Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Wishes come true in our waterfront home, Imagine YOUR stay!
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 24639

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 100 ft of lakefront, 7 miles to Old Silver Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Rudi
Contact Rudi, by email.
Please mention Property ID# 24639 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Location

Play on the pond is a great house. They recently installed an excellent A/C system that keeps the whole house cool. There are three bedrooms upstairs, including a master with a bathroom. There is one bedroom on the first floor, as well as the living room and the kitchen. The basement is great, with foosball, a ping pong table and other games.

The backyard is expansive, and has a hammock and fire pit with chairs. The deck looks out on the backyard, and has a table, and a jacuzzi. The pond is very clean, and clear, and a pleasant temperature to swim in.

Rudi is an excellent host and always responsive. I highly recommend this house, except when I'm trying to stay there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Astoria, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Fantastic Pond House

Very quiet area that was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Falmouth center, yet still close enough for a quick drive. Where the house is located, you are closer to the Mashpee Commons, which is a great little shopping area with some nice restaurants.

The house itself was clean, roomy and was stocked with everything that was needed. The basement had table games which provided something to do when it did rain. The deck was a great place to relax and have morning coffee while watching the sun rise across the pond, as well as a nice quiet spot to wind down at night and enjoy the hot tub.

The pond was very clean and had a nice little beach area to sit on chairs. As Rudi and Linda mention, it is a bit rocky near the shore, but with some boat/water shoes you never knew the difference. Our dog probably spent more time in the water swimming than we did. Jet skis seemed to be the most common watercraft, with a few boats mixed in, however, they stayed in the middle of the pond. In fact from Monday-Friday it seemed like we were the only ones using the pond. Very quiet.

Overall fantastic vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful response. Linda and Rudi

Attleboro, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Relaxing and Fun!

We loved the home and look forward to returning next year. The pictures do not capture the beauty of the home. It is so much more. The house is very warm and comfortable, truly a home away from home. My family enjoyed the lake, golfing, the beach, Falmouth restaurants and Mashpee shopping. There was something for everyone! We relaxed, played and had fun. The location is great and easy to get around. The owners were responsive and wonderful to work with. What a delightful vacation opportunity. Thank you for extending your home to our family and allowing us to create fantastic memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you Andrea. It was a pleasure having you and the family stay at the home.

North Easton, MA
Member since Mar 2019
Didn't want to leave!

Beautiful house, newly renovated, so clean, and has everything you need. The property is gorgeous, the lake is perfect. We were so comfortable and happy there. It's big enough so you're not always in each other's face, but cozy at the same time. Feels like you're out in the middle of nowhere, but there's plenty of shops and restaurants within 10 minute ride. Close to amazing off-road bike trails. We were lucky to meet the owners - such sweet people! Could not recommend more, and can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Nyack, NY
Member since Jun 2015
Wonderful Escape

My friends and I had a blast renting this beautiful home for a week. We took full advantage of the lake everyday either kayaking, fishing, floating or swimming. We also enjoyed the yard games, the hot tub, relaxing on the hammock and the campfire pit. We loved taking our canoe out into the middle of the lake every night to see breathtaking sunsets and more stars than you can imagine. The house is very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, and the spacious bedrooms fit 7 of us perfectly. The owners are such wonderful people and so nice to rent from. I would recommend this rental to anyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Bellingham, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Excellent vacation stay

Clean and well stocked home. Excellent location with many amenities. The pond water was warm and clean - great for swimming or boating. Close to beaches and Falmouth and start of Shining Sea bikepath. We enjoyed the firepit and the large deck with many chairs available! Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Plainville, MA
Member since Dec 2015
Pond views

Shimmering sunlight & moonlight across the pond with beautiful views from the living room, dining room, and 2 upstairs bedrooms. 2 kayaks, a resident swan named Chuck, osprey, eagles, and lots of ducks. Rocky water entry but shoes solve this... great snorkeling and clear water. Inviting fire pit and relaxing hammock. A large deck and gas grill with a lovely hot tub. A short drive to beautiful Cape Cod beaches.... Old Silver and Wood Neck.

The owners have supplied the house with all you need for a great family vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Concord, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Wonderful vacation!

My family and I had a wonderful vacation in Falmouth. The house was perfect for our family with everything we needed at our fingertips. We loved kayaking and swimming on the pond and of course just relaxing in the hot tub. Old Silver Beach (one of our favorites!) was just a short car ride away. We are looking forward to going back next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Jan 2008
Fabulous Falmouth Vacation!

Our vacation with three generations of the family being together for a week was most enjoyable. The setting was perfect --quiet yet easy access to activities. The six of us annually vacation together, and this location was the best (in every way) we have had in several years. There was enough room for everyone without feeling crowded, and the spacious porch accommodated everyone. We ate most of our meals out there overlooking the pond. The hammock and kayaks were well used. The rental also has a hot tub and charming fire pit and a very useful guidebook of local activities. The house was clean and well supplied, and the owners were very easy to contact. We wished we have taken the house for two weeks and unanimously agreed (often a challenge) that we wanted to return there next year. It was paradise!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Weymouth, MA
Member since Mar 2013

The house is great! We all had fun, the house worked well for our family. The kayaks were great to have avaiable!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Justin E
(Homeowner Entered)
Exceptional Cape Cod Experience

Wonderful vacation. Great house - very clean and comfy. Great neighborhood - very private and quiet. Great property - very serene and relaxing. Great location - near beaches, shopping, restaurants, fishing, etc. and so easy to get to. Great hosts - very helpful and accommodating. On a beautiful crystal clear lake. We would love to return to this wonderful place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Feb 2015
A wonderful property with so much to offer

What a wonderful vacation home! The owners have just renovated, and they have done a great job making the house fun and comfortable. First off, the location is excellent! We hopped right off RT 151 and were there, without having to deal with all the Cape traffic through town! There is so much to do in the area, with Mashpee Commons just around the corner and down town Falmouth a straight shot down Sandwich Rd. Not to mention that the beaches are also only about 7 miles away!

The property is quite private and offers a beautiful view of the lake from the open concept living spaces downstairs, to the upper master and guest bedrooms! We love to cook and found the kitchen to be adequately supplied with brand new stainless steal appliances and granite countertops. There were two lovely dining sets (inside and out), and the couches were deep and comfy. We really enjoyed lounging on the expansive deck. I think we enjoyed every meal out there when we were at the house. Children will love swimming in the lake and playing in the big back yard. There is a nice sandy beach area to relax and play, as well as a more natural rocky area. We enjoyed fishing and kayaking each day. The water was crystal clear, no weeds or muck! Ashumet Pond is actually quite large so that we ended up getting quite a good workout while kayaking around. Our friends were even able to launch their boat at the nearby boat ramp and easily join us.

I have to admit that we were a little surprised at the rustic driveway and wooded front yard, but soon appreciated the privacy it gave in helping us to "Get Away From It All."

The owners were very responsive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this home to families with children, couples and friends vacationing together, and even couples vacationing alone that would enjoy the extra space and privacy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Member since Oct 2014