Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Oceanfront Cottage Overlooking Hyannisport Harbor
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 11133

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins, House sleeps 6, carriage house 2
Beach: Walk down our new staircase on to Keyes Beach, HY
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Kelly Morton
Contact Kelly Morton, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 362-4888.
Please mention Property ID# 11133 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Bob & Syl Rabazzi, Clifton Park N.Y.

Bob and I have spent many fun summer vacations on the Cape, but this summer was our favorite by far. This summer we were lucky to find this perfect house to enjoy with our children and grandchildren visiting us from Colorado . The house is located close to the water and close to the center of town. We enjoyed the beach as it was perfect for all of us, young and old, and enjoyed taking our late afternoon walks to town for ice cream. The house has great views of the water; is very clean and tastefully decorated; and is well equipped with all that you may want or need for a perfect stay! Thank you, Kelly !!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Beautiful Home, Beach Front, Perfect Vacation

Beautiful home overlooking the beach and Hyannisport Harbor . This home has a wonderful Cape Cod feel and is tastefully decorated. The location is very private but not far from all the Cape activities. The home is extremely clean and well maintained. The owner supplies everything that you would need. Kelly is a pleasure to talk to and correspond with. She helped make our vacation perfect. We look forward to returning next year. You won't be sorry if you choose this home for your vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
North Scituate, RI
Member since Jun 2010
Our “Home” on Cape Cod

This is a beautiful home with all that you would need to enjoy a week or two of relaxation and quiet and so close to harbor area. We have been coming to this home for several years now and can attest to its having all amenities you would want in order to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, and just being together. We have musical events where our children practice and then perform on the large porch that wraps around two sides of the house with rockers facing the Sound. And if it is too chilly, there is a large living room with fireplace and wraparound windows facing Hyannisport, the breakwater, and Sound. We do day trips to Nantucket and, if we feel energetic, can actually walk to the ferries in the harbor area. Otherwise, it is only a five minute drive to Steamship Authority or the Hyline. The children love the private stairs through Beach Roses to the beach. Laundry facilities are excellent. We love this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Warm and peaceful

Absolutely love this place. This is a comfortable place with awesome views. It is full of light even on a gray day in January. We enjoy preparing meals and the kitchen is fully equipped and easy to work in. It is close enough to the center of Hyannis that we often walk. Waking up in the morning and seeing the water is wonderful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
New Bedford, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Love the Cape

I visit the Cape at least twice a year and this is my favorite place to stay. It's quiet, yet accessible. The view is awesome, watching the ferries coming and going out of Hyannis. It's a 30 second walk to the beach. It's an easy drive to anywhere on the Cape.

The house itself is open and full of light. It is well maintained and has everything you need for your time on the Cape. It is definitely a future destination for one of my trips to Old Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Member since Jan 2018
Wonderful Vacation Home

This home is so beautiful and perfectly situated for a wonderful beach vacation. The house is very tastefully decorated and has a very serene, Cape Cod feel. The kitchen is well appointed and you won't lack anything if you like cooking. A short walk down the steps to the beach and a lovely porch to sit on and watch the ocean from.

We will come back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Rocky River, OH
Member since Jan 2018
Exquisite home! Perfect Views! Perfect Location!

We love this place! The interior is decorated tastefully with interesting details placed throughout and super clean. Everything works as it should. The kitchen and fridge are full size and stocked well (gas 4 burner cook top + convection oven = family meals as good as home).
You can spend a day inside just listening to the relaxing waves and birds, just enjoying the amazing view of the ocean. Our kids love running down to the beach (a 60-second walk) and we love that there is an outside shower to clean then up :) Showers throw water like a water fall (luxury).

Also, there is a completely detached apartment over the garage (note - stairs to access the apartment). This second space is a romantic little hide away, with a toilet and shower. It's a fun and relaxing space to get some alone time or "sleep in till noon" time. General location is an easy walk to the main street. Plenty of dining and shopping without having to pile into the car. Great location (5 min walk to main street - 10 min to JFK museum, bars, merry go round - and 1 minute to the beach). Great home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Chapel Hill, NC
Member since Jun 2017

THANKS FOR THE IMPECCABLY DECORATED BEACH HOUSE, GORGEOUS VIEWS AND A WONDERFUL WEEK WITH OUR BOYS...AND ROOM FOR OUR GRANDPARENTS IN THE CARRIAGE HOUSE TOO.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
KELLY C
NEW YORK
(Homeowner Entered)

THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL HOME AND THE WONDERFUL WEEK . WE STAYED IN THE CARRIAGE HOUSE WHICH WAS PERFECT FOR US...THE BEACH, THE SUN. THE VIEW...ALL WIIL BE A PART OF OUR MEMORIES OF A BEAUTIFUL VACATION WITH OUR FAMILY.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
NATALIE T
CONNECTICUT
(Homeowner Entered)

THIS WAS OUR SECOND TIME HERE AND ONCE AGAIN IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. THE WATER IN THE OCEANS WAS SURPRISINGLY VERY WARM AND WE ALL LOVED IT. AND LAST THE HOUSE WAS THE BEST HOUSE WE'VE HAD IN THE WHOLE TIME GOING TO THE CAPE ..THANK YOU FOR HAVING US.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
SHIELA D
NEW YORK
(Homeowner Entered)

Many thanks for a wonderful cape cod week, Beautiful house, beach and sky. our entire family loved our time here. Thank You

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Susan W
Portland, Oregon
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening up your home to us. It was amazing! We hope the next family can enjoy the things we did like sitting on the porch and enjoying the view...The house and carrige house were perfect even for our party of eight. thanks again We will be Back!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2012
Josie T
Charlotte, North Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful house. Perfect location, beautiful weather, we could not have asked for more...Thank you for everything...

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Mona F
Arlington , VA
(Homeowner Entered)

There is only one word to describe our week spent at your fabulous house....Perfect! We loved the location and proximity to the beach. Our favorite was sitting on the porch in the morning watching the sailboats. We had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Jamie C
Maynard , MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What can I say that my daughter Emma, hasn't already said, except to say this was a wonderful vacation and we have already booked for 2011.This is the perfect Cape Home.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Timothy S
Greenbay, Wisconsin
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We had an amazing week and beautiful weather. We hope to come back many many times.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Sara M
NYCITY
(Homeowner Entered)

It is always a great vacation when we spend it as a family. We love spending time here...the location is amazing. Our grand daughter loves the porch. We have lots of lovely memories to go home with. Thanks

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Sara R
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was terrific. MY sister pretty much covered all the fun things about this house on the past two pages; but there is one thing she forgot, the love. This house is full of love. It feels warm and full of charm. The beautiful decorations, the soft beds, and the amazing view are just some of the terrific pleasures this house has to offer. So thanks for sharing your house with us & thanks for sharing your love.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Maddie S
Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our week in paradise. Absolutely loved your home.We had a beautiful week of Cape Cod weather. We spent every morning on the porches....what a breath taking view. Went to the beach at least once a day. We cannot get over how peaceful & lovely it is here. We hope to come back soon.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Tammy E
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful house. Perfect location, beautiful weather, we could not have asked for more...Thank you for everything...

Date of Stay: January 0001
Date Submitted: February 2011
Mona F
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)