Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Affordable, Close to Golf, Bike Trail, Ocean & Lake
Harwich Vacation Rental - ID 18912

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, cot
Beach: 2.7 miles-Bank Street Beach, 2 miles-Long Pond
Guest Reviews: 28 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Marjory or John
Contact Marjory or John, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 8606885098 (Home), 8606550378 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 18912 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
28 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Nice stay

Very nice stay. Comfortable, very clean, everything necessary for a comfortable stay was provided. Close to beaches, town etc. but quiet and nice yard for the kids.
Our only complaint is with the locks. Difficult to unlock, key needs to be juggled around, not fun with kids and arms full. We used the door to driveway mostly and unlocking isn't very easy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review.I am sorry you had difficulty with the lock on the side door. We have several sets of keys and will check them all at the end of the summer. However, we are planning to switch to a lock box for next summer so that should alleviate the problem.

Member since Aug 2017
Central and very nice

Cottage is well located near the main road 6 a few minutes from the beaches of Nauset and Marconi. It is very clean. Kitchen is well equipped with utensils and condiments of all kinds and the dining room is large enough for four people. We also appreciated to have breakfast on the deck.

The owners are reliable. Our whole family of 4 adults enjoyed the week. We would gladly return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Aug 2010
Lovely home

Upon our arrival, the home was immaculate. The kitchen was very well stocked. The owners were helpful and responsive. Although we didn't use them, there are beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys, etc., in the basement.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Brighton, MA
Member since Jun 2017
We can't wait to return!

I have only positive things to say about our experiences at this home. The location was perfect for our family, and because there are a lot of us, the three bedrooms were a huge plus. Our three children slept very comfortably in two of the bedrooms and we were happy in ours as well. At one point my dad came to see us and stayed in the "Captain's" room so our daughter bunked with our sons and it didn't feel crowded at all.

We spent a lot of time on day excursions and Harwich was central to everything we wanted to do. The Cape Cod Inflatable Park, beach, shopping, museums, parks, the drive-in (a family tradition), it was all within a 30 minute drive (at the most). The kids didn't want to leave and are now asking when we can go back to "our" Cape Cod house. When little kids adopt a home, you know it's a good fit. The price is reasonable, the homeowners are lovely and prompt with communication. I just can't say enough about our experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
North Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing time great beach weather. We went to Chatham, Orleans, Sandwich, Cape Cod Playhouse, and several beaches. The house looks great.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Shirley S
Bloomfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time as always. We had a blast. Love the updates. The new kitchen floor brightens everything. The Cape is remarkable.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Pamela S
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

As always, we spent a wonderful week here. The weather was fantastic, the sea was warm and Sundae School ice cream as we remembered. We also liked the upgrades in the house.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Robert D
Windsor, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely vacation with tons of stuff to do. We went to various delicious restaurants whale watching in Provincetown, shopping and beaches and lots of biking. Many great memories were made and there are sure to be more!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Alena D
Stafford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Nice house for a family

We really enjoyed this charming house, perfect for a family. Very quiet, clean, few minutes to the beaches and the main street.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Canada
Member since May 2016

Wonderful week here. Perfect weather. Beach everyday plus tons of golf, go-carts, trampolines and more. Thanks for sharing your home with us once more.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Alison R
Southwick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We celebrated Father's Day and our 23rd wedding anniversary. Had great weather and a comfortable stay in your lovely home by the sea. Adore the Cape.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Tom G
Windsor, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely Home

Lovely, well maintained home. Great location near town and beaches. Corner lot surrounded by trees. Very private with large lovely deck. Had all our meals outside. Charming decor with large comfortable bedrooms. Fully equipped kitchen -even had k cups for coffee! Can't wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Erie, CO
Member since Oct 2015
Wonderful getaway and time with friends

We met friends from Colorado for a five day getaway. The home was centrally located on Cape Cod and we had a wonderful time. We took a ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, went to a winery and spent one day at the beach watching whales and seals and then walked around Provincetown. We also spent a lovely afternoon visiting some local beaches and walking through Harwich Port which had a yummy bakery, a quaint coffee shop and some delicious restaurants. The home was clean and comfortable and we were able to eat on the back deck. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were very comfortable and the neighborhood was lovely. This was the perfect spot for a Cape Cod getaway!

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Hillsborough, NC
Member since Oct 2015
Wonderful!

We had never stayed in the Harwich area prior to this trip and were certainly pleased with the central proximity of the house! This rental is very clean, spacious, and welcoming with wonderful prints and artistic creations. I appreciated the great quality of the mattresses and pillows, and having three bedrooms gave us breathing space. We soaked up the sun on both bay and ocean side beaches, enjoyed some friendly family go cart competition, visited historic sites, went deep sea fishing, had a campfire on the beach and even took a banana boat ride! Every day we returned to the comforts of this terrific home away from home for an outdoor shower and a relaxing evening. Congratulations to the owners on a job well done!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Holland Patent, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Harwich House

The house is in very good condition and well furnished. All appliances and amenities were as described in the listing, including laundry facilities and outdoor shower. We particularly liked the deck with table and chairs and an outdoor gas grill. The location is close to town and within a ten of fifteen minute drive of most beaches in the area. We have rented there before and would do so again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Excellent choice

This was our first vacation rental and everything was great. We picked this place for its location because it is close to our favorite pond and bike path. Communication with the owners was smooth, instructions clear and information about the house precise. The house itself is very nice and clean and in quiet neighborhood - truly a place for relax. For the two of us, it was ideal.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Worcester, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Harwich House - A great vacation place

It was the perfect house for our family vacation. The house is located on a very quiet street, not too far from the center of the town if you were in the mood for a good meal, for ice cream or just for a walk. It was easy to get to the highway whenever we felt like going sight seeing or just to the beach. Many beaches are right around the corner. If we wanted to spend the day at the beach with very little crowd, it only took us 10 minutes to go to the beautiful beach in town where the sand is smooth and filled with shells.

