Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxury bayfront island home with its own hot tub!
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 27906

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 6 twins
Beach: On a Buzzards Bay beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Vacasa
Contact Vacasa, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 213-9696 (Reservations).
Please mention Property ID# 27906 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

This was a PERFECT house for our girls weekend in January. We had a wonderful time, We walked all around the island, we ate at a few local spots and we enjoyed late nights playing games and hanging at the house. All the views were spectacular! It must be INCREDIBLE in the Summer months. I highly recommend it!! Plenty of room for all to hang out together and spaces if you need a little private time.

Date of Stay: January 2017
Date Submitted: March 2017
JoAnne Y
(Homeowner Entered)

Great property

Date of Stay: January 2017
Date Submitted: March 2017
Montomery W
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect place to spend New Year's weekend! House was gorgeous and all of the couples we traveled with loved it as well! Beautiful sunrises and sunsets made the freezing weather not even noticeable. Can't wait to stay here again!

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Kathleen L
(Homeowner Entered)

This property is spectacular. It is clear that the family who owns it and makes it available to people like us does so with the hope that our experience will match their own in this beautiful place.

The house is spotless and gorgeous. The beds are extremely comfortable. The water pressure in the showers is to die for. The hot tub on the back deck on a cold winter night under the stars is priceless. The wood burning fireplace and the ambiance of the family space around it is perfect.

The view from every window, and there are many, is like being on a movie set and I'll call the movie Paradise Island. All this and set in a location that is hard to describe. Sandy beaches that put Florida to shame; a rocky coast and scenery that could make a Maine resident love Massachusetts; privacy and elegance and solitude that make this a perfect romantic getaway or a perfect family gathering spot.

Outstanding breakfast places like the West Falmouth market and top shelf restaurants like the C Star all within a five minute drive. A couple of miles to Woodshole and the day trip ferry to Martha's Vineyard.

Honestly we use Vacasa and VRBO regularly and not many places have rivaled this place.

The owners and the management company have made a gem available to us all and we hope you get to experience it and we hope they let us come back again.

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
William B
Foxborough, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time. The views were amazing and it was a perfect setting for our getaway.

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Jude L
(Homeowner Entered)

Best girls weekend house yet! So close to the ocean/beach, great paths for an early morning run or walk, the hot tub was extremely clean and efficient. Great location for shopping during the day and many spots for a happy hour appetizer or drink. We brought in our big meals and the kitchen was perfectly appointed with everything we needed! The bedrooms and bathrooms were so clean and very comfortable. We will definitely be booking for next years Girls Weekend for sure!

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Julie H
(Homeowner Entered)

I rented this house for a weekend away with members of my health & fitness team and could not have been more pleased with the location, the cleanliness, and the overall weekend. The home is more beautiful in person, with easy access to the ocean (especially if you're there in the summer season!) The space is great for gathering as a group, and has plenty of sheets/towels to accommodate 10 guests. Our adults didn't even mind sleeping in the top bunks as we needed the extra beds!
Added bonus, the surround sound speaker system which you are able to connect to your iPhone for personally favored music!

The house, in November, is incredibly private - we felt like we were the only ones on this "island"! The kitchen is stocked with cooking needs, some new appliances, and plenty of prep space for in-house meal prep. Perhaps bring your own pans, as the ones there currently are a bit 'over-used'.

Everyone was in love with the house as they arrived, and enjoyed a nice relaxing soak in the hot tub while the ocean winds were howling. It was the perfect spot for a Fall getaway! I highly recommend this spot for anyone looking to enjoy a semiprivate escape with an ocean front view to wake up to.

Thanks for the stay, Vacasa!

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Annalisa H
(Homeowner Entered)

This home's views are incredible, the space inviting and the feeling indescribable. I highly recommend this home to anyone wanting to enjoy the cape and the ocean views. Vacasa made everything so easy and the home was spotless and well appointed. Thanks to the owner for renting this home, was a treat that I will not soon forget.

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Steve S
(Homeowner Entered)

The fact that my family was from Fl and up here for our daughters wedding. All eight of them loved the property and area. The house is great,perfect location.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Dr. David & Christine D
(Homeowner Entered)

This is an exceptional property. It is situated in dunes overlooking Buzzards Bay, which faces west and gets beautiful sunsets (not common on most east-facing NewEngland beaches). While it has a traditional shingle style look from the exterior, the interior is more contemporary, with a dramatic staircase, lots of granite, beautiful wood floors and tasteful furnishings. Multiple decks overlook the water and the landscape, as well as the other multi-million dollar homes that are your neighbors. It's hard to say what is more impressive. ...the views or the house itself.

A well-appointed kitchen, room to spread out with common areas on both floors, lots of deck space, comfortable beds , hot tub and decent sound system all add to the appeal. Well suited for entertaining.

Chapoquoit Island and West Falmouth are quintessential Cape Cod. Main Street in Falmouth Village is as nice as you'll find anywhere, with plenty of nice restaurants and shops, though lower priced establishments are also nearby, including supermarkets. Bike path is nearby and will take you to Falmouth or on to Wood'sHole, whether you are walking or biking. The Vineyard is also a short ferry ride away .

This is a first class property (our guests all agree) that allows you to experience the Cape in high style. We (and they) will be back !!!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Peter Z
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home, and location.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Theresa M K
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice location and house!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Caitlin S
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent house and location. Our first experience with Vacasa was outstanding! Would love to come again!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Monika C
(Homeowner Entered)

Great location

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Lorenzo D
(Homeowner Entered)

This house met and exceeded our expectations which takes a lot with 7 picky women. The sunset over the ocean was absolutely unbeatable and made the whole weekend worth it. The hot tub was a nice added bonus and was super clean and easy to operate as well.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Kim P
(Homeowner Entered)

Adults and children loved the house and the location and views. Beautiful, functional and cozy, we will definitely be back! Thanks Vacasa for making this an easy experience. Oh, and beach was pristine. Water was too cold to go in when we went in April, but there was good sea glass hunting on the beautiful white sand beach.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Katie S
(Homeowner Entered)

Beauty and the Beach is gorgeous home set on a stunning piece of property. It is large and tastefully decorated.

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Carolyn L
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was perfect for our stay. I was welcome over the phone and given a phone number for assistance. The house was beautiful and everything was perfect. Would love to stay again in the future.

Date of Stay: February 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Edgardo D
(Homeowner Entered)

A group of 8 of us girls stayed at the house for a girls weekend. This house was perfect for us! 4 large bedrooms and it slept 10. The kitchen has everything you need an opens up to the dining room with large table. Table was great for dinners and playing games. The upstairs tv nook was perfect to relax in! We loved the hot tub too! The views from the home are amazing and the sunsets were gorgeous! Anna who is the booking agent was fabulous and answered my calls when I had a question. Would not hesitate to book again!

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Sarah L
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing area. Great house. View of the bay was spectacular. Exploring the area was easy and fun.

Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Joseph C
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful property and great location, I highly recommend!!

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Susan F
(Homeowner Entered)