach, it is roomy, well maintained, and has everything you would need for a relaxing time on the Cape. Martin and Janis are gracious hosts, quick to provide suggestions and answer any questions you might have. We would not hesitate to recommend the property! We hope to return for a third time; we like it that much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
West Dennis, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Great Location, Clean and Spacious

This was a great rental last year 2016. We have rented yearly on the Cape for the past 20 years, and we were delighted with this rental. It is clean, spacious, a great location, and the owners were easy to communicate with. The back yard is amazingly huge, and we had a lot of fun in it as well as used the barbecue grill making us feel right at home. We were also able to walk to the high school via a path near the home for the boys to play football on the field. This was our first year renting this home and we are excited to return again this year. We definitely recommend this as we were a family of 4 with teenage kids. :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Stratham, NH
Member since Jan 2017
Excellent Choice in Eastham

Great spot for your whole family. Plenty of space for everyone. Well stocked kitchen with everything you need to cook lobsters and steamers. Big yard, right next to the high school track and fields, and close to lots of beaches. All of the beds are super comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious. I especially loved the big upstairs bedroom with all the twin size beds for the kids. Air conditioning is a huge plus.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Framingham, MA
Member since Jan 2009
Great convenient place

A group of friends and I stayed in this house for a week while attending a nearby workshop. The location is ideal for us because we could walk to the workshop. The house itself was very clean and quite big enough for the six of us. When we were in the house, we really enjoyed hanging out at the kitchen table together and talking and sharing.

The house is also very close to the beaches and a reasonable drive to most of the places you might want to see on the Cape. The house is at the end of a quiet, bumpy, dirt road, so it is nice to be away from all of the traffic. The only downside was all of the gypsy moths that were flying around by the thousands. Because the house is surrounded by many trees, it really made it not so pleasant to be outside. During another year without gypsy moths, there is a substantial backyard, picnic table and a grill.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Owner Response:

Unfortunately, as reported in the Cape Cod Times (7/6/15), our neighborhood was one of the many areas on Cape Cod that was overwhelmed by gypsy moth caterpillars and then gypsy moths during the spring and early summer of 2016.

Swampscott, MA
Member since Jan 2017

If you are looking for a nice relaxing, private, safe place to stay, this is the one. Very quiet neighborhood. Nicely landscaped, level backyard for kids to play and picnic. House is completely up to date with every detail well thought out. So nice to come back to after a long day out adventuring around area beaches and nearby towns. Owners are very friendly and highly reliable. Great for families or groups of friends. Eastham offers access to the ocean and bayside beaches. Most importantly it is a just a few minutes ride from the house to Ben & Jerry's Ice cream shop & Arnold's restaurant :)

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Anonymous J
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family stayed at this property for over a week. It is wonderful! Everything you will need is provided. it is close(about 5 minutes) to Nauset Light Beach. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The owners are quick to respond and very accommodating. We wouldn't hesitate to return and can highly recommend it !

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Jeff W
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The beauty of the outer Cape is breathtaking. We had an awesome time and our accommodations at this house were perfect and met our needs.. It is actually a perfect place to stay in North Eastham as it is centrally located to all the beaches, neighboring towns for day trips and excursions. I would highly recommend this and we would stay here again definitely.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Dewey D
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We've been visiting the Cape for 17 years now. This house is the perfect vacation spot. Clean, spacious, fully equipped and located next to everything. Beaches, shopping, restaurants and of course the beautiful bike path. We have already booked for next year!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Beach L
Seekonk, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Centrally located, well stocked, air conditioning in all bedrooms and living room, we couldn't have asked for a better spot. Close to lots of beaches, a short ride to many attractions, spacious rooms, beautiful well kept home. We loved it and would definitely book it again!!!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Maddie J
Moosup, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Some colleagues and I stayed at this property during a Cape Cod Institute Conference. The proximity to the conference location (Nauset Regional School) was ideal as we were able to walk over each morning in under 5 minutes. We also enjoyed the property's close proximity to beaches, restaurants, shops, and bike trails. The large, private yard was ideal for sitting outside and enjoying the beautiful weather!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Janelle M
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Let's start with the location. If you prefer the Outer/Upper Cape (we do), this is a great spot. The house is on the northern (Wellfleet) end of Eastham in a convenient, quiet area. It is close to the rail trail for cycling, walking, scootering, whatever. It is a short bike ride to the Nauset Light beach and just a couple of miles to both Coast Guard beach and Marconi on the National Seashore. Nauset and Coast Guard can be accessed without even going out onto Rt. 6. These are all beautiful beaches on the ocean-facing side of the Cape. With a town pass (easily acquired), you can also readily access the several Eastham town beaches on the kettle ponds and on the bay side which are great with young children. The house is also close to the many small shops and restaurants of both Eastham and Wellfleet along Rt 6 as well as being just a few minutes from the central areas of both Orleans and Wellfleet. It's very close to the Wellfleet drive-in (a Cape institution) and cinema (for the rainy day). My favorite beach on the Cape, Cahoon Hollow and The Beachcomber are not far away. And Provincetown is just about 20 minutes up Rt. 6. The Eastham high school is just a short walk away on a path through the woods with open fields and facilities.

The house itself was great for our family. We're hoping to go back with friends who also have young children. It is spacious and comfortable. The master bedroom with en-suite bath on the first floor is nicely appointed. The second floor bedroom with the fireplace is big and well suited to another couple. The other second floor bedroom is huge and would be a great space for several kids to stay together. The closet even has board games in it. There was room in the private yard for our young daughters to run around while my wife and I got things together for the day's activities. The house is well-equipped all the way around. The fixtures and appliances are modern/new. The kitchen has what you need to prepare meals. The WiFi worked great, and the living room TV is full HD wiith cable and a Blu ray/DVD player. The owners have clearly taken care to provide manuals for things and instructions. They also have a collection of information on local attractions, shops, restaurant menus, etc to make it easy to find what you need.

We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Ed H
Fairfield County, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The property has many advantages important to a vacation on Cape Cod. It is in North Eastham ... (close to) Nauset Light Beach and ... the Cape Cod bicycle trail on the ocean side of Route 6. There is a traffic light nearby making turns onto Route 6 less stressful. The home is in a development on a large lot that affords privacy. Unlike most properties on Cape Cod, air conditioning is available in all three bedrooms and the downstairs living area. The bedrooms are very spacious. The home has sufficient kitchenware and a grill in excellent condition. The furnishings are adequate for any group or family whose primary vacation purpose is geared to outdoor activities.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2016
George W
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your home - we had a wonderful time and hope to be back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Christina D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much. You have a comfortable home close to the beach. A good time was had by all.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Lilian E
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Overall we really enjoyed spending the week in Eastham. Your place was lovely and well cared for.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Leanne M
Ontario, Cananda
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a very nice week ... and appreciated your responsiveness

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Jenny C
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely time and enjoyed our stay.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Eve S
RI
(Homeowner Entered)

We has a great time and the kids were sad to leave. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Shawn H
PA
(Homeowner Entered)