Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Friendly Home, Bright and Airy w/Central AC Sleeps 8

East Falmouth Vacation Rental - ID 34511
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 1 mile Menauhant Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Family vacation

Wade and Judy's home on Pheasant Lane was the perfect spot for a family vacation. The house was spotless, beautifully decorated, and well equipped with everything we needed from linens to beach chairs. Being a family who likes to cook and grill we found nothing lacking in the kitchen to prepare and serve our meals.

The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the loft area where they could read and enjoy their electronics in their own space. The backyard provided ample room to relax on the deck, on the hammocks or play games in the yard. The outdoor shower was also a great hit.

Pheasant Lane is in a great location close to restaurants, shopping and bike trails. Menauhant beach which is family friendly is only a mile away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and hope to return again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Pembroke, MA
Member since Oct 2021
Pheasant Lane

Upon arrival the house was exactly as pictured and described, maybe even better in person. It was spotless and there was a nice welcome basket waiting for us with all sorts of goodies.

The house is tucked away in a nice quiet neighborhood but still close to everything- beaches, ice cream, downtown for restaurants and shopping, the ferry to MV, etc. The house has everything you need and is well organized. The beds were very comfortable and the layout was perfect for our family/party's stay.

Wade (the owner) was so nice from the initial contact, and he responded quickly to any/all calls with questions as well. We had a great week and really enjoyed this house, and would definitely stay here again. I'd recommend this house to anyone who wants a beautiful, complete, and no fuss/easy rental.

Wade and Judy really made this one special. Thank you again for helping to make our vacation special.
Joanne Richards

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home. We take great pride in providing a vacation experience that is no less than what we expected when our family would rent a vacation home. From ample kitchen supplies to a bright, clean and comfortable environment.

Please tell your friends and come back soon!

Springfield, MA
Member since Apr 2018

Sandra C
Sun, Aug 11 – Sun, Aug 18, 2019
5/5
Great for two couples and a toddler --> terrific indoor/outdoor space!
We stayed with another couple and their young child, and this house was great for that. We loved the backyard barbecue and well appointed kitchen. It's great if you want to shop, cook, and hang outside. We found the house very relaxing. The ACs worked beautifully and the beds were comfortable. The house was spotless. Outdoor space, ensuite master bathroom and living room furniture and decor were a selling point for us - we didn't want grandma's 1980s upholstery, so the beach motif and shabby chic style created a nice atmosphere. The owner was very responsive and understandably has a system in place to ensure responsible and courteous use of their home. A bit far from the beach so walking was not at all an option; water access really means if you bring a kayak etc. you can launch it nearby, other than that we did not feel like we were near water. Overall, we would **highly** recommend this house. Some VRBO / house rules to be aware of: we traveled from far away so the trash carry out policy was a bit inconvenient, as was making our own beds on arrival (though we lucked out because the housekeeping service "accidentally" made our beds), and it was not ideal to think about doing two hours of laundry for clean linens and towels with a checkout time of 10am - so we left the night before because of this (we do not get up early). The supplies were just enough to get through the week, but could have been a tad more generous to eliminate worry (e.g., garbage bags, paper towels, detergent). Bring your own soaps and maybe your own hand wash. That aside, we loved our stay and think this is a GEM of a place to stay.
08/21/2019 at 3:53 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: April 2021
Sandra C
(Homeowner Entered)

Judy T
Sun, Jul 21 – Sun, Jul 28, 2019

5/5
Wonderful Family Vacation Home
We had one of our best family vacations ever at Wade and Judy's lovely Cape Cod home. We appreciated the special touches, like the goodies that welcomed us after a long day of driving. The house was spotless, the yard welcoming, and the outdoor shower was a big hit. The ping pong table in the basement was a fun surprise, as were the board games for rainy days. We loved getting together on the couch as a family in the evenings to watch our favorite shows, and gathering in the big kitchen to cook together. We were close enough to the beach to be able to enjoy it every day; the chairs and umbrella were especially helpful! This was a perfect home in every way. Our one and only minor suggestion: given the sophisticated 21st century lighting, a user's guide might be helpful :)

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: April 2021
Judy T
(Homeowner Entered)

