Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Beach, 3 BR renovated home in New Silver Beach
North Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 26944

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: New Silver Beach .6 mile walk
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen Hanlon
Contact Karen Hanlon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (704) 905-8472.
Please mention Property ID# 26944 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Beach Retreat

Our week in this picturesque home was wonderful from start to finish! Karen and Ed made checking and out so easy and we appreciate that along with clean, cheerful and relaxing accommodations. Everything we needed was provided and more! We enjoyed making s'mores one evening and the ambiance of the lighted outdoor patio made dining outside so special too! Great location for beaches and bike riding at the nearby trail. We would highly recommend this sweet retreat for a very relaxing get away. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week and hope to be back again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Canton, MA
Member since May 2007
Sweet Retreat!!

Every year my wife and I, and our two lovely cherubs (ages 13 and 9) head down to Falmouth for some family time, sun, and the attempt at relaxation... all toughs thing for us to find ;) Luckily, this year the Sweet Retreat delivered just that! Karen and Ed's home is just as described, spacious, clean, well decorated and stocked with all the amenities that one needs for a vacation! We have rented several houses over the years in Falmouth and theirs is one of the best. The fire-pit, the home crafter corn hole, the ring toss on the back patio, all the board games for the kids, the huge bedrooms for each kid to separate to and, if needed, a downstairs separate bedroom for the parents to escape!!! I almost want to keep this review to myself so this hidden gem stays hidden, but it is well deserved.

Thank you Karen and Ed for making our vacation another memory in the books. Looking forward to coming back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Wonderful Cape House!

We had a wonderful week at The Sweet Retreat! The house was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need! We loved the large backyard, spacious bedrooms and huge outdoor shower that made it easy to clean off the kids after time at the beach! The safe, quiet location was much appreciated. This home is a hidden gem. We also loved the proximity to the beach, bike trail, corner store and restaurants. Everything is convenient at The Sweet Retreat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Buffalo, NY, Canada
Member since Jul 2013
A lovely house

We have stayed at the Sweet Retreat on three occasions, and each stay has been lovely. The house is updated, clean, and perfectly decorated. The location is perfect and we love being so close to the beaches. Karen and her family have thought of every detail, and they’re also very easy to rent from; they are quick to respond to any inquiries, and they truly work hard to make sure their guests have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to many more trips to the Sweet Retreat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Dec 2016
The Sweet Retreat

We had a fabulous week at the Sweet Retreat!! The home is beautifully updated, clean and very comfortable. It had all the amenities and the kitchen had everything that you would need & more to cook. Not that we did much of that for there are many great restaurants and sandwich shops locally. Quiet neighborhood and the backyard is perfect. We so enjoyed the covered patio for morning coffee and cocktails after a great day at the beach or golf. We have rented many places in Falmouth and this was definitely one of the best, and we look forward to returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Nov 2016
Great Spot!

We loved Sweet Retreat! My husband and I stayed here with our two boys (6 and 3), and couldn't have been happier. The house was spectacular, and very clean; and very accommodating to our family of 4. We all enjoyed the fire pit at night, and everyone loved the outdoor shower after a day at the beach!

The location was great. A quick bike ride to the beach, general store and bike path. Our boys especially loved the New Silver community, and of course the Tea Room, they were begging us to stay an extra week!! We hope to come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jan 2015
Everything we needed!

We so enjoyed our stay at this lovely, spotless home in North Falmouth. The house is very well equipped, including a crock pot and blender. The covered deck/porch was my favorite spot for morning coffee and the Boston Globe. We had some relatives over for dinner one evening, and everyone ate on the porch and patio. We then used the fire pit for s'mores for dessert. Perfect.
While we only used them one night, the window air conditioners were welcome when it was hot and steamy.
Our twenty-something kids joined us for a family vacation and we all agreed, we hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
W Hartford, CT
Member since Sep 2017
Wonderful!

