Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

All dogs welcome at this waterfront beach house
Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 29137

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: 100 feet to private association ocean beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Bobbie
Contact Bobbie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 274-1661.
Please mention Property ID# 29137 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Dear Bobbie,
Just a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your adorable rental. I’m sure you are aware that we love the place after ten consecutive years of renting from you. You have such a gem. My daughter that rented based on my rave reviews, had a great time as well. Clean, comfortable, calming all describe our favorite place in Falmouth!

Sheila Lindsey.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
PA
Member since Jul 2018

We have rented the house at 13 Vineyard St for 10 years. We have never looked for another house because this one

is so perfect for us. The house has everything that we need and is clean and in great condition. It's an old style Cape Cod

house which makes it charming and comfortable. It has a nice yard and plenty of parking---not always easy to find when

you are renting. The location is terrific. It's in a beautiful neighborhood and has a great view from the front window. The

best part is it's a two minute walk to a wonderful beach that we actually have all to ourselves at times. From the house,

you can walk in many directions so it's fun to explore lots of neighborhoods and different beaches.

The woman we rent from - Bobbie German- has always been very pleasant and makes our stay there easy. The few

times that we have had a concern she has come over immediately and taken care of the situation. And in ten years

we have only had to call her about twice! She's great--very concerned that everything is just right.

This really is a wonderful place and we have many fond memories of our time there.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Janet L
Chittenango, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We have rented the house at 13 Vineyard St for 10 years. We have never looked for another house because this one

is so perfect for us. The house has everything that we need and is clean and in great condition. It's an old style Cape Cod

house which makes it charming and comfortable. It has a nice yard and plenty of parking---not always easy to find when

you are renting. The location is terrific. It's in a beautiful neighborhood and has a great view from the front window. The

best part is it's a two minute walk to a wonderful beach that we actually have all to ourselves at times. From the house,

you can walk in many directions so it's fun to explore lots of neighborhoods and different beaches.

The woman we rent from - Bobbie German- has always been very pleasant and makes our stay there easy. The few

times that we have had a concern she has come over immediately and taken care of the situation. And in ten years

we have only had to call her about twice! She's great--very concerned that everything is just right.

This really is a wonderful place and we have many fond memories of our time there.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Chittenango, NY
Member since Aug 2018

Why do summer heat and crowds when this lovely home makes a September get-away so peaceful ? The house and property offer a private back yard and front view of Green Pond that will keep you spellbound! The kitchen is so well-equipped that eating in is no problem. Bobbie is a great owner who answers any questions promptly. We two retired couples have been coming here for years and hope to return for more!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Marie P
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful spot to spend your vacation time. Great views of Green Pond Harbor & casual living in attractive, older Cape house. Have stayed here 4 times. Good walking and biking area. Walk to private beach. Dog friendly policy is a must for us. Very responsive landlord. Thanks, Bobbie.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2018
Fran J
Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

To Whom It May Concern,

Please accept this email as a reference for Bobbie German, landlord for the property at 13 Vineyard Street, East Falmouth, MA. We have rented from Bobbie on 2 separate occasions and both times were extremely positive experiences. On each visit the home was available for occupancy either on-time or early, was immaculate and the condition was exactly as advertised. Bobbie was responsive from the outset and our deposits were returned in full and timely in accordance with the lease. We have had only positive experiences and would not hesitate to rent from Bobbie again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to reach out for more information.

Thanks,
Meghan Martin

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2018

Hi Bobbie.
Just a note to let you know how much I have enjoyed staying in your rental home on Cape Cod. I have stayed there seven times over the past ten years. The house has always been in great shape when we arrived, clean and everything in working order. Thank you for making it available to rent. Hope we will be able to enjoy it again next June.
Very Best Wishes,
Sandra Casamento, Pompey NY

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Sandra c
pompey, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Vacation Home!

My husband and I (along with our dog) truly love staying at Bobbie's home. It is in the absolute perfect location. Located on a one-way street which doesn't get a lot of vehicle traffic, it is a great place to walk with our dog. Also having the beach so close is a blessing since she loves running there. The house also has a beautiful view of Green Pond. It is so peaceful to be able to sit at the table in front of the window with our morning coffee and gaze out at the pond. The house meets all of our needs and Bobbie is the perfect host. We've stayed 3 times already and are really looking forward to our upcoming stay in September!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Myra. I look forward to having you back in September. The best time of year!!

Member since Jul 2018

Absolutely love this house! My boyfriend and I and our little dog went there for the 4th of July weekend. Being our first time in Cape Cod, we weren't sure of what to expect. We must say that this was the ultimate home away from home experience. The house is so charming, so warm, very clean and most importantly, dog friendly! With a beautiful and spacious front yard and back yard, there was plenty of space for us to enjoy different activities. Its location on the beach is ideal too. We could paddle board on the lake, lay on the beach, go for a swim, play a little beach volleyball, and best of all, dogs are allowed on the beach in the late afternoon/evening hours! Having our dog as a part of our trip to the Cape was ultimately the most important part of the stay. Also, the service we received from the landlord was first class. Clearly the house is taken care of with a lot of love and care. We will be back this coming 4th of July!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2017
Christina T
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at the this home with our parents, child and dog. The house is plenty big for two couples and a few children. It is really clean and a cozy living space. The kitchen works great and the dining room is good size for family games or for watching the ocean with your morning coffee. The neighborhood is quiet and quaint as you would expect on Cape Cod. We walked the dog around the neighborhood and to the beach every day. She absolutely loved the home, the neighborhood and mostly the beach. We played hours of fetch in the ocean. We spent every day walking to the private beach and riding our bikes on the miles of trails around the town. Our son loved playing in the spacious yard, running on the beach and playing in the cool ocean water.

There is plenty to do at the house and the in the peaceful neighborhood. If you want to explore the town the potential is unlimited.

The owner is such an awesome lady and very gracious host. She makes you feel so welcome and loves your dogs as much as you do.

We would highly recommend this house to rent if you are looking for everything Cape Cod, and want your own quiet beach and neighborhood. Especially if you’re a dog owner as we are.

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: October 2017
Tracy A
(Homeowner Entered)

Very comfortable, clean, well-kept home that really is very close to a lovely beach. Spacious and private outdoor area for relaxing. Having everything on one floor is a plus. We had three generations staying and everyone had a great time. It's nice to have a place that is welcoming for our dog too. Owner great to deal with! Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2017
Janet M
(Homeowner Entered)

We've vacationed at this house for the past 3 summers and love it! The ocean view is spectacular and you're literally less than 100 steps to your private beach. The swimming and shelling are great. The property is clean, very well maintained, with many new upgrades and appliances. There is plenty of room to spread out to read and play game of cards. The entire house is amazingly light and airy. The backyard patio is beautiful and peaceful and wonderful spot to enjoy a glass of wine or cook out. It's conveniently located within minutes of downtown and the bike path to Wood's Hole and the ferry to Martha's Vinyard. The owner is fabulous and always a joy to work with! Our dog enjoys all the wonderful places to walk and the spacious yard.

We highly recommend this property!!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2017
Andre H
(Homeowner Entered)

I have been renting this house with a group of friends for the past five years,and we always have a great time. The house has everything we need and is clean and well kept. It's very comfortable for morning coffee with a view or evening cocktails while cooking in. Plenty of table space for meals or a card game.

The neighborhood is beautiful--very friendly yet very quiet. It's a great place to take a nice long walk with lovely homes and scenic beaches all around. The beach that we use is a two minute walk and we have at times had it all to ourselves. We love to go down early in the morning and look for seaglass and shells --it's so peaceful.

The owner is terrific. She's very easy to work with and is always available if you should need her. She does everything she can to make sure your stay is comfortable and hassle free.

There's something special about this house and it's setting and as long as the owner rents it we will never look any farther.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2017
Janet L
(Homeowner Entered)

I rented this house with my family for ten entire summers, and love this house. It's a two minute walk to the private association beach, which was peaceful and uncrowded. It was so convenient with young children to be able to return to the house for lunch, and then go back to the beach. The street is a quiet, one-way street that was great for young kids riding bikes. Our dog loved the yard and swimming in Green Pond. We kept a kayak, rowboat, and pedal boat in Green Pond, which was a wonderful spot for all water sports. As the children got older, it was so easy to let them go on their own.

The landlord is so kind, accommodating, and eager to please. She always made sure we were comfortable and maintained the house extremely well. The layout, with 3 generously sized bedrooms, plus 1-1/2 baths made for comfortable sleeping accomodations. The living room, dining area, and kitchen were nicely set up, with plenty of cooking space and room to entertain. Having a washer and dryer was so convenient because we spent a lot of time in the water and at the beach. I highly recommend renting this house to anyone who wants a peaceful, lovely, quiet neighborhood, particularly if you wish to bring your pet with you.

Date of Stay: April 2006
Date Submitted: October 2017
Carol B
(Homeowner Entered)