Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Two Bedroom Great Location Side St Newly Remodeled
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 17023

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, full fulton & Queen 2Nd Floor
Beach: 9/10 mile to Veterans and Keyes Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Bob
Contact Bob, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 846-4043 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 17023 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Really a nice place!

We stayed the week of August 5, 2017; 3 adults and one 9 year old. Wow! What a beautiful place! Clean, big enough for all of us, very nice yard, lots of space. We have nothing bad to say about the house and the owner! Bob is truly a very nice man, available, helpful and very easy to work with! The house is a 5 minute walk to Main Street (at very low pace), quiet area, very well equipped. We truly fell in love with this place!

We will come back for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Canada
Member since Jun 2017
It's like the Tardis

Really, it's bigger on the inside. Well, it seems that way. It's the cutest little house. It was ample for our family of three, and there was an extra bed that we didn't use. The kitchen was very well equipped, with a gas stove, I felt like Jamie Oliver. The neighbourhood was very quiet in spite of its proximity to downtown Hyannis (short walk to get there). I loved my stay, and Bob is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for you hospitality, Bob.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Canada
Member since May 2007
Delightful Vacation

Our experience with renting this home was outstanding! I rented the house with a group of friends to celebrate the 4th of July. The entire process was seamless. The owner, Bob, was very accommodating and helpful. He provided us with recommendations of nearby attractions and was very quick to respond to any questions.

The house itself is a perfect Hyannis beach rental. It is on the smaller side but very clean, cute design, and very functional. The layout is perfect. The back yard is also a great space with a fenced in area with deck and grill! The house is also in the perfect location! Close to the nearby beaches and a quick easy walk to Main Street, which made it easy to go out to restaurants and bars at night. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Riverside, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Rent with confidence

House even better than description. Kitchen big and beautiful --wish it was mine! Great to be able to cook breakfast and use the grill for a few dinners. The beds were great. Nice to come back after a full day of sightseeing and enjoy drinks on the big deck. Easy walk to harbor and to Main Street. Supermarkets and other big shopping within a 10 minute drive. Bob was quickly there when I needed help in connecting my internet. Hope to rent again in 2017.

IT WAS EVERYTHING WE EXPECTED!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
us
Member since Apr 2015
Cozy, clean, location, location, location!

The house was very clean and well kept. Fresh linens and towels on hand. The house was located in a nice area. We were able to walk a block and a half to main street to have breakfast and shop. It was only a 5 minute walk to Hyannis Harbor where we could watch the ferries coming and going and see a bit of JFK history. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Member since Sep 2014
Home away from home

We love staying at the cottage. It's like home away from home. Great location, a short walk to shops and restaurants on Main Street. Close to Hyannis Harbour and to the beaches. Cottage is clean, and the owners are amazing people -- they are super helpful. We've stayed there twice and will definitely go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Canada
Member since May 2011
Wonderful stay!

From the minute I booked our vacation, the owner was incredibly helpful, providing local information and suggestions, and answering any questions I had. I had lots of them, but he always got back to me quickly, by email or phone, and never made me feel I was bothering him. When I said that I wanted to do some baking for my family, he went through all of the cabinets and drawers in the kitchen to let me know what kind of cooking/baking items were there, and he even brought a container of additional items from his own home, just to make sure I would have everything I might want! When I asked if there were beach towels, he hunted around his home and brought a bucket of beach towels for my family to use.

The house itself was great - perfectly set up, and nicely decorated. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What an amazing location! It's within walking distance of almost everywhere we wanted to go - so close to Main Street, shops, restaurants, beaches, etc.

Thank you, Bob and Katie, for a week we won't forget - special memories for all of us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Sterling Heights, MI
Member since Sep 2013
Our home on the Cape

We are a family of 4 (from Montreal) and we've already rented this house twice since 2010.This year, we have decided to book it again for a third time because this has become our "second home on the Cape." The owner, Bob, is so welcoming and the house is great and was renovated in 2013. The location is awesome, just between downtown and the beach, and the back yard is very intimate. This is by far our favorite house on the Cape, and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Owners aim to please

I have to say that the owners are amazing and really go out of their way. The new renovation made this feel like a brand new place. A few minutes to walk to Main St, and close drive to all the beaches, great location! Brand new beautiful kitchen, spacious living room, cozy upstairs bedroom area, kids loved it. TVs in all the bedrooms, and high speed wifi is great.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Wayland, MA
Member since Feb 2012

An absolutely charming house. in an ideal neighborhood, convenient to everything. the house was immaculate when we arrived, complete with fresh flowers on the table. the house has everything you could ask for in a vacation rental, spacious, HUGH yard, spaccious fenced in back yard, central ac, dishwasher, tv's wifi, and best of all, delightful owners who have looked at every last detail.
Would highly recommend this great home.
we had a wonderful week and look forward to returning.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
manhattan, new york
Member since Aug 2011

This was our second year renting this cottage which is in a great location, with a quick walk to Main Street, Hyannis Harbour and also close to the beaches.

The cottage is clean, spacious and fully equipped with a beautiful, quiet deck and lots of outdoor space. The owners are excellent hosts, who go out of their way to accommodate and each year make additional upgrades to ensure the comfort of their guests.

We would highly recommend this property to both couples and families seeking a relaxing Cape vacation. We have really enjoyed the time we have spent staying here.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
canada
Member since Apr 2009