Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming 2BR Cape Cod Cottage -- 1/2 mile walk to the Beach!
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 21175

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mi to Sea Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Sharon
Contact Sharon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 291-1553.
Please mention Property ID# 21175 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Nice and cozy

I write this on our last day in this cute little cottage. Very convenient to Main Street and several beaches (car needed to get around though). A few things to consider; It is very small with not much storage space so we were tripping over our luggage most of the week, and there is nowhere really to hang your wet towels and bathing suits outside after the beach. A clothes line or drying rack would be nice. Otherwise it is well stocked with everything you need. When we got here and the internet was down, Jim and Sharon were very fast to reply and had the problem fixed in no time. It was a perfect family vacation and we would come back in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Canada
Member since Mar 2016
Hyannis Nugget

This little nugget was just perfect for my family vacation. We were elated to find the kitchen stocked with literally anything needed (from dish towels, soap, to paper products). The cottage was very clean and comfortable and had so many nice extras that were also appreciated. We grilled out most days and enjoyed eating on the deck. We walked or biked to beaches nearby and also enjoyed a concert at the amazing Melody Tent, which doesn't have a bad seat in the house! Would highly recommend this place. Sharon was great with any communication and was even flexible with our travel plans.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Cape Cod House

This was an excellent rental for us (3 people). Cozy little home with all the comforts. Ideally located in Hyannis, close to beaches and the main street. We enjoyed our 1 week stay. Nice to come to a home instead of hotel. Comfortable seating and internet and TV made our stay relaxing after a "hard day" at the beach. Again cozy little clean home perfect for a small family or couple. Will definitely stay there again once our Canadian dollar goes up a bit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Canada
Member since Apr 2009
Great spot for vacation

We had a wonderful time at your cottage. It was well furnished with comfortable beds, great couch, and the kitchen had all necessary pots/pans, etc. We were able to ride our bikes to the beach daily, explore downtown Hyannis, and visit on-Cape family. My girls had a blast!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jul 2015
A Bit of Heaven in Hyannis

This beautiful little home is conveniently located within walking distance of both the ocean and the center of town. It is comfortable, spotless and well-maintained. It has everything you need. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils and cleaning products. The bedrooms and living room are very comfortable, and the bathroom is the cleanest I have ever seen. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The owners are very nice people who go above and beyond expectations to be helpful. I have many fond memories of summers here, and I look forward to more in the future. I would not even think of looking elsewhere for a place to rest my weary head.

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
New Britain, CT
Member since Jul 2015
Cape Cod Rental

My girls and I enjoyed staying at this cute cottage. It was the perfect size, and it had all the conveniences of home. We love Cape Cod. We went to Downtown Boston, and loved that as well. We enjoyed Main St. and shopping at the outlets.

We loved the beach. Thanks for a great vacation spot. We will come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Jun 2013
Best summer vacations

That was our first time in Cape Cod and we will definitely come back next summer. This home is perfect for small family. The Keyes beach is a short walk and it's the best beach we found for our 3 year old son. The water level is low, so your kids can play and swim in security. There's also life guards. The house is perfect and offer all conveniences you might want. House owners James and Sharon are very kind and helped us whenever we needed.

Thank you again for sharing your house with us. That was our best summer vacation!

Louis-Philippe and Cie

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Canada
Member since May 2012
Beautiful Home Away From Home

This is a beautiful, comfortable and very convenient home away from home. It is in a quiet and safe neighborhood, and a short 10-12 minute walk to the beach. Very well maintained. Many happy memories from our stay here. We absolutely love this sweet little house, and hope to be back in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New Britain, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Great location

The rental was very clean and maintained well. We liked the that the cottage was close to shops and beaches.
We had a lovely week. The weather was perfect. The cottage was perfect for us.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Canada
Member since Feb 2012
Great place!

I stayed here during the Summer of 2011 and loved it so much that I came back this summer! They have done amazing upgrades, it is very clean, has A/C (which is important!). It is in walking distance to one beach with other beaches a 5 minute drive away. Hyannis has so much to offer for shopping, restaurants, etc and this house is so close to all of it, but in a nice quiet neighborhood so you still have your privacy when you need it. I have gone with friends, but I am sure it would be great for a family with children at well. The yard is big enough to have a cookout, play some games, etc. I hope I get the chance to go back again next year. You really get the whole "Cape Cod" experience here. The owners are great to work with also!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: July 2012
Avon, MA
Member since Jul 2012

I was in this sweet home for a few weekends the summer of 2011. It was surprisingly spacious and the walk to the water was beautidul. The property was quiet and serene. Just an adorable and comfortable place to stay.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
woburn, ma, usa
Member since Jan 2012