Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny, renovated home. Short walk to Falmouth Heights Beach
Falmouth Heights Vacation Rental - ID 11202

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 3 twins
Beach: 3/10 of a mile to Falmouth Heights Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Norine Vancans
Contact Norine Vancans, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 439-2896 (Before 8pm EST), (518) 466-2317 (cell), (617) 413-0695 (Lisa).
Please mention Property ID# 11202 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great week in Falmouth Heights

We had a wonderful week in Falmouth Heights. There was plenty of room in the rental for our family of five. It is located in a great spot where you can take a very short walk to the Falmouth Heights Beach. You can also walk to Martha's Vineyard Ferry located in Falmouth harbor and to the CCBL Falmouth Clippers baseball field.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our home. We are very happy that you had another good visit with us this year in Falmouth and all it has to offer. We look forward to possibly welcoming you sometime in the future.
Sincerely,
Norine & Juri

Member since Jan 2018
Wonderful vacation

Again we had a wonderful vacation this summer with most of our family. It is great to walk to beach, ferry, and restaurants.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Liz,
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our home. I hope we can welcome you again in the near future. As you say, everything is so accessible from our house and Falmouth is a wonderful place to enjoy and discover. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Norine & Juri

Member since Nov 2017
Clean, cozy & great location

Great location - walking distance to shops, restaurants, coffee & easy walk to the beach. House was very clean and pictures were accurate. We spent a lot of time on the deck and it was spacious with a cute garden and large yard our kids played in. Neighborhood was quiet and safe - very family friendly. Home owners were quick to answer emails and very approachable. I would rent from them again and love this area!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Kristin,
Thank you for this wonderful review of our home and the Falmouth area.
We would love for you to visit again; you are always welcome!!
Sincerely,
Norine & Juri

Seattle, WA
Member since Mar 2012
Cozy, Clean and Cheerful

This well maintained, fully equipped and charming home located in the Falmouth Heights area is the perfect retreat! This home is very clean and bright. The owners' attention to detail shines through to provide their guests with all the amenities needed for a perfect vacation!

Thank you, Norine and Juri!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Kathy,
Thank you so much for this great review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home and hope you will consider visiting us again soon.
Again, thank you!!
Norine

Melrose, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Just what we needed!

Our stay couldn't have been better! The house was just as it looks in the pictures, a perfect beach house. The location is great, minutes from the beach and close to downtown. We enjoyed our nights under the covered porch with our family and friends and would definitely rent this home again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Holden, MA
Member since Apr 2012
Great Cape on the Cape!

I was amazed that all 6 of us fit comfortably in this home by the water! We have four children and they all slept comfortably upstairs. The home had a gate at the top of the stairs which we loved. All of the window AC units kept the house very cool. The side porch was a great feature and we were able to have other couples over for a BBQ while the kids played outside. The house is kept very clean and is in good condition. Having a home so close to the water this year was so nice. We were able to all walk down to Falmouth Heights Beach and didn't have to worry about the parking meters for once.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Cheryl, for taking the time out to write a review and highlighting all the great features of our house. The house was left very clean by you and your family, which we also appreciate. You are welcome back any time and hope that will be soon.
Norine

Clifton Park, NY
Member since Aug 2017

We had an awesome time staying at Norine and Juris home. The house was very clean and it provided plenty of room for our family of five. As described by other reviews, the covered deck was great. We spent most nights hanging out on it. The location was ideal. You could take a short work to the beach, ferry or even catch a Cape Cod Baseball Game. Overall we had a great week!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Jim W
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the third year in a row that we stayed at this property. As always, it was very clean and had everything we needed for a fun family week at the beach. Norine makes the process of renting the house for the week incredibly easy. The house and property are as nice as the pictures show. The covered deck is awesome to sit and relax under during rainy days and the back deck is awesome on the sunny ones. The new outdoor shower is awesome! We are already planning on staying at this property again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Becky L
(Homeowner Entered)

Kristen C. said...
Great updated Beach House!
What a great house to stay in! It’s in the heart of Falmouth Heights only a quick walk to the beach. The owners take very good care of the property as it is very clean and updated. Many beautiful windows keep the rooms bright, and there are lots of places to sit. The house has a great deck to BBQ and a picture perfect covered sitting area outside ( with a fan and light above). There was a nice yard for my kids to play in. The house is set back from the road so very safe. The bedrooms have all the necessities and comforts of home including air conditioning window units. The kitchen is fully supplied with all the essentials. The outdoor shower is clean and spacious and seems to be new! What a luxury! There are nice hardwood floors throughout as well as a beach vibe throughout the house. We would return again and again to this house and recommend it highly to anyone.


Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Kristen C
(Homeowner Entered)

Becky L. said...
Beautiful! Exactly like the pictures!
This was the second year in a row that we stayed at Norine and Juri's home. The house is exactly like the pictures portray it. It is a clean and well cared for house and property. Every time I contacted Norine and Juri, they responded within 12 hours. We spent several days on the beach (less than a 5 minute walk from the house). The rental provided beach chairs and a beach buggy which were essential to a GREAT day at the beach. A short 10 minute walk led us to the British Beer Company. We enjoyed this restaurant so much that we ate there several times during our week stay. Downtown Falmouth is PERFECT! Before we finished this vacation, my children (both 20 years of age) declared that we would be coming back again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Becky L
(Homeowner Entered)

Michelle S. said...
Perfect Place !! This home has it all !!! ??
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!! Everything was immaculate and the nautical decor was very nice. This home is perfect for a family and for entertaining. Everything you could possibly think of is there from kitchen utensils to beach chairs. The location is fantastic !!! (short walk to the beach, ferry, and restaurants ) The house is set back off the road and it is very private and peaceful. My family and I have rented many homes in Falmouth and this home by far was the best !!!
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Michelle S
(Homeowner Entered)

Margaret L. said...
Great Cape rental for a family or friends!!
This house is awesome! Short walk to the beach and MV Ferry, well equipped and with lovely beach decor :-) Side covered porch is wonderful for hanging out in the evening and into the night with a fan and lights. Also a great outdoor shower - always a must while on the Cape. Would 100% plan to rent again, perfect escape for a week!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Margaret L
(Homeowner Entered)

Anonymous said...
Very pleased. Just as represented. Very clean.
Clean, well maintained. Excellent communication from owner. Beautiful outdoor spaces. Just as represented. Would definitely stay again.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Anymous A
(Homeowner Entered)

TT said...
Great Falmouth Heights location
First time renting this house (2nd year in FH) and it really worked out for a great week. We were there with our 3 adult children (19-27) and never felt cramped or crowded. The location allows you to walk just about everywhere including just minutes to the beach. Highlights: -The house is in great condition with everything you need for modern amenities inside and out. -The property is pretty large for the Heights and the house is set back from the road. The back yard is completely enclosed by a high fence. The street traffic is light. It all adds up to a real sense of quiet and privacy and would also work well for those with young kids. - The back deck is large and elevated and there was always a nice breeze while we were out there. The table was plenty big enough for us to eat outside. - Though unexpected, we found that the lower deck (underneath the 2nd floor extension) was one of our favorite features of this property. Great place to hang out at night or if it rains or if you want to be outside but need a break from the sun. Ceiling fan and plenty of furniture made it a nice place to relax. - Great outdoor shower. - The kitchen isn't huge but certainly big enough and has everything you need (including utensils, pots and pans, etc.) - The 1st floor is open and comfortable and the dining room table is huge. Fans on the 1st floor keep the air moving. - Bedrooms all have A/C (window units) so it's nice and cool upstairs. Rooms are fine with adequate closets and drawers. - The location is fantastic. Minutes to/from the beach on relatively quiet one-way streets separated by a very wide grass median. British Beer Company is right there. Short walk to the MV ferry and the harbor. About a mile and a half walk (or very short drive) to Main St. restaurants and shops. Short drive (< 5 minutes) to Super Stop & Shop, CVS, Kappy's Liquors, Target, etc.). - Easy bike ride to the paved bike path that goes down to Woods Hole and up towards Bourne. - <5 minute drive (you could even walk it) to where the Falmouth Cape Cod League baseball team plays. - Ton's to do in and around Falmouth. - Juris and Nadine are very nice and really care about your stay. They've taken great care of the house and added some nice features. They were prompt in all of their communications and in returning the security deposit. - Given rents in Falmouth Heights, the price is very fair and a good value. All in all, we'd highly recommend this property and will return.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
T T
(Homeowner Entered)