Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Home- Perfect Beach,Town, MV on Cul-de-Sac for Privacy
Falmouth, Sippewissett Vacation Rental - ID 4744

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 5/10 mile to WoodNeckBeach(residents/tenants only)
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Meryl
Contact Meryl, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (732) 672-1553 (anytime).
Please mention Property ID# 4744 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Super convenient, clean new home

We stayed here for over a week this summer, loving the seclusion and convenience to the town of Falmouth. The house is clean and well equipped, and the outdoor picnic table on covered porch and large outdoor shower mean that you can live almost your whole life outdoors while staying here! I love Falmouth and will return to this house, given the chance.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Chadds Ford, PA
Member since Jul 2017
Great vacation house

My wife and I spent a week with our son and his wife and my daughter, her husband and two children. The 4 bedrooms worked great. We gave the master bedroom and bath and adjacent closet, size of a small bedroom, to our daughter and family. The 4 bedrooms are all upstairs, with two baths a major plus, so the house had plenty of room. Downstairs was big and nice, big kitchen, nice covered patio next to large backyard, and a great large outdoor shower. .7 miles to Wood Neck Beach, beautiful, got 2 parking passes for the week, worked fine. Close to Falmouth center, Woods Hole, very pretty area. We've spent 30-40 yrs vacationing in East Falmouth, North Falmouth. This was our first experience w West Falmouth, Sippesewissett, very nice. Very private location. Highly recommend this house as a vacation spot. Enjoy.

Wood Neck Beach is a beautiful, large beach, bring rubber shoes, will help with rocky sections of the beach. Beautiful sunsets, take a cocktail to the beach and enjoy it at the end of the day. If you catch it near high tide there's a floating area that will take you 500-600 yards into a great inlet, pretty safe for kids, not very deep, like a water park without the charge, crowds and the insanity, nice gentle float, at a good pace.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Third time's the charm

After 3 years staying at this home, the place proves to be a winner for big families. Great beach, near to all attractions, shopping, ferry to islands, bike paths, etc. Great for toddlers as well as senior citizens. Very quiet neighborhood, but an easy drive to the hubs of Falmouth. We will be back for summer 4.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Lovely home near Woodneck Beach

Great location near Woodneck Beach... the best beach if you have kids!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Laconia, NH
Member since Apr 2013
Great Vacation!

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. There were plenty of bedrooms to comfortably fit my husband and I and our daughter along with my mother, my sister and her husband and their two children. There is a large walk-in closet (with a window!!) off of the master which we put my daughter's crib in. The home has central a/c which is very nice. It's true that the Cape stays quite cool at night, but we have found in the past that homes without a/c can become very mildewy from all of that wonderful sea air, so we were very pleased with the a/c.

The house is surrounded by woods and relatively private from neighbors. The trip to Woodneck Beach is an easy walk or bike ride, but with all of our kids and gear, we drove most days. While the walk is short, you do have to pass over a busy street where cars come fast around around a curve, so the car was helpful (have to purchase a beach parking parking pass in downtown Falmouth).

A word of warning for bikers, while the house is pretty close to the bike path, it is a bit of a dangerous, curvy road to get there (or an alternate path which involves a BIG hill). There are "share the road" bike-friendly signs on the road, but that didn't stop one car from slowing down to suggest that we take the bike path instead of biking on the dangerous road with our kids. We informed her that we were simply coming from the bike path to our house! My guess is that she was not a local... The bike situation was a bit of a disappointment since one of our favorite things to do is to bike around to the different beaches, which you can do quite easily via the bike path.

If you don't already know, Woodneck (the beach closest to the house) is the absolute best beach for children!! There is a little channel that is always moving, either in or out with the tide, for fun riding, and lots of islands (sand bars) for kids to play on, collect crabs, etc. The beach was quite rocky (something that changes depending on the winter storms) so we were very happy to have our water shoes with us.

The owner was very responsive and helpful and helped make our stay in her home a real pleasure. We would definitely consider staying there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Princeton, NJ
Member since Oct 2013
Well Maintained Home in Desirable, Quiet Area

We had a very good experience with this home, starting with the courteous owner who was a pleasure to deal with. The property itself comes as advertised, and unlike others I have seen in the past, the pictures are an honest representation of what you can expect in the home. Considering the relatively close distance to downtown Falmouth, the house is towards the end of a very quiet private road giving the best of both worlds. Wood Neck Beach is an easy walk, and it may not be worth the cost of a parking permit unless you plan on hauling lots of stuff or have little ones for whom the half mile stroll is asking too much. The beach itself is absolutely perfect for children as it has warm water, sandbars, and an inlet that is protected from waves on windy days. Falmouth is a beautiful town and has lots to offer beyond the beaches. The house allows easy access to the Shining Sea Bikeway, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, and other area attractions.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Valencia, CA
Member since Aug 2013
Great accommodations!!

Truly a five star vacation property. Very comfortable for large families. Some family members can rise early without even disturbing late sleepers. Beach is perfect for toddlers, however, do plan on driving to beach if you have all kinds of beach paraphernalia. Outdoor shower is fantastic for cleaning up after beach. No one has to wait for a bathroom. We had 5 adults and 2 small children and never bumped into one another at the house. Near to all Falmouth activities, the downtown, the ferry etc. No traffic problems on roads close to house. Very private in lovely neighborhood. We were there during heat wave and air conditioning was very comfortable without being noticeable or noisy. We all had a fabulous time and would return without hesitation. Kudos to the owner who is very accessible and easy to communicate with. Thanks again for making a great week with the family so effortless.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2013

We have enjoyed your house; very quiet, spacious enough for 8 people. This is a very nice location also. We have gone to practically every beach around here and used the bike paths quite a bit. Thank you for what you have done for us to accommodate our stay and make us feel so welcome. This is a place we won't forget.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Anne-Marie and Bertin L
Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for taking such great care of your special vacation home. We loved eating our dinners outside in the evenings. Woodneck Beach is a new favorite for us after this week of beautiful weather.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Robert and Gabriella F
Sudbury, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a terrific two weeks at your gorgeous home here in Sippewissett. The weather has been unbelievable as we had nothing but hot sunny days.

For the past 5 years, we've rented all over the Cape and we've enjoyed both the location and your home the best! Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
John S
NY State, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

After vacationing in different locations all over the Cape and Islands since 1993 (and with one exception, never staying in the same home two years in a row), we have rented this home for a week in August for the last three years. Falmouth is a wonderful place for a family vacation and the location of this home is perfect. The house is close to supermarkets and stores, a playground, and downtown Falmouth while at the same time is located in a quiet neighborhood. The house is very clean (and I am VERY particular about this topic), comfortably furnished, with plenty of space for everyone. We appreciate that linens and bath towels are provided, as most other rentals require you to bring your own. Our family particularly enjoys the outdoor porch and eats most meals out there overlooking the nicely landscaped yard with the woods beyond. The beach is a pleasant 10-minute walk away and is a relaxing stretch of heaven -- never crowded or noisy. Our extended family group has adults and children ranging from 3 to 13 and everyone loves the beach and the tidepools and natural "lazy river" feature that coincides with high tide. Meryl's maintenance of the home and business-like handling of all transactions sets her apart from most of the other vacation homeowners I have rented from in the last 15 years. Security deposits have always been promptly returned (not always the case, in my experience) and any issues or questions always resolved quickly. I recommend this property without reservation and encourage you to escape to the Cape here soon!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Laura O
Quincy, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Sippewissett is the jewel of Falmouth, so it was wonderful for to be located in this area, just a short walk to beautiful Woodneck beach. The house is turnkey ready and very well maintained, and the grounds are wooded and peaceful. The owners are also very professional and accommodating. Great kid activities in the area: the arcade and small shops providing ice cream, pizza, and fast food; even a "petting" touch tank and seals at the Woods Hole Science aquarium. So overall, I highly recommend this home to future guests and I would not hesitate to stay here again myself. "

Date of Stay: April 2009
Date Submitted: April 2009
Bethesda, MD
Member since Apr 2009

After vacationing in different locations all over the Cape and Islands since
1993 (and with one exception, never staying in the same home two years in a
row), we have rented this home for a week in August for the last three years.
Falmouth is a wonderful place for a family vacation and the location of this
home is perfect. The house is close to supermarkets and stores, a
playground, and downtown Falmouth while at the same time is located in a
quiet neighborhood. The house is very clean (and I am VERY particular about
this topic), comfortably furnished, with plenty of space for everyone. We
appreciate that linens and bath towels are provided, as most other rentals
require you to bring your own. Our family particularly enjoys the outdoor
porch and eats most meals out there overlooking the nicely landscaped yard
with the woods beyond. The beach is a pleasant 10-minute walk away and is
a relaxing stretch of heaven -- never crowded or noisy. Our extended family
group has adults and children ranging from 3 to 13 and everyone loves the
beach and the tidepools and natural "lazy river" feature that coincides with
high tide. Meryl's maintenance of the home and business-like handling of all
transactions sets her apart from most of the other vacation homeowners I
have rented from in the last 15 years. Security deposits have always been
promptly returned (not always the case, in my experience) and any issues or
questions always resolved quickly. I recommend this property without
reservation and encourage you to escape to the Cape here soon!"

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Quincy, Massachusetts
Member since Apr 2009