My family and I had the most wonderful stay at the Sweet Retreat. The home is so lovely and the homeowner, Karen, is very responsive and an absolute pleasure to work with. We can't wait until our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Clean and well taken care of

We stayed here for a week. It was so clean and fit 6 of us comfortably. The home is stocked with everything you could imagine, and the outdoor shower was great! Loved eating our meals on the covered porch in the back yard and toasting marshmallows in the fire pit. New Silver Beach is such a nice community. The beach was never really busy, and we loved our lunches in the Tea Room. Thank you, Sweet Retreat, for an amazing vacation!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Dover, NH
Member since Jul 2017
Clean and pretty

The first thing that stood out about this lovely house was how clean it was!! Immaculate! The color scheme is great! Bright whites, greens, and blues with a very beachy feel. Nice quiet street and big yard with plenty of seating either at the dining table or on the patio. Outdoor shower is very spacious and clean. Karen and Ed have all the amenities you need and are 100% responsive with any questions you may have. Very nice people to deal with and super accommodating!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Dedham, MA
Member since Jul 2017
A real gem!

This house is amazing! Has everything you need and close to everything!
Beautiful house with plenty of room.
I've stayed here twice so far and will continue to come back!
The owners are so nice, friendly and accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Nashua, NH
Member since Sep 2017
A Sweet Retreat

My sisters and a couple of good pals do a sister weekend once a year. Each year it's in NH but this year that feel through. LUCKY FOR US! We stayed at this lovely property. Every room was well appointed, fresh, and clean. The sea colors and tiny details made it all the more special. This was off season but we still braved a trip to the beach (lovely!) and we ate at some great places. But my favorite part was sitting with my morning coffee and looking out the big picture window...watching bright yellow leaves fall like rain from a big beautiful tree. Autumn in New England...you can't beat it. And this place has the best of all the things we love about New England. The sea, the peaceful ambiance, fun places to go, and of course AUTUMN LEAVES!!! Thank you for making this my new favorite place for our sister trip. (I can't wait to get my husband there with me for a romantic weekend.)

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Brookline, MA
Member since Nov 2016
A perfect getaway

We a had a wonderful stay. Communication with the owner with easy and efficient. Everything in the house was nice and clean. Thoughtful details (information book, some beach gear, outdoor shower) made our stay stress-free. The neighborhood is quiet, and beaches are close-by. We hope to return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Arlington, MA
Member since Sep 2016
A Perfect Vacation

We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Retreat. The cottage was very clean and had all the amenities that one could ever want...including a nice outside shower. Karen was kind enough to have a bag of taffy and bottle of wine waiting for us as we checked in...much appreciated. The private association beaches of New Silver are within walking distance and perfect for little children. Old Silver Beach, our favorite on the Cape, is a short drive (less than a mile and a half). We look forward to staying at this lovely cottage in the near future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Aug 2016
Sweet Retreat

We absolutely loved our stay at this lovely Sweet Retreat! It is in a perfect location - close to town and beaches yet very private and in a quiet neighborhood. We appreciated the great attention to detail in providing a fully equipped house with everything we needed. The well equipped kitchen, towels, linens, wifi, AC units, outdoor grill and my favorite; the outdoor shower! We loved it so much that we extended our stay. The owners of the property were a text or call away and were always prompt to reply and help us with anything. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Simsbury, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Great House for Family Vacation

We enjoyed our stay at this sweet retreat. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. There is plenty of space with a nice sized yard. The room air conditioners are great if the humidity sets in. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots, pans, etc. Pleasant indoor and outdoor dining options with the outdoor deck. Bedrooms are large and comfortable. The beach and Shining Sea Bikeway are nearby. Owners are friendly and easy to work with. We recommend this property for an upper Cape vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Sweet Retreat is truly a sweet home to rent

Thank you very much for your beautifully updated, clean and fully stocked rental home in Falmouth. We were so lucky to find your home and the description online was exactly what we found.
We had everything we needed.When a heat wave struck all of New England, we were so happy to have air conditioning units that kept us cool and comfortable. It was quiet and centrally located to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, beaches, main street, restaurants, the bike trail and so much more. We loved Falmouth!
The owners of the property are very nice and attentive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Milford, MA
Member since Jun 2016