Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Updated East Falmouth home, perfect for a fall get away
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 26591

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: Shorewood (Assn) Beach 2 blocks
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Everett Clark
Contact Everett Clark, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 26591 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Easy, clean, great location.
In Falmouth for a family wedding. This home was clean, easy walk to beach or drive downtown. The backyard and the playground across from the Falmouth library were top destinations during our stay.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Elizabeth H
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect spot, size and overall great place!!
This is the second time staying here, I just adore the house. It's in a great location, and has everything you need to feel at home. Love that I can bring the dogs, my friends and I had a great time.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Leigh H
(Homeowner Entered)

Schöner Aufenthalt, um Cape Cod zu erkunden
Es ist ein angenehmer und ruhiger Aufenthaltsort, um die herrlichen Strände zu besuchen. Das gemütliche und saubere Haus bot für 4 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder ausreichend Platz. Besonders gut hat uns die Aussendusche gefallen, die wir gerne benützten!

Translation:
Nice stay to explore Cape Cod
It is a pleasant and quiet place to visit the beautiful beaches. The cozy and clean house offered enough space for 4 adults and 2 children. We especially liked the outdoor shower, which we gladly used!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Gerd M
Stuttgart, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for the family!
I am so glad I chose this cottage. It was just the right size, with amenities, and situated in a great spot. The kids and I had a blast exploring the area for playgrounds, beaches, etc all easily do-able on bikes. The house looked and smelled great, the beds were comfy, and kitchen decently prepped. I could easily have lived there with the kids for longer! The owners were very responsive to any emails I sent them and the APP I downloaded for the rental site put all the info at my finger tips. Martha + Everett ... Thank you! We will remember this trip for a long time!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Travis W
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Cape Summer Rental!

This home has everything you can expect from a Cape house and more! I've been renting homes on the Cape for 10 years, and this is by far the best! It has the small cottage feel with a large open concept plan inside, which was great as I have a special needs son and there was plenty of room for his equipment to move around. There is a loft as well, which was perfect for my teen sitter. She enjoyed having her own separate space. The amenities are endless...there's AC in every bedroom which is a 1st for any Cape house I've rented but definitely a plus! There's wifi, cable, linens, and towels included! The kitchen has anything you could need, including a dishwasher, toaster oven, and coffee Keurig! Now that's just the inside. Outside there's a fire pit, grill, and outside shower. Grilling burgers and dogs with friends then sitting by the fire toasting marshmallows and making s'more is a perfect ending to a long day at the beach. This home is very conveniently located as well. It's just minutes from downtown Falmouth and public beaches. On days we didn't feel like going to the large public beach, we enjoyed the small private beach and dock just a short walk from the home. We wish we had more than just 1 week. We will definitely be staying again and would recommend to anyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We continue to try to add something new to our Cape home after each season. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hosting you in the future.
Everett and Martha

West Bridgewater, MA
Member since Sep 2017

Great place to enjoy the Cape
Very clean, very quiet. Much bigger on the inside. Was an absolute pleasure dealing with the owners. Close to everything. Will stay here every year

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Craig P
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Cape House
The house was a perfect vacation house! Falmouth has a lot to do and beautiful beaches. The neighbors were all very nice as well.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Christina R
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean cozy and cute!!
Loved the back yard! Kids played out there a lot and we ate outside every morning and every night. Loft was great! Just needed one of the twin beds to be a double.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Gabrielle B
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for visiting our Family over Thanksgiving!
This place was absolutely perfect. We (4 of us and a dog!) came up to the Cape to stay and visit family over Thanksgiving. The house was a perfect fit for us. It was super close to everywhere we needed to go, and the kitchen was able to handle our frantic Thanksgiving dish preparations. Everything was nice and clean upon arrival. Everett and Martha were so fast to respond when we had questions, even if it was on a holiday!

We very much enjoyed our stay and we hope to come back in the future!

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Paige R
(Homeowner Entered)
Really nice house

This is a little house - with a lot of home :)

We spent 4 nights here to attend the Cape Cod Dog Show. This house had everything we needed. Linens and towels, the kitchen is well equipped with anything you need and wifi and cable TV. Bonus - AC in the bedrooms! Very easy to find this house and easy to get anywhere you want to go in Falmouth and on the Cape. The back yard fire pit was a great place to hang out after a long day, so bring plenty of fire wood.

The upstairs loft area is perfect for the kids and absolutely adorable.

The homeowners are really great - super quick to reply to any questions we had while we were there and just so easy to work with!

Can't wait to go back next year and stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time at our home. We are continuing to add new amenities to our home so guests like yourself will continue to enjoy your stay. Thank you and we look forward to you staying with us again in Falmouth.
Everett and Martha

Marlborough, MA
Member since Aug 2012

Nice cottage. Good communications
We had an extended long weekend stay at this nice little cottage. The house is clean and well stocked with extras that make a stay more enjoyable - coffee, water, some miscellaneous condiments in the fridge . The owners provided significant information in their listing as well as photos that were useful and accurate.

The house does have 2 bedrooms on the main floor and a 'loft' with additional beds. We did not use this loft area during our stay and note that the access is a steep ladder that is awkward to use. The location of the cottage is far enough from town and beaches that a car is needed. The fact that they allowed us to bring our dog (at additional charge) was also a plus.

Communication with the owners was excellent. There were a few minor questions that came up and they responded quickly to emails and texts when needed with informative replies.

In fact, they actively requested input and suggestions for improvement from us immediately after our stay, which we provided - the owners responded that they will implement all of our suggestions. I had originally indicated to them that we would rate the property between 4 and 4.5 stars. Given that 4.5 is not an option and the exceptional responses from them we are bumping the 'official' rating to 5 stars. Every property has good/bad points but the customer service makes a huge difference in the experience - and IMO should be rewarded.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Lloyd L
(Homeowner Entered)
Cheaply put together

The house wasn't nearly as nice as the pictures make you think it is. The "new" floor is linoleum and was poorly installed. The ladder to the loft is dangerous and I wouldn't allow my kids to climb it to go sleep up there. The loft was part of the reason why we picked this place because I knew they would enjoy that. The outside had vinyl panels leaning against the house and there's a hole along side of a storage/furnace space on the back of the house. We will not consider this place again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your two day stay at our cottage! We have received only positive responses from our other guests, and although we are new to the renting process, we try our best to accommodate all requests and provide a terrific experience for our guests.

Regarding the pictures, we took the pictures with a regular phone, so what you see is what is there. The place has had many renovations like a new ceiling in every room, a new professionally installed wall to wall carpet in our loft, new flooring (not real wood but new as of June 1, 2016), a new refrigerator and microwave, and the entire back yard has been landscaped with a new BBQ grill.

We do appreciate the feedback regarding the loft stairs and plan on putting up an additional rail for the stair area, but we also know that the railings in the loft are closer together than the requirement because we went above and beyond the requirements for safety’s sake. (The pictures show how they have been placed extra close while still maintaining the desired look. This was done at additional cost, but we felt it was necessary due to the extra safety).

We can’t help but feel your review was written as a result of you not receiving the non-refundable dog fee back, which is clearly written in our contract.

Member since Jul 2016