Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean View, Walk to Veterans Beach, Ferries Dining & More
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 25793

6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 6 BRs: 4 queens, 2 twins, (3) Pull Out Sofas
Beach: 1/4 Mile Veterans Beach
Guest Reviews: 4 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2017
$2,495 - $3,495
Off-season 2017/18
$1,500
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Contact Debbi - ID 25793
Time active: 7 months
Phone(s): (508) 360-2273 (Property Manager) Phone(s): (508) 360-2273 (Property Manager)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Wake each morning to Water views from all 3 Main Level Bedrooms. Step from the slider in the Master Bedroom onto the Beautiful Trek Deck with your morning coffee to watch the Ferries as they head out to the Islands of Martha's Vineyard & Nantucket.

The Large Wrap Around Deck is the perfect area to BBQ on the Large Gas Grill or to relax on the Outdoor Lounging Furniture.

The Main Level of this Over sized Raised Ranch features Master Bedroom with Private Bath and Slider leading to Deck. Two additional Bedrooms and Full Bath. Kitchen with Flat Top Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, New T-Fal Pots & Pans, Toaster, Dishware Galore and more!

Large Living room with Bay Window and Sleeper Sofa.

Sun room with (2) Sofas, (2) Recliners as well as Cable TV, DVD, WiFi and Skylights.

On the Finished lower there are 3 additional Bedrooms, Full Bath, Laundry, Large Living Room with(2)Sleeper Sofas.

The Beautiful JFK Fountain at Veterans Memorial Park Beach along with the Sandy Beach, (New Playground) & Picnic Area is just a 1/4 mile away and well within Walking Distance. Beautiful Kalmus Beach is just 8/10 of a mile off of Ocean Street. Walking distance to Hy-Line Ferries to the Islands, Spanky's Clam Shack, The Raw Bar, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, The Black Cat and Main Street Shops and Restaurants!

Additional Amenities Include: Central Air (Main Level), Window Units (Lower Level), Linens Provided, DVD, TV's, WiFi, Pots, Pans, Utensils, Microwave, Dishes, Glasses, Dishwasher, High Chair, Games, Kids Toys, Beach Chairs, Outdoor Dining and Lounging Furniture, Gas Grill and More...

*****LARGE BACK YARD WITH FIRE PIT, LADDER GOLF, OUTDOOR FURNITURE, GLIDER SWING*****

Master Bedroom - (1) - Queen
Bedroom #2 - (1) - Queen
Bedroom #3 - (1) - Queen
Bedroom #4 - (1) - Twin
Bedroom #5 - (1) - Twin + Pack & Play
Bedroom #6 - (1) - Queen
(3) - Pull-out Sleeper Sofas

show more show less

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: July 24, 2017

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    7 nights
  • Summer 2018
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,495  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,495  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $3,495  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $3,495  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,495  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,495        1 2 3 4
     $3,495  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $3,495  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $3,495  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $3,400  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,400              1
     $1,500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price JULY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price AUGUST 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price OCTOBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price NOVEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price DECEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JANUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price FEBRUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28  
  • Price MARCH 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • view of salt water
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • Central A/C
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - Hyannis

Nearest beach: 1/4 Mile Veterans Beach

41.6454730 -70.2781730 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

4 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Disappointing

This house was not fit for renters when we arrived. The basement rooms showed the worst wear; the basement bathroom was, frankly, filthy. The upstairs was in better condition, though it still had problems, including a dirty plastic cup (in cupboard with clean dishware), a glass with a chipped rim (again, in cupboard), and ants in most rooms. I’m not posting the many problems we encountered; instead, I’ve left all details in a separate area of this review reserved as feedback for the homeowner. I do want to mention here that upon arrival we found tiny cubes of broken safety glass all over the front walk, the front steps, and the outside entry way in front of the door. Jeff, one of the property managers, stopped by just after we arrived to see how we were settling in. We pointed out the glass right away. He immediately apologized, found a broom and dustpan, and swept it all up. He said a screen door had broken a day or two earlier, and the crew had cleaned it up in the dark. We were grateful that he corrected that problem onsite so quickly. Still, how did the cleaning crew leave broken glass all over the walk and steps in the first place? If you sweep up broken glass at night when you can’t see well, then you know you need to return during the daytime to ensure you haven’t left shards of glass everywhere before you rent the house to an incoming group.

The deck gave us great views of the harbor. That’s really all I can say in terms of complimenting this house. It simply was not in any condition to rent, particularly at the rate of thousands of dollars for a week’s stay. I hope the managers and cleaners have corrected all of these problems for the rest of the summer’s renters. It costs so little to install a new towel rack, a new toilet paper holder, a new toilet seat. It’s easy and quick to give toilets and medicine cabinets a good scrub. It costs more to repair or replace a toilet, but if it's broken, then you need to fix it. If you need more time to clean and repair between renters, then tell your incoming renters to arrive 24 hours later. Give the incoming party a partial refund, and take the time needed to do the necessary deep cleaning and repairs. Letting renters stay in a dirty, uncomfortable house and charging thousands of dollars for it just ends up disappointing everyone involved.
show more show less

Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

I wish that you had contacted us directly when you felt there was a problem. There is a contact number in the house and from the experience you stated with the glass we would have been there immediately. Reading your review I was not sure as to who you were as you were not the guest listed as the renter. When I figured this out I felt badly as I wished you had contacted us. We would have taken care of them immediately. I had spoken with Sherry our renter prior to her arrival and made it very clear to her that if there was anything needed, please contact us.

