Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Maushop Village Villa with Ocean Views
New Seabury, Maushop Village Vacation Rental - ID 6582

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Roll away bed
Beach: steps to Maushop private beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Andre Elichalt, Agent
Contact Andre Elichalt, Agent, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 566-6271 ( Agent).
Please mention Property ID# 6582 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect getaway

I was looking for a quiet place to enjoy some picture taking, book reading on the beach and getting a little running in. This beautiful spot checked off all three. Beach is steps away, running trails on the property and endless photo-ops. The unit is beautiful and well kept. Jay and Lorraine are perfect hosts making sure everything was perfect for my stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Jean, for reviewing our vacation home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Maushop. We think it is a special place, and we love it when our guests do too. I only wish I could have provided better weather for your visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about our Cape Cod home.
Lorraine and Jay Giles

East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Another wonderful stay

Lorraine & Jay,

Once again, we enjoyed staying at the cottage. It is clean, comfortable, and truly wonderful.

Thank you,
Maggie and Stan

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review of our Maushop condo. We are so glad you had a pleasant vacation. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy Maushop as much as we do. We appreciate that you chose to vacation with us again this year and hope that you will return again in the future.

Upton, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Simply Wonderfull!

This is our 10th summer staying at this cottage. We had two glorious weeks! Every year it's the same, we hate to leave! It's like coming home each summer. The cottage is wonderful! The location, the rooms, the decorating, the view, everything about it is great. Lorraine and Jay have thought of everything to make your vacation terrific.

Maushop Village is a wonderful place and it is so easy to get to. You go over one of the bridges and it's just a few exits away.

No need to get in your car to go to the beach, it's steps away from the cottage. You can spend the day swimming, relaxing, napping or reading a good book. Plenty of walking and bike trails too. It's wonderful for families with children too. They can ride their bikes around the village.

Popponessett Marketplace is just a quick stroll down the path from Maushop Village. You can grab a coffee and newspaper in the morning, have lunch and/or dinner there, wander around the shops and listen to live music at night.

It's close to Mashpee Commons that is filled with shops, restaurants, a movie theater and bowling too. Falmouth, Woods Hole, and Hyannis are all near by. You can't miss, if you pick this cottage for your vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate return guest like yourselves who love Maushop Village as much as we do.

You have highlighted all of the things that make Maushop and New Seabury such a special place . We look forward to having you vacation with us for many years to come.

Groton, MA
Member since Apr 2015

Jay and Lorraine,
Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home. It was perfect for our family of 4 and very comfortable.We enjoyed biking all around and the kids enjoyed their freedom to roam in the safe little neighborhoods. The Market
Place was a perfect spot for all of us to meet up and have tons of fun.
Best of all was the morning coffee and late afternoon cocktails on your front patio. The view is the BEST.
Thanks again.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
S H
Ferrisburgh, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to stay here! We fell in love with the home at first sight and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The decorations and beach elements throughout the house enhanced the feeling of a beach vacation and made the house feel like a home. We had an amazing vacation, in no small part due to the little home we came back to each night , and all the work you have put into making this place homey and welcoming for all who step through the door. Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
L S
Madison, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful week at your cottage. The views form the patio were perfect. We greatly appreciate the accommodations for our family, Could not ask for a better end to our summer, it will need to last until next year

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
K D
Mansfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for welcoming us to your cottage again. we had a wonderful week, We love it here and look for forward to a return trip

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
B S
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a terrific week.Temps in mid 70's during the day and 60's at night. Just perfect! We took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and the drive to Provincetown We golfed, got a massage,hung out at the beach, watched movies and ate our fill of lobster rolls . My son even found a girlfriend at the Marketplace. It was a great vacation and our first time at the Cape.
Thank so much for providing us with a wonderful place to call " home" during our stay. We lacked for nothing

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
M F
Rochester, NY, Usa
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a perfect week in your lovely house. So well decorated,cozy and well equipped. We discovered a part of the Cape we didn't know and loved it.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
D J
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Just Wonderful!

This will be our seventh summer vacationing at this cottage. We previously owned a unit in Maushop Village for 20 plus years. The cottage is just wonderful. The owners have thought of everything to make your vacation enjoyable. It is spotless and tastefully decorated. The location and the views are beautiful.

Maushop Village is quaint and lovely. Shingled cottages, white picket fences, shell driveways, window boxes and rows of sea roses. I see the sign at the entrance to New Seabury and I smile every time.

You can spend lazy days at the beach, go for walks, bike rides, dine on the patio and look out at the ocean. It's convenient to Mashpee Commons that has shops, a movie theater, a bowling alley, restaurants, and supermarkets.

If you don't want to get in your car, you can walk down to the Popponesset Marketplace to shop, eat, play mini golf and listen to live music.

A car ride to Falmouth or Hyannis.

In case you couldn't tell, it one of my favorite places in the world. Just a wonderful place to spend a vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to have you and your family back every year to vacation in our Maushop home.
Lorraine

Groton, MA
Member since Apr 2015

Thank you so much for our vacation in your wonderful home. We are so pleased with the home, the amenities, the location and the view. The beds were super comfy , with plenty of blankets, which we needed on 2 nights. The kitchen was well equipped also.
Thank you again

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
G G
Chevy Chase, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Like your other visitors, we loved your charming house. We were especially glad for the the views, the privacy, and the cheerful, efficient interior. Thank you for keeping this place so special

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2014
E A
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)