Lynne S
Fri, Aug 10 – Sat, Aug 18, 2018
Vrbo
5/5
Perfect House
We had a wonderful week in Falmouth. The house was spotless, well stocked, near to beaches and other activities and on a quiet street, safe for little ones to walk and ride bikes. We had plenty of room for 5 adults and 3 children. The screened porch was the perfect place for the children to play and the yard was great for running around.The only thing missing from our perspective was a dust buster- would have been helpful picking up the crumbs but other than that, our stay was perfect. We would definitley rent there again!
08/19/2018 at 10:36 PM

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: April 2021
Lynne S
(Homeowner Entered)

diane g
Fri, Jul 27 – Fri, Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Very nice Falmouth vacation home
Spacious,well maintained,nicely decorated property. The owners have outfitted the house with anything you might possibly need during your stay. Wade was very responsive and easy to communicate with. Our family really enjoyed hanging out in the screened in porch! Quiet neighborhood close to the center of town. Small beach a 5 minute drive from the house. This house had everything we needed and more!
08/12/2018 at 8:10 PM

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: April 2021
Diane G
(Homeowner Entered)

William M
Sun, Jun 03 – Sat, Jun 09, 2018
HAUK
4/5
Very nice property in an excellent location
This property is well maintained and very modern in a very nice location.
06/22/2018 at 12:35 PM

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: April 2021
William M
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Timothy S
Fri, Sep 29 – Fri, Oct 06, 2017

5/5
Perfect Place for Small Family with Kids
The perfect size place for a small family. It has the comforts of being at home, but the perk of being in the wonderful town of Falmouth. The process of working with the renters was seamless, the house was clean and comfortable, and we had everything we needed to make our week long stay wonderful. If we have a chance to visit the area again, we certainly would consider another stay.
10/07/2017 at 11:15 AM

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2021
Timoth S
(Homeowner Entered)

Maureen W
Sat, Sep 16 – Sun, Sep 24, 2017
Vrbo
5/5
We had a wonderful stay at this home,,, beautifully decorated in relaxing coastal colors
The furnishings in keeping with the decore is very comfortable and offers plenty of places to relax,,,,looking out onto a large deck that seats 6 and another area with seating for 4.. both with umbrella tables and an inviting green space,,, Falmouth is a fabulous place with multiple beaches near by and plenty of shopping adventures,,, highly recommend this vacation home. Maureen
09/29/2017 at 12:12 PM

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2021
Maureen W
(Homeowner Entered)

Sharon T
Thu, Jul 27 – Thu, Aug 03, 2017

4/5
A wonderful home
Our family of 4 (including two teens) throughly enjoyed our stay here during July/August 2017. The house is warm, inviting, spacious and very clean. My oldest son especially loved the room upstairs as it had the large gallried area outside his room which he claimed as his own during our 7 day trip. The house has everything you would need in a home for home and is an excellent base from which to explore the Cape Cod area. The garden is lovely and tranquil, great hammocks! And thank goodness we could catch GOT on HBO otherwise not sure how that would have gone down. The hosts leave plenty of information about the area, the house and recommend various activities etc. We had a car and you would definitely need one to explore, nothing however seemed to be too far away. We managed to visit beaches, Woods Hole, Falmouth Main Street, Masphee, Hyannis, and also took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard whilst here. Whale watching catching the tour boat from Hyannis is also a must do. You will have a great time staying at this property. PS: Thank you so much for the basket of goodies, it was very thoughtful.
08/09/2017 at 3:19 PM

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2021
Sharon T
(Homeowner Entered)

Norine B
Fri, Jul 14 – Fri, Jul 21, 2017
5/5
Wonderful Home & Location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very spacious, comfortable home. The décor lent itself very well to a beach house & Cape Cod! Enjoyed breakfast and dinners on the spacious deck and loved the outdoor shower after a great day at the beach. Our family loved the beaches especially Old Silver Beach. So much to do and see, we all would like to return again to this beautiful area. All the beautiful hydrangeas everywhere were just stunning!! Thank you again for sharing your great house, we didn't want to leave!!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2021
Norine B
(Homeowner Entered)