You stated in your review we were called regarding the broken glass and Jeff was there almost immediately to clean this up. The prior renters had for lack of a better way showed no respect for the property. The storm door had swung open and the glass had shattered. The door was removed but could not be replaced immediately as it was a special order from Anderson.

I am not always on property prior to a guest arrival, yet after hearing about the door and a couple of other issues from the cleaners, I did go to the house. At that time as we provide linens for guests, I went out and purchased new bed pads pillow covers sheets and pillowcases for all of the beds although the ones there had been purchased only recently. In addition I purchased new potholders dish towels and bathroom towels and face cloths. When the downstairs bedrooms had been re-designed painted new furnishings last year I also purchased a new comforter for the queen surfboard room as it looked slightly worn to me.

I will agree that the bathroom toilet had a slight wobble to it, and we had had it looked at by a plumber who expressed that there was not an issue with the toilet but it would need to be removed and have new screws to lock it in tighter to the concrete but this was not something that he could do between turnovers. I specifically asked if it would create a problem with the toilet and he stated no it was fine to use. From my conversations with Sherry I knew that this was a vacation that she was looking forward to.

While I was at the house the temperature outside was in the high 90s which was rare for June and although the upstairs has central air conditioning I felt that it was still slightly muggy and asked the cleaners to put an air conditioner into the dining room window so the house would be extremely cool when everyone arrived. As you know we do not have central AC in the lower level of the house. There is a large AC unit I placed a fan downstairs as always circulate the AC from the family room to the bedrooms. I do not know what to say about the downstairs bathroom. We have not had any complaints and in fact the guest that checked in after you has booked for next year.

I wish if these issues existed that I had been contacted. I am not unreasonable and would have addressed these issues. I am sure Sherry will tell you that I will do what is needed to ensure that a guest is happy. right down to the fact that when Sherry booked the week she misread the rate and once the lease was sent out to her realized that the rental rate was $1000 more than she thought. We went ahead and did deduct a thousand dollars from the rental rate and book the week with her for $2495 not the advertised rate of $3495.

The last question that has me slightly perplexed in addition to not hearing from anyone after Jeff was at the house is the fact that the cleaners always leave an envelope in the property and when they arrived after your check out there was a very generous gratuity left for the cleaners. If you were not happy with the cleaning why would that have been left for them to say thank you?
show moreshow less

Minneapolis, MN
Member since Jul 2017

I just wanted to write my appreciation's for opening your home to us this past August 20-27, 2016. I know it was months ago but it has been a busy few months and I really wanted you to know how much we appreciated you!!

I just wanted to send you a note letting you know how perfect the home was for our large family.... and not only that but how accommodating you were for us.
Upon arrival we all entered and got so excited about this big beautiful home and ran around choosing our rooms.

We were above satisfied with the condition of the home, cleanliness, and abundance of items available to us in the house. We couldn't have asked for a better home to stay in.
The rooms were clean and ready for us to just plop our stuff down and enjoy. All appliances worked great, we had enough rooms for everyone of the 8 of us to have our own room!! This left us with nothing but relaxation and fun memories to look forward to.
The location of the house is so convenient to the beach and town, just far enough away to have a quiet week to spend our evenings on the top deck enjoying sunsets and watching the ferries come and go.

You were so pleasant to work with. Always quickly responding when booking or answering text messages with some of our silly questions about the house. And we had too much in common it was scary!! Not really, it was greeeeeeat!!

We couldn't have had a better week and we owe that to you, the house you rented us, and your service levels.

Thanks,
Jess
show more show less

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Jess N
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful vacation we had! We were 2 families traveling with 5 children ranging in age from 2 1/2 - 15. Having a house with 3 bathrooms was an added plus. The additional family room and sunroom gave us enough room for everyone to have their own space. We could not have asked for a better location. The kids were able to ride their bikes in the neighborhood as it is quiet with side streets and not a lot of traffic. It was so easy to walk to take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket and because of the location we did not have to pay to park. We loved the beach which took us about 5 minutes to walk to (another plus no Beach Parking Fee). Sitting up on the deck of the house was great. The kids go the biggest kick out of watching the boats come in. Katie and Debbi are the best. They helped us to plan so many things before we arrived. The house, the location and all that we did made this vacation the very best and we will be back next year! show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Carol M
Worcester, MA - Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)
Vacation to remember

Absolutely amazing customer service, the views and proximity to the beach were fantastic. I have been coming to the Cape for years, and by far this was the best vacation we have experienced. When we arrived, Kate made us feel like family, Their attention to detail and the fact there was a book with some of the locals favorite places to eat and all the shops and golf courses, etc., made us feel that it was important to them that we had a great time.

The street was quiet enough that my toddler grandson could play outside, yet we could walk to the beach, and if we traveled in the other direction, there were several restaurants and the ferries to the islands just a few blocks away. I could go on and on but suffice it to say we will book with them again and stay here for many years to come. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
East Sandwich, MA
Member since Jan 2016

About Debbi

Member since:
12/6/2015
Reviews:
4 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
7/24/2017
We have welcomed guests since 2009. Both Winter Renters and Weekly Summer, Memorial and Labor Day Guests.I have enjoyed having many of our same guests return year after year.

What is special about this property?
Amazing Wrap around Deck with spectacular views of the Boats and Ferries arriving into Hyannis Harbor. Perfect area to let the kids ride their bikes, yet close to so many area amenities. 1/4 mile to Veterans Beach!

What is special about your town?
Main Street with all of it's Shops and Restaurants. Ferries to both Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. The Kennedy Museum, Great Restaurants, Beaches and so much more!