The home is located only 20 minutes away from the National Seashore where you can spend the whole day swimming, baking in the sun or just watching the seals swimming. Also the house is very close to the bike trail. I am not a biker, actually I barely can ride the bike but I cannot wait to go again and ride. I recommend everyone visiting Cape Cod to take a bike tour. It was amazing. Also there are plenty of other things to do. You can kayak, you can fish, you can shop, and there are definitely a lot of great restaurants with great food around.

This vacation house is the perfect house for a family vacation or for a getaway without the children.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Aug 2014

Second time vacationing here. It is becoming our home away from home. The house is very homey and roomy. Plenty of room for our family. We loved it and will be back. We particularly like the outdoor shower.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Robert D
Windsor, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is beautiful and so was the weather. I loved all the wall art, beautiful deco, truly Cape Cod. I felt right at home. We had a wonderful week and the house was great! Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Mary C
Fullbrook, California
(Homeowner Entered)
Early spring rental

The Cape is beautiful any time of year. Especially the crisp cool early spring. It's not over crowded with visitors, there is very little traffic, the weather is perfect for walking the beach, walking the trails at Fort Hill, or window shopping. Not all of the shops are open in the early spring, but the shops in Chatham, Brewster and even some in P-Town are open with great discounts as they prep for the up coming summer.

This house was a home away from home, without the stresses of everyday life. There is something about the beach at the Cape any time of year that is refreshing, relaxing and absolutely wonderful. Don't wait till summer time to make some vacation plans. You can enjoy the Cape any time of the year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Stafford Springs, CT
Member since May 2014
Wonderful Easter Weekend

Just enjoyed a wonderful off season Easter weekend at this lovely Cape Cod retreat. The centrally located 3 bedroom house was perfect for my family of 4 (two young kids). We enjoyed a lot of beach walks, a tour of the Salt Pond, National Seashore, Visitor's center and plenty of delicious seafood meals. Beautifully redone hardwood floors and cozy accommodations made it a relaxing and comfortable visit for all of us.

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: April 2014
Palmerton, PA
Member since May 2012
Wonderful Vacation Rental

Very clean, cozy house, perfect for any Cape vacation. Close to many beaches, a beautiful pond, restaurants, and many other activities. Three bedrooms and a rolling cot can accommodate even the largest family. The outdoor shower was a personal favorite of mine as was the spacious back deck which offers privacy and a lovely view. Fully equipped kitchen, wi-fi access, and cable TV/DVD player offer all the amenities of home. Highly recommended to any potential renter.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Bolton, CT
Member since Sep 2013
Perfect Location

Our stay at the this lovely vacation home was a complete pleasure. Not only was the house spotless, it easily accommodated our family, and was in great proximity to many of the Cape's best beaches and restaurants. The outdoor shower was a real hit, as was having a superb golf course less than a mile from the house. Though we have visited the Cape many times, this was our first time renting a place for our family. As a result of the wonderful, low-stress time we had at here, we will certainly return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Windsor, CT
Member since Aug 2013
Great place for a family vacation

The house is awesome. It has 3 bedrooms so plenty of space for a family that needs a little extra room. The house is a couple of minutes car ride from some of the best beaches on Cape Cod. All the necessities of home are there so you do not need to pack too much. The house is nicely located near groceries and shopping. We had a great time for the 2nd year in row.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Granby, CT
Member since Aug 2012
Great house

This house is in a convenient location in Harwich. It is close to route 6 and the local beaches and shops. The bike trail is right down the road. The neighborhood feels very comfortable and safe. The house itself was immaculate and the kitchen more stocked with essentials than any other I have ever stayed at. The living area is very large and comfortable as is the kitchen. It is a beautiful area with lots to do close by.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Cicero, NY
Member since Jun 2012
Charming Cape Home

My family has rented this home for fours years and we love it. It is exceptionally clean and very comfortable. It is also centrally located and minutes away from some wonderful beaches. We will be renting again:)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Southwick, MA
Member since Jul 2012

House is very clean and well furnished. Plenty of room with three bedrooms. Pictures of the house are true. Love the outdoor shower. Deck is good sized and the yard is quiet. Have rented it for many years. Can walk to bike trail and ponds. Beach is only about 10 minutes away. Harwich and Harwichport are nice places to walk around. Centrally located. I will go back soon. No problems with homeowners.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Southington, CT
Member since May 2012

This house is a perfect Cape Cod vacation spot. Centrally located, five minutes to great beaches, a nice quiet area.... Home is perfect for a family with kids. Two nicely furnished master rooms with queen sized beds, and a quaint kids room with two twin beds- my kids loved sharing a room and had a wonderful time. Great to have a kitchen to cook in, and a nice deck out back to enjoy meals. Would recommend this home to anybody looking for a nice place to spend a week. Not the newest, most up to date home, but very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be going back this summer!!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Palmerton, PA
Member since